Bleuzone 1st Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 so next.. T6? Like Thaiyotakamli said, when the next model is out. I can't find a better car for my needs now, and seriously no incentive to "upgrade" to the new T5 as there's virtually no changes :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PornStud Clutched January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 XC90 is great if you need a 7 seater. FC for most SUVs are pretty much similar for city driving. A diesel variant would be useful to help lower the operating overheads. Saw a couple of Jeep Grand Cherokee on the road which is built on the M-class chassis...maybe you would like to take a look at those too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 Like Thaiyotakamli said, when the next model is out. I can't find a better car for my needs now, and seriously no incentive to "upgrade" to the new T5 as there's virtually no changes :) hahaha... true.. I am suprised no new model even though 10 years already.. haha.. The only difference I see is headlight.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 New XC 90 coming up in Y14, look hip & shorter vesion of current XC90, like concept car juz on drawing board to inspire motorist I've been looking at 05/06 used XC to drive another 2y or so . . . setback was the maint and high fuel consumption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie January 28, 2013 Author Share January 28, 2013 yes especially with bodykit and 22" rim O yea... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie January 28, 2013 Author Share January 28, 2013 New XC 90 coming up in Y14, look hip & shorter vesion of current XC90, like concept car juz on drawing board to inspire motorist I've been looking at 05/06 used XC to drive another 2y or so . . . setback was the maint and high fuel consumption I did see some sketches on WCF. Looking forward to seeing it in the flesh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie January 28, 2013 Author Share January 28, 2013 Yes agree moreover it is reliable and spacious. But only the look nvr change after 10 yrs. One of the longest car model i ever seen. If they introduce new model, i will consider this car One thing that isn't appealing is the dash. 3-spoke steering wheel is sportier looking. The control panel is really dated too. It's about time Volvo replace that with something modern i.e. 7" touch screen LCD. We'll have to wait for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 Evoque? or SPORT? was behind a range rover sports earlier at a junction. when light turns green, see this monster fly... wow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 One thing that isn't appealing is the dash. 3-spoke steering wheel is sportier looking. The control panel is really dated too. It's about time Volvo replace that with something modern i.e. 7" touch screen LCD. We'll have to wait for now. yes, time to change the button and dashboard including the shape. Best if they offer a HUD display Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 was behind a range rover sports earlier at a junction. when light turns green, see this monster fly... wow big monster that fly my dream car and will buy when COE hit below 30k [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 (edited) when u are considering these 2 fuel guzzlers, u dun think about FC. easily 6-6.5km/L. 8km/L is a lie, even my e60 also cannot get 8km/L. Can lah, my 525i gave almost 8km per liter . Considering I used to live in town and did 100% start stop traffic. Maybe becos you always redline? Hahah Edited January 28, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 Am thinking of getting a pre-owned SUV. Narrowed down to X5 or XC90. Any opinion or owner stories to share about each of these rides? Me split between the two but the Force is strong with Beemer. Some questions in mind: - I read FC on X5 is not good. Some hovering at 5km/l? Some owners on newer models report higher FC at ~8km/l under assumed equal driving patterns. FC on XC90 seems better since it is 500cc lower. - Any ride specific pointers or issues to look out for? - What is your opinion of these 2 models from an owner's perspective? Enjoying it? Thank you in advance! Want to buy such cars plse don't talk about FC. Choice is clear, X5 dude! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 Bro ts, my opinion rather is down to the car brands instead. I was previously considering a beemer but a second hand car dealer relative of mine told me that bmws' engines wil have oil leak issues after a few years. (something along tat line) A colleague driving beemer oso echo the same thing. Tat makes me gave up on beemer. Muayhahahahaha, you again? Hearsay again? But it's true, newbies like you better don't drive BMWs. bMws are for technical drivers who are more knowledgeable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 was behind a range rover sports earlier at a junction. when light turns green, see this monster fly... wow That's literally a power truck.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 was behind a range rover sports earlier at a junction. when light turns green, see this monster fly... wow Range rover looks big and bulky, and yet this SUV still can fly??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Range rover looks big and bulky, and yet this SUV still can fly??? RR sport is V8 5Litre Supercharged! 500+ BHP and 600+Nm Torque! 100 Sprint is just about 6 seconds! What do you think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 X5 and XC90 price gap abit the far to compare... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie February 2, 2013 Author Share February 2, 2013 Want to buy such cars plse don't talk about FC. Choice is clear, X5 dude! Just realized T6 is 3l Twin TC. Wicked!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...