Guilty party in RTA lied

Kyosho1

On 1/25/2013 at 1:08 AM, TVT said:

How do you know it is a Rodis ? I didn't state it anywhere in this website offer leh... :huh:

Looking at the specs, camera outlook, video quality and price. 99.9% same as Rodis when it was selling on Qoo10 too.

[:p]

Like DNA matching. [laugh]

On 1/25/2013 at 1:06 AM, Mustank said:

that's why drive old lao pork car is a freedom by itself, no need to scare here scare there [:p]

That's why I got over my grief and heck care :ph34r:

On 1/25/2013 at 1:01 AM, Adrianli said:

This one is real 720p resolution, it is the Rodis car camera.

Resolution is true but lens quality cannot compare to those from Korea lah. But at least a car camera to capture the VRN when accident happens.

Hmm then it's cheaper than my DVR027 cam. Probably same chipset though.

On 1/25/2013 at 1:12 AM, Adrianli said:

Looking at the specs, camera outlook, video quality and price. 99.9% same as Rodis when it was selling on Qoo10 too.

you are the guru in car dvr man!

If money is not an issue to you, sue her. Such unethical creeps should be taught a big and expensive lesson. Perhaps by you doing that, this creep will try to drive more carefully (unlikely coz she's a female after all) and stop herself from killing others on the road.

  On 1/25/2013 at 1:12 AM, Adrianli said:

Ya, a lot of them very identical. Only missing thing is the company's name and logo not printed on the device. I remember they clone DOD cams like that too...

  On 1/25/2013 at 2:55 AM, Mcf777 said:

if you know where she stay, shame her by putting leaflet into the letter box or lift lobby noticeboard with video link.

Bad idea. Wait kena caught for harassment. ^_^

On 1/24/2013 at 4:34 PM, Kyosho1 said:

My car waiting stationary in line to enter a carpark was hit by a careless motorist exiting a carpark.

2 weeks later, I found out from the 3rd party investigator that she claimed that my car hit hers while entering the carpark.

Fortunately I managed to get the carpark CCTV recording (after a lot of trouble/time spent) showing the truth.

What is the best way to penalize such a liar? I am rather pissed off that she attempted to paint me as the guilty one.

I want justice. If a person make a false police report, if found out, sure kena punished. So in this case, a false insurance report - will she be punished? I don't mind engaging a lawyer to handle her.

What's your take on this?

Thank you for hearing me out....,

Without spending too much money, just STOMP her and shame her.

In all likelyhood she has made a police report.

Get the police to charge her for false statement. If not wrong it carries a criminal record.

Do it for the sake of justice and public spirit. These kinds need to be shamed and put away for a long time. For all you know, she may next run over your loved ones and claim innocence.

I would not want it on my concsience if she were to hurt someone else due to my inaction.

Can let her drag the case to the court?? Then let her lie to The Judge then you show the video

to everyone that she is a big liar? -_-

Personally, if I have the time and deep enough pockets, I'll engage her further, .. and pursue and exhaust all avenues to penalize her for lying in her statement.

On 1/25/2013 at 1:04 AM, Mustank said:

whoa!!! you also havent install :wacko: tolong abit lah, go and install lah [laugh] dan jit eh, chut dai jee (touchwood), you need the beedio, then you panick, nor worth lah, gor charp kor only [:p]

NB......you machiam camera salesman leh........so you got installed one boh??? [laugh]

The type of liar driver must be taugh a lesson. Kill 1 warn 100.

I assume she must have lodge a police report pls do the necessary reporting to her insurance coy. Very very good! Now...you have the actual evidence to say otherwise. This s what you shd do.

Get a copy of her police report or insurance claim report. Nt sure hw you are going to obtain this but check, ask whatever. Worse case, ask her ins coy if there was a police report lodged. If yes, try to get the police report number.

After this, you go to the polce station and lodge not a traffic accdent report but a Police report for submitting false information to a public servant or to the effect of making a false police report.

This will be then be a police case which the mata cannot or hard to push. Make sense boh?

The most you waste an hour or so of your time. But once this is a police case, she will waste a lot of her time plus the anxiety. Hammer her!