Schmi Clutched January 23, 2013 Share January 23, 2013 Dear Friends: My car's paintwork needs to be renewed. There are small dents, scratches and marks all over. Where would be a good place to get it done? Thanks a lot for your advice. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 23, 2013 Share January 23, 2013 go kaki bukit autobay, you be spoil for choices. i just did my touch up yesterday, the Matt black are peeling off and i wanted to spray my side mirror to another color. cost me a bottle of tiger beer only.. as i did my spray painting sometime back in that workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyer Neutral Newbie January 23, 2013 Share January 23, 2013 How much is that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2013 Share January 24, 2013 go kaki bukit autobay, you be spoil for choices. i just did my touch up yesterday, the Matt black are peeling off and i wanted to spray my side mirror to another color. cost me a bottle of tiger beer only.. as i did my spray painting sometime back in that workshop. Only one bottle of beer? U bring me there to do. I buy 3 bottles of beer. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 24, 2013 Share January 24, 2013 Only one bottle of beer? U bring me there to do. I buy 3 bottles of beer. Hahaha. touch up only mah.. 5 mins job, the side mirror was little challenging. so a bottle of beer is considered a cheap deal. minor touch up, still can. for whole car paintwork, you got to go and query. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2013 Share January 24, 2013 touch up only mah.. 5 mins job, the side mirror was little challenging. so a bottle of beer is considered a cheap deal. minor touch up, still can. for whole car paintwork, you got to go and query. I also just need some touch up. 3 bottles of beer. ON. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 24, 2013 Share January 24, 2013 I also just need some touch up. 3 bottles of beer. ON. oh, ONZ lah. when you wanna do? at night is better, discreet mah. 7pm is nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2013 Share January 24, 2013 oh, ONZ lah. when you wanna do? at night is better, discreet mah. 7pm is nice. Ok i let u know. My bonnet needs to b painted. But at night cannot see properly. Wait morning i see colour wrong n no clear coat also. Then how? This paintshop good or not? 1st time i hear ty do painting at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 Ok i let u know. My bonnet needs to b painted. But at night cannot see properly. Wait morning i see colour wrong n no clear coat also. Then how? This paintshop good or not? 1st time i hear ty do painting at night. Can't believe you posted a serious reply to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 Ok i let u know. My bonnet needs to b painted. But at night cannot see properly. Wait morning i see colour wrong n no clear coat also. Then how? This paintshop good or not? 1st time i hear ty do painting at night. please lah.. at night also got light right? you ever been to a workshop that works in pitch black? i say this paintshop is not bad, been with them for 2 yrs + always do FOC. my last 2 accidents also done by them, not bad. Can't believe you posted a serious reply to him. why not? for your info, kaki bukit got a lot of paintshop and some of them operates until late hours and weekend. P69 know me, i won't lie to a fellow ranger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 please lah.. at night also got light right? you ever been to a workshop that works in pitch black? i say this paintshop is not bad, been with them for 2 yrs + always do FOC. my last 2 accidents also done by them, not bad. why not? for your info, kaki bukit got a lot of paintshop and some of them operates until late hours and weekend. P69 know me, i won't lie to a fellow ranger You got any reliable paintshop in Autobay to intro? Reliable as in the paint they use won't fade after a few months, something like that. I tried a paintshop before for my wife's car, the paint was dull and not much gloss from the lacquer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 please lah.. at night also got light right? you ever been to a workshop that works in pitch black? i say this paintshop is not bad, been with them for 2 yrs + always do FOC. my last 2 accidents also done by them, not bad. why not? for your info, kaki bukit got a lot of paintshop and some of them operates until late hours and weekend. P69 know me, i won't lie to a fellow ranger Er.....painting needs a lot of visual work. Bad light how to see if e layers r applied properly? Ok anyway i trust u. We arrange after 15 days after cny. My bonnet needs some new paint. 3 bottles of beer i hope ty dun skip all e steps to a good job. I think i sit there n watch them fm start to finish....just to b sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 You got any reliable paintshop in Autobay to intro? Reliable as in the paint they use won't fade after a few months, something like that. I tried a paintshop before for my wife's car, the paint was dull and not much gloss from the lacquer. you can try mine if you like. seem like the last workshop didn't do a good job paint work is really subjective, apart from quality of paint, the lacquer and also determine by the baking heat etc.. that's what i think. for mine, as the whole car is matt in color and 2 tone.. i really had a hard time in maintaining, GS is right, matt is really tough to maintain. But the good thing is that the car get free touch up. from minor bumper knocks, paint scrap off, dull.. it's all free/complimentary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 Er.....painting needs a lot of visual work. Bad light how to see if e layers r applied properly? Ok anyway i trust u. We arrange after 15 days after cny. My bonnet needs some new paint. 3 bottles of beer i hope ty dun skip all e steps to a good job. I think i sit there n watch them fm start to finish....just to b sure. the workshop is well lit lah.. they been doing this business for donkey yesterday, 4 shops in autobay.. hey, 3 bottles on hold hor.. i'm not the boss or relate to the workshop in anyway, i also paying customer.. but i know of a way to do it cheaply lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 you can try mine if you like. seem like the last workshop didn't do a good job paint work is really subjective, apart from quality of paint, the lacquer and also determine by the baking heat etc.. that's what i think. for mine, as the whole car is matt in color and 2 tone.. i really had a hard time in maintaining, GS is right, matt is really tough to maintain. But the good thing is that the car get free touch up. from minor bumper knocks, paint scrap off, dull.. it's all free/complimentary Can PM me if you don't mind? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 the workshop is well lit lah.. they been doing this business for donkey yesterday, 4 shops in autobay.. hey, 3 bottles on hold hor.. i'm not the boss or relate to the workshop in anyway, i also paying customer.. but i know of a way to do it cheaply lah.. Er....now u go stan ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 Er....now u go stan ah? stan what? sound cruel leh.. enlighten me what you mean by that. Can PM me if you don't mind? Thanks! no problem, what are friends for. but you better go down with me if possible. usually quite expensive/standard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 stan what? sound cruel leh.. enlighten me what you mean by that. no problem, what are friends for. but you better go down with me if possible. usually quite expensive/standard Go stan...go backwards. I brink 3 bottles of beer. Anything more i push u in front to tok to boss. Hahaha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...