John9755c Neutral Newbie February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 (edited) hi i also have this car and the driving experience of this car is awesome i can't describe in word.i often take a log drive with my car with high speed . it's amazing . ---------- 2013 MERCEDES BENZ SL-CLASS Edited February 14, 2013 by John9755c ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 14, 2013 Author Share February 14, 2013 President's S350L still new, won't change anytime soon... Is the s350L is bullet proof? The indonesian president use w221 S600L bullet proof, anti grenade and many more features Does the new LS like that also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christine61 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 Hi Thank you for replying! Do you mind helping me doing a survey on Lexus? https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1IUZPV0euhD...55weRA/viewform Please copy and paste the link to do the survey. Thank you very much!! Regards Christine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christine61 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 see 'Christine' only start to wave up wave down. i here so long liao u nv even say hello to me b4. Hi Thank you for replying! Please help me to complete a survey by clicking the link below. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1IUZPV0euhD...55weRA/viewform Thank you very much!! Regards Christine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christine61 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 Dear cristine, I owned the RX350 and IS250 for many years. Now driving the GS300. I am qualified to answer your survey on Lexus. I also owned mitsubish Lancer, Toyota MR-S, Honda Fit, Nissan March, BMW E92, Ford and Seat previously. So I can give you a very detailed and personnal experience review on the cars qualities comparision. Hi Thank you for replying! Been looking for Lexus owners! Please help to complete a survey by copy and paste the link below. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1IUZPV0euhD...55weRA/viewform Thank you so much!! Regards Christine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christine61 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 i driving a 2nd hand 2006 IS250, i think it's the best of 7cars i ever owned. Nothing beats their reliability, trouble free. The comfort level is top notch too. Hi Thank you for replying!! Can help me to complete a survey?? Please copy and paste the link in order to launch the survey. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1IUZPV0euhD...55weRA/viewform Thank you so much!! Regards Christine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tungsl Clutched February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 i use to drive saab until their turbo and electrical system gives me perpetual headache and painful pocket i bought the LS400 when it came out, it was a beautiful car, in terms of ride comfort, quiet and trouble free BUT abit ah pek looking then i switched to LS430 because they salesman assured me this is better, in fact i find LS430 feel light when you drive above 100kmph as compared to LS400, the LS430 is a bit noisy when compared to LS400 servicing and repairs, the LS430 is more expensive the stupid salesman has been encouraging me to buy the new LS460 but do we really need to keep changing cars if it is not broken and have serve its purposes the new cars have more and more electronic i remember changing my entire keyless go system because the electronic spoilt and cost me more than $5000 to replace with the uncertainty of the economy, i rather wait Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear February 15, 2013 Share February 15, 2013 i use to drive saab until their turbo and electrical system gives me perpetual headache and painful pocket i bought the LS400 when it came out, it was a beautiful car, in terms of ride comfort, quiet and trouble free BUT abit ah pek looking then i switched to LS430 because they salesman assured me this is better, in fact i find LS430 feel light when you drive above 100kmph as compared to LS400, the LS430 is a bit noisy when compared to LS400 servicing and repairs, the LS430 is more expensive the stupid salesman has been encouraging me to buy the new LS460 but do we really need to keep changing cars if it is not broken and have serve its purposes the new cars have more and more electronic i remember changing my entire keyless go system because the electronic spoilt and cost me more than $5000 to replace with the uncertainty of the economy, i rather wait How much was the ls400 back in those days? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear February 15, 2013 Share February 15, 2013 i use to drive saab until their turbo and electrical system gives me perpetual headache and painful pocket i bought the LS400 when it came out, it was a beautiful car, in terms of ride comfort, quiet and trouble free BUT abit ah pek looking then i switched to LS430 because they salesman assured me this is better, in fact i find LS430 feel light when you drive above 100kmph as compared to LS400, the LS430 is a bit noisy when compared to LS400 servicing and repairs, the LS430 is more expensive the stupid salesman has been encouraging me to buy the new LS460 but do we really need to keep changing cars if it is not broken and have serve its purposes the new cars have more and more electronic i remember changing my entire keyless go system because the electronic spoilt and cost me more than $5000 to replace with the uncertainty of the economy, i rather wait yeah, LS400 was the model that set the tone for the Lexus company. its quality was immaculate, but it wasn't common in singapore. didn't know LS430 electronics so jialat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear February 15, 2013 Share February 15, 2013 yeah, LS400 was the model that set the tone for the Lexus company. its quality was immaculate, but it wasn't common in singapore. didn't know LS430 electronics so jialat. Was it popular in the past in singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear February 15, 2013 Share February 15, 2013 Yet to see a new LS460 on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear February 15, 2013 Share February 15, 2013 (edited) but i dun like cos too small space in the back Sounds like you are a tall man. all legs very long also..... Wonder for such highend chauffeur driven cars, is there a real need for front passenger seat? If its omitted, there will be more rear leg room for the towkey behind In fact, why not omit the front passenger seat, then move the chauffeur seat to the center Mclaren style? Freeing up more leg room for the rear Edited February 15, 2013 by Maseratigood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 15, 2013 Author Share February 15, 2013 Yet to see a new LS460 on the road. Seen one at alexandra near ikea, woop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 15, 2013 Author Share February 15, 2013 Sounds like you are a tall man. all legs very long also..... Wonder for such highend chauffeur driven cars, is there a real need for front passenger seat? If its omitted, there will be more rear leg room for the towkey behind In fact, why not omit the front passenger seat, then move the chauffeur seat to the center Mclaren style? Freeing up more leg room for the rear Cos when i drive, normally i push the driver seat until left not much space behind me and i fewquently load my family members, so cannot be selfish and decided one of my main criteria in buying car is the space at the back :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 Was it popular in the past in singapore? don't think it has ever been popular. most people who have that kind of money would have opted for a mercedes, even it it were a smaller E-class. many of those who did buy a LS400, though, remained loyal to the brand ever since. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 21, 2013 Share February 21, 2013 don't think it has ever been popular. most people who have that kind of money would have opted for a mercedes, even it it were a smaller E-class. many of those who did buy a LS400, though, remained loyal to the brand ever since. Yakuza car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 saw the LS460L at NDP today: (photo from LHL's facebook) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Is the s350L is bullet proof? The indonesian president use w221 S600L bullet proof, anti grenade and many more features Does the new LS like that also? Indonesian president has more dangerous enemies. There grenades very easy to get. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...