Accident on Friday(18012013) PIE

Tolecnal

If only the stupid pickup driver had just driven off, then confirm he will be sued under "Hit and Run" big time..... Anyway TS & Aaron Ng, great job!! hope the rider is safe n sound.. Can see from video she/he is a safe rider, not aggressive unlike those "Cup zai"

The lorry driver have got no right to use lane 2 to begin with.. If i were behind him, I would've flashed him out of lane 2... and if he can't see the motorcyclist that he was tail-gating all the way before he blatantly side-swiped the poor motorcylist, then he shouldn't be on the road since he is a super blur sotong (which he is obviouslt not)!!!... :angry:

not sure if it's really the "law" tat the lorry can't be in lane 2....i think if it keeps within its speed limit (60 or 70 km/h?), it can be in lane 2, altho it'll piss off a lot of cars behind it....

I winced seeing the motorbiker bite the tarmac. This is one case where the motorbiker was riding properly in the lane and the lorry driver gave him/her no space at all while overtaking.

The culprit:

None other than a blardy farking ah ter ah kow ah beng ah seng.

Are you able to do a screen capture of the company logo? Lets stir this shiit GAO GAO :angry: :angry: :angry:

I cursed him and his family already. Let the curse work on him and gong xi fark choy to his whole generation before and after.

Wah piang! Surgical strike not nuclear bomb :ph34r:

Woah! His family is innocent leh. -_-

Ok. i panchan little bit. Generation after him will be let off. Generation before must share the responsibility. Bring up such a scum into society.

No more amendments. Period.

I believe lorry driver just wanna scare the day light out of the lady motorist.

apparently misjudged the maneuver and caused the accident.

no human beings will take one's life just like that for no good reason.

I believe lorry driver just wanna scare the day light out of the lady motorist.

apparently misjudged the maneuver and caused the accident.

no human beings will take one's life just like that for no good reason.

Using a vehicle that is much larger and heavier to scare/teach other road users a lesson? Doesn't he know that it could kill even if he does not have the intention to???????!!!!!!!!!

No different from trying to intimidate another with a loaded and cocked M16.

not sure if it's really the "law" tat the lorry can't be in lane 2....i think if it keeps within its speed limit (60 or 70 km/h?), it can be in lane 2, altho it'll piss off a lot of cars behind it....

Other than on certain sections of our expressways, 70kmh limited goods vehicles are allowed in lane 2, however it is strictly for overtaking. 60kmh limited goods vehicles are only allowed in lane 3 or 4. Neither is allowed to cruise in lane 2 or 1

So... where are the officers who are supposed to keep our roads safe and ensure that heavy vehicles keep on the left lane? Ah I know, looking under people's cars to find illegal modifications because they are a "greater hazard"... b-------t.

Lorry driver is a knn and the rider sibeh heng her head didn't go under his rear tire. She's also damn heng there was no vehicle in the third lane to run over her.

She's gonna end up with lots of scrapes and bruises and maybe sprains, but doesn't look like anything got broken when she hit the ground. She's not going to have a fun time at the hospital while they scrub out the gravel and dirt from her wounds though. Some of the wounds might be deep enough to cause permanent damage to the soft tissue, although she didn't slide very far.

I just want to say, luck aside, she would come out of this much better if she was properly attired. T-shirt and bermudas is not proper riding attire [shakehead]. I dare say if she was wearing a proper riding jacket, jeans and gloves she might even be able to walk away from this with minor injuries.

Edited by Myxilplix

without proper riding gears is like having paid sex without condom. but sad to say, i've never seen any of my frens or colleagues riding with a proper gear!