Maseratigood 5th Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 (edited) I do agree ty hv been working very hard.....................to make themselves richer n richer n we poorer n poorer. I wud like to hv more OP as a form of check n balance to ensure that e poorer folks r not forgotten when it comes to distribution of e countrys wealth. We dun need multi-million dollar ministers. We need more genuine caring ministers to help all sectors if e population to all move up together. As it is.....e rich r getting richer n e poor r getting poorer. I just hope e WP wil b as good as e p8p when ty 1st came into power. it seems miw doesnt want real C&B Edited January 20, 2013 by Maseratigood ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 Ki Hong gan LAN... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 I do agree ty hv been working very hard.....................to make themselves richer n richer n we poorer n poorer. I wud like to hv more OP as a form of check n balance to ensure that e poorer folks r not forgotten when it comes to distribution of e countrys wealth. We dun need multi-million dollar ministers. We need more genuine caring ministers to help all sectors if e population to all move up together. As it is.....e rich r getting richer n e poor r getting poorer. I just hope WP will be better than p8p when they come into power. ( edited for you ) Don't need check and balance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 Haha this Heng was the one whose ministry made countless mistakes last year... such as N level students mistakenly told of their eligibility for some poly courses when actually they didnt River Valley principal involved in corruption.. In incident which involved wrong scripts or something which affected a major exam last year..cannt remember.. And many others..pui! Still thinking they did a good job..as always.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 It's not about putting more foreigners in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhtan Neutral Newbie January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 Heng S K call us to look at PAP MP and see them working for singaporean. When SunXu say more dog then people iin singapore, MP Baey call citizens to reflect on ourselve. May i know which part is helping citizen ? Who did the reflection and realise they are not dog ? Let these blood suckers loss their 2/3 majority in parliament then say. The rest can slowing discuss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 Don't need check and balance. Oh most definately there must b checks n balances. Otherwise like last time ty keep everybodys salary as low as possible n keep increasing their own salary. Thats not counting all e other income ty get as directors of so many companies. If no OP to question them end up ty earn 50% of our gdp. Also cpf another issue. Ty control 100% without transparency. Start with special acc. Then medisave. Now minimum sum. Bit by bit ty r holding more n more of OUR cpf money. Dunno if cpf got enough cash to pay out as ty promised thats why ty come out wh all sorts of schemes to pay out less n less. What happens if one fine day cpf say ty dun hv enough money to pay e small amt ty r paying now. There is nothing we can do. All our money is gone. Lost in e twilight zone. Sometimes i think about all this is damm scary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 where are these vending machines which sell canned drinks at such a low price? i do know some vending machines in clubs sell can drinks cheaper than most other public vending machinces but not so low as 40cent, please share the lobang If i tell...... next time i go always e machine wil b empty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 it seems miw doesnt want real C&B Does e thief want more police to keep a watch on him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 (edited) "PAP has been working hard to come up with various ways to help Singaporeans even when they was no opposition in Parliament,"Working hard to help f### Singaporean? "Voters should look at what the various (PAP) MPs have done and contributed in their constituencies and in Parliament," he said.okay.... Edited January 21, 2013 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 If i tell...... next time i go always e machine wil b empty. Ok ok, but maybe give some hints? Semi transparency is still better than 101% tinted glass, havent touched on check & balance yet Gotcha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 Oh most definately there must b checks n balances. Otherwise like last time ty keep everybodys salary as low as possible n keep increasing their own salary. Thats not counting all e other income ty get as directors of so many companies. If no OP to question them end up ty earn 50% of our gdp. Also cpf another issue. Ty control 100% without transparency. Start with special acc. Then medisave. Now minimum sum. Bit by bit ty r holding more n more of OUR cpf money. Dunno if cpf got enough cash to pay out as ty promised thats why ty come out wh all sorts of schemes to pay out less n less. What happens if one fine day cpf say ty dun hv enough money to pay e small amt ty r paying now. There is nothing we can do. All our money is gone. Lost in e twilight zone. Sometimes i think about all this is damm scary. If they are not in power then no need C & B 66.1% gives them the mandate to do what they want. For those in this category, pls state your concerns ( shouldn't have actually ), if there any any. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 Does e thief want more police to keep a watch on him? Thieves are scared of mata Mafia n mata are kawan kawan, such relationship are SOLID as rock! Just a universal view, no specific entitiess implied..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 i came across an interesting rebuttal to the minister's statement . in it it was mentioned akin to pareto's law, " Do you want to use 1 additional PAP MP to make 6 WP MP work harder or 1 additional WP MP to make 80 PAP MP work harder ?" Value for money for poroposition 2 i would say ... hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razgriz Clutched January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 i came across an interesting rebuttal to the minister's statement . in it it was mentioned akin to pareto's law, " Do you want to use 1 additional PAP MP to make 6 WP MP work harder or 1 additional WP MP to make 80 PAP MP work harder ?" Value for money for poroposition 2 i would say ... hahah Good analogy.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 Oh most definately there must b checks n balances. Otherwise like last time ty keep everybodys salary as low as possible n keep increasing their own salary. Thats not counting all e other income ty get as directors of so many companies. If no OP to question them end up ty earn 50% of our gdp. Also cpf another issue. Ty control 100% without transparency. Start with special acc. Then medisave. Now minimum sum. Bit by bit ty r holding more n more of OUR cpf money. Dunno if cpf got enough cash to pay out as ty promised thats why ty come out wh all sorts of schemes to pay out less n less. What happens if one fine day cpf say ty dun hv enough money to pay e small amt ty r paying now. There is nothing we can do. All our money is gone. Lost in e twilight zone. Sometimes i think about all this is damm scary. I read from somewhere that SG is #8 in debt country, because GIC borrow money from CPF. Your worried is not no reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 Ok ok, but maybe give some hints? Semi transparency is still better than 101% tinted glass, havent touched on check & balance yet Gotcha! Ok i give a hint. Its somewhere in spore. Gotcha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 If they are not in power then no need C & B 66.1% gives them the mandate to do what they want. For those in this category, pls state your concerns ( shouldn't have actually ), if there any any. Whoever is in power....there must always b checks n balances to guard e guards. U put e dog to protect e chickens fm e foxes but who going to protect e chickens fm e guard dogs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...