Beautiful vintage SIA commercial

Scion

nope, it should be less than $10k during those times.

my dad got his 3rm HDB flat in Havelock road for $6k in 1970s and for your info, there are no such thing as 4rm flat at those times. we see families with 6 children living in 1rm flats, but all having fun. happiness then was different compared to now

There's already 4 room flat during the 70s. My dad bought his at eunos for $28K in 1978.

Ya.

Sg girl, a great way to fly.

Those pilots doing safety inspection of the bird they going to fly. What is the commercial selling???

Wonder that trishaw guy representing who? Through the looking glass... Pedal like mad, those 6am cyclists should use single speed trishaws...we get our bums to work, they shiok shiok exercising.

That taxi fellow dangerous driving hor, or was he driving in reverse?

I can smell the smells and hear the sounds of yesterday.

Enjoy it, never know it has become the PASS.

the girls thosedays didn't make up so heavy

air stewardess' job doesn't seem so glamorous now... probably due to too many sex stories and the introduction of budget airlines

Maybe more like the company lowered the standards for recruitment due to competition from other airlines...... [laugh]

i still highly regard korean air or asiana air and china eastern/southern also not bad :wub:

nope, it should be less than $10k during those times.

my dad got his 3rm HDB flat in Havelock road for $6k in 1970s and for your info, there are no such thing as 4rm flat at those times. we see families with 6 children living in 1rm flats, but all having fun. happiness then was different compared to now

There's already 4 room flat during the 70s. My dad bought his at eunos for $28K in 1978.

3,4,5 rm HDB all easily 5 figures nia some more bigger than today's BTO whatever.

Partly explain why young couples today don't wanna have children - so much for Stop at Two

stop-at-two-campaign2-1970-19861.jpg

Ya.

Sg girl, a great way to fly.

Those pilots doing safety inspection of the bird they going to fly. What is the commercial selling???

Wonder that trishaw guy representing who? Through the looking glass... Pedal like mad, those 6am cyclists should use single speed trishaws...we get our bums to work, they shiok shiok exercising.

That taxi fellow dangerous driving hor, or was he driving in reverse?

I can smell the smells and hear the sounds of yesterday.

Enjoy it, never know it has become the PASS.

Relax dude. It's just an ad.

There were 5-room flats too in the mid 70s.

If you happened to pass by Ghim Moh market, those few blocks of point-block were built in the 70s.

I happened to stay there when i was in my secondary.

heard u had to pay a fine if u exceeded 2 children...i didnt know bout this till my assistant at work told me...ps...i thought only china is doing this...why singapore did the same thing [:|] quote name='Wishcumstrue' date='Jan 21 2013, 05:19 PM' post='4745833']

3,4,5 rm HDB all easily 5 figures nia some more bigger than today's BTO whatever.

Partly explain why young couples today don't wanna have children - so much for Stop at Two

stop-at-two-campaign2-1970-19861.jpg

not early 70s, 78 is pretty late leow and tampines then is like super ulu dead town

There were 5-room flats too in the mid 70s.

If you happened to pass by Ghim Moh market, those few blocks of point-block were built in the 70s.

I happened to stay there when i was in my secondary.

i thought the oldest 5rm should be about 30yrs, so should be in early 80s?

i still highly regard korean air or asiana air and china eastern/southern also not bad :wub:

Are you sure China Eastern / southern not bad. It is one of the worst airline I had taken in term of service. Plane condition is also bad.

i think he meant the stewardess [sly]

That was my grandma's place. I was staying there in 1976~7.

So I'm sure it was built in the early 70s.

Don't know how much she bought it though.

Those were the time when Singapore population was less than 2.4 million, no MRT system, sub S$50,000 HDB, no casinos and our biggest airport had only 1 runway. [inlove]

Those were the time when Singapore do not have so many foreigners?! [rolleyes] Anyway, quite a nice ad done. So what is current SIA ad now? [:/]

I think it is probably cos it is more common. Catching a plane used to be only for the rich or once in a life time experience. Now with budget airlines, most people can afford to fly a few times a year.

i am talking about the appearance of stewardess [laugh]

dont talk about the service or even the airplane. once is enough but for korean air or asiana, its one of best for me. plane new, spacious, chio, touch screen tv, many more