Proton 1st Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 i guess staying high got gd and bad..gd is can enjoy the view and v windy..bad is when u take lift can feel ur ear pressure when go down or up.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 (edited) Good thing is less people to throw things down and dirty ur windows. Bad part is when you are unlucky enough that all elevators down at the same time. Happened to my block before. Seems like the old elevators are much better. Since they changed the elevators to stop on every floor the elevators seem to break down at least 2-3 times a month. The old ones hardly broke down. Edited January 20, 2013 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jano Clutched January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 highest? dont go highest go 1 level down i believe highest = very hot in the morning and even till night time, heat might be trapped in the ceiling etc??? plus highest = noisy water level = not sure hope someone else can help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 3:47 AM, Scion said: went to my friend's flat at Boon Keng a couple of times (40th lvl) the night view is breathtaking can almost see from JB to city I know this is a blind shot in the night, but does your friend live and breathe games? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MBS350L Neutral Newbie January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 3:23 AM, WTF said: Think there will be different sets of lifts serving the high and low floors bah..........my colleague living at the Pinnacle said he got no prob so far leh......... 1st floor to 50th floor sky garden non-stop will take 60 seconds to reach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 3:41 AM, Jman888 said: I am more happy that if I stand naked by the window, which nobody can see and I can do it all the time You stay second floor stand nekkid at window people also can hardly see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 2:15 AM, West_end said: Planning to get a resale flat near Dawson, where the highest floor is 40. Wonder how is it like living in a place with several tall blocks & large number of apt units? Appreciate your kind feedback on the pros and cons. Thanks very much Aiyah, all of you are barking at the wrong tree lah. TS say getting a flat near Dawson, not living in Dawson. TS also say living in a place with several tall blocks with large number of units, not living in tall blocks lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 9:55 AM, Nemo6089 said: Aiyah, all of you are barking at the wrong tree lah. TS say getting a flat near Dawson, not living in Dawson. TS also say living in a place with several tall blocks with large number of units, not living in tall blocks lah. Mrt lots of people Toilet lots of people Market lots of people Shopping centre lots of people View block by tall flats Wind block by tall flats Buy binoculars can see ahem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 9:55 AM, Nemo6089 said: Aiyah, all of you are barking at the wrong tree lah. TS say getting a flat near Dawson, not living in Dawson. TS also say living in a place with several tall blocks with large number of units, not living in tall blocks lah. Its like living in Singapore lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West_end Neutral Newbie January 20, 2013 Author Share January 20, 2013 Thanks very much to one & all for your valuable feedbacks... it is greatly appreciated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 Very windy, I like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jano Clutched January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 10:13 AM, Mustank said: Mrt lots of people Toilet lots of people Market lots of people Shopping centre lots of people View block by tall flats Wind block by tall flats Buy binoculars can see ahem so in this way, the other lower/shorter buildings will feel suppressed lor still got what to say??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 8:00 PM, Jano said: so in this way, the other lower/shorter buildings will feel suppressed lor still got what to say??? depends on situation, when come to fire, earthquake, etc you will appreciate the low floor, one major bad thing about high floor is when you only have 10sec left before lau sai and your neighbors decide to stop on every floor [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 10:42 PM, Jman888 said: depends on situation, when come to fire, earthquake, etc you will appreciate the low floor, one major bad thing about high floor is when you only have 10sec left before lau sai and your neighbors decide to stop on every floor [laugh] Seriously, I was ever in such a situation before in a lift. What I do is rush into lift and told the other people that I have a bad stomach ache and allow me to go up to my floor first. Surprisingly nobody touch the lift button after seeing my badly distorted face, hahaha... Extremely grateful to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 11:30 PM, Nemo6089 said: Seriously, I was ever in such a situation before in a lift. What I do is rush into lift and told the other people that I have a bad stomach ache and allow me to go up to my floor first. Surprisingly nobody touch the lift button after seeing my badly distorted face, hahaha... Extremely grateful to them so all of them accompany you to your floor and press down? what if you lau chut lai? they trap inside and smell your produced but or you only need a 3 years old boy who doesn't understand you want and press ALL the buttons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 10:42 PM, Jman888 said: depends on situation, when come to fire, earthquake, etc you will appreciate the low floor, one major bad thing about high floor is when you only have 10sec left before lau sai and your neighbors decide to stop on every floor Buy a hand-glider lar, any emergency, glide down lor or better still, glide to nearby Police Cantonment Complex ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 On 1/20/2013 at 11:30 PM, Nemo6089 said: Seriously, I was ever in such a situation before in a lift. What I do is rush into lift and told the other people that I have a bad stomach ache and allow me to go up to my floor first. Surprisingly nobody touch the lift button after seeing my badly distorted face, hahaha... Extremely grateful to them i see like that i also scared, wait lau kui kor , whole lift stink with sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear January 21, 2013 Share January 21, 2013 If you feel giddy and wobbly like everything around you is swaying dont worry, you dont have a brain tumour. Its an earthquake in indonesia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...