More MRT Lines Announced

Taipan49

On 3/5/2025 at 10:13 PM, 13177 said:

Late 2030 or 2040 then operate? Don’t think i can see it, even i am still alive by then also too old to go out liao. Lol.

Even the cross island line also seems far for me.

After so many decades, now then they decided to improve west side MRT connections?! I always find west side has the worst public transport. 

actually now is the best time to buy west side prop.....:grin:...huaaaattt ahhhh

Edited by Spidey10

On 3/6/2025 at 9:13 AM, Spidey10 said:

actually now is the best time to buy west side prop.....:grin:...huaaaattt ahhhh

IMHO.
I suggested to those single to get taman jurong.  will they huat ?

On 3/6/2025 at 9:26 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.

Jurong east, west...all can get....i think the best pricing now is Tengah...huat ahhh

for those working in the factories in tuas...no brainer to stay on the west....

RTS is the stimulust for Woodlands....who knows, maybe Tengah or Jurong lake piece of land will have a HSR to forest city and beyond to KL...:grin:

IMHO.

The west in general past jurong east, like taman jurong in particular, has so many vans, small lorries, trucks, container lorries even moving around here and there in the daytime.
No thanks. 

On 3/6/2025 at 9:13 AM, Spidey10 said:

Buy now also no use cause still need to wait 15 years later then MRT is running. 15 years many things can changed drastically.

IMHO.

Why get taman jurong? Over there next time has MRT?

On 3/6/2025 at 10:25 AM, Spidey10 said:

Jurong east, west...all can get....i think the best pricing now is Tengah...huat ahhh

for those working in the factories in tuas...no brainer to stay on the west....

RTS is the stimulust for Woodlands....who knows, maybe Tengah or Jurong lake piece of land will have a HSR to forest city and beyond to KL...:grin:

Nowadays youngsters where got stay a job for long, probably quit a few times before the MOP is up.

I think they are gonna build BTO on the former site of Tang Dynasty City...

haha wonder if anyone remember or know what in the world is this place...:D

probably the one of the most out of reach places if you have no private transport, aka only got birds there lay egg place...:D

On 3/6/2025 at 10:37 AM, Lala81 said:

The west in general past jurong east, like taman jurong in particular, has so many vans, small lorries, trucks, container lorries even moving around here and there in the daytime.
No thanks. 

Actually basically whole jurong many commercial and heavy vehicles running around on a working day, due to tons of industries there, no choice. Also tons of JB bikes in Jurong area.

That's why if you like to avoid heavy commercial vehicles, best is to stay in the east area. The industries in the east not as heavy as in the west.

On 3/6/2025 at 10:51 AM, 13177 said:

Actually basically whole jurong many commercial and heavy vehicles running around on a working day, due to tons of industries there, no choice. Also tons of JB bikes in Jurong area.

That's why if you like to avoid heavy commercial vehicles, best is to stay in the east area. The industries in the east not as heavy as in the west.

no choice lor as you said, Tuas/Jurong area full of industries....but for pple working in these companies in tuas/jurong, staying this part of the country is a lot easier to reach thier offices/factory.

btw, is it true the air around Jurong/Tuas area smells? is it due to refinery in Jurong island?

On 3/6/2025 at 11:16 AM, Spidey10 said:

no choice lor as you said, Tuas/Jurong area full of industries....but for pple working in these companies in tuas/jurong, staying this part of the country is a lot easier to reach thier offices/factory.

btw, is it true the air around Jurong/Tuas area smells? is it due to refinery in Jurong island?

The air quality may be a bit better than Punggol

On 3/6/2025 at 11:16 AM, Spidey10 said:

Ya, if work in tuas/jurong, good to stay in the west side or in jurong.

In jurong always hearsay there is a chocolate smell from a factory. Lol. Other than that, don't think the air smells strongly in jurong area. Maybe once a while some smell only.

On 3/6/2025 at 11:20 AM, inlinesix said:

Jurong air quality better than Punggol? Punggol air quality so bad?

On 3/6/2025 at 11:20 AM, inlinesix said:

i stay in Punggol leh...but i find the air quality ok leh...maybe i stay further than Northshore...those facing pengerang...

i think it might be worse than Punggol leh

Finally see Whampoa being mentioned in the newly suggested  Seletar line 

I feel for the Whampoa folks. They must be the last matured estate without a MRT station.

Edited by Stary

On 3/6/2025 at 12:19 PM, Stary said:

Finally see Whampoa being mentioned in the newly suggested  Seletar line 

I feel for the Whampoa folks. They must be the last matured estate without a MRT station.

That area so hard to build in. good luck to the traffic in balestier area if building does happen.

On 3/6/2025 at 10:51 AM, Ahwhye said:

Nowadays youngsters where got stay a job for long, probably quit a few times before the MOP is up.

I think they are gonna build BTO on the former site of Tang Dynasty City...

haha wonder if anyone remember or know what in the world is this place...:D

probably the one of the most out of reach places if you have no private transport, aka only got birds there lay egg place...:D

Ya, they are going to build BTO on the former site of Tang Dynasty City after land empty for donkey years. Furthermore this BTO quite a big cluster with total level 30-40 storey. Wonder what is the take up rate for this BTO since they build so many units in this BTO? Lol.

This place actually quite convenience if have own transport since the BTO is just next to AYE. But the noise from the AYE would be super noisy since the BTO so close to AYE. Don't know will they build a MRT line to this place next time, since currently this place indeed only got birds there lay egg place if depend on public transport.