Spidey10 Supercharged Friday at 12:20 AM Share Friday at 12:20 AM On 3/6/2025 at 10:25 PM, 13177 said: Even you are in your mid 50s now, 15 years later only around 70, still young la, esp in this era. I believe many still around to ride the new lines. probably will need to ride the new line, by then cannot drive liao....eyesight not good and hearing also koyak...so need to take the BMW... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Friday at 12:28 AM Share Friday at 12:28 AM On 3/7/2025 at 8:20 AM, Spidey10 said: probably will need to ride the new line, by then cannot drive liao....eyesight not good and hearing also koyak...so need to take the BMW... 70 only, many people in their 70s still driving hor. I have some uncles and aunties already in their 70s liao, still driving. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged Friday at 01:58 AM Share Friday at 01:58 AM On 3/6/2025 at 2:28 PM, Stary said: smell of chocolates in some areas. From a choco factory i think. I worked in the west decades ago. i find the smell nice. 😂😂 30 years ago when I was studying in NTU already been tortured by this smell on daily basis when I transit through Jurong Point MRT taking bus service 199. Though I do not like the smell, I do not think it is toxic just something very pungent. If bad for health do not think the authority would blatantly allow it for so many years already lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear Friday at 02:22 AM Share Friday at 02:22 AM On 3/6/2025 at 2:28 PM, 13177 said: True la, west side think only left taman jurong area no MRT yet. Even jurong west/boon lay and pandan/teban garden used to be quite ulu also have MRT soon. IMHO. Cross Island line going somewhere near Taman Jurong ( 1 bus stop) maybe walk a littttle. The bowling likely will be gone by 2032. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged Friday at 03:04 AM Share Friday at 03:04 AM (edited) On 3/7/2025 at 8:20 AM, Spidey10 said: probably will need to ride the new line, by then cannot drive liao....eyesight not good and hearing also koyak...so need to take the BMW... BMW is not too bad. I have been taking it since 2 years back. The train service is convenient, with many stations now. The busses are also very comfy. The frequency of the busses is acceptable to me cos, being retired, I m never in a rush One of my chronic, years-long right shoulder pain was miraculously gone after 1 month of doing BMW. I now think that decades of daily driving, had caused that shoulder pain. 😂 Edited Friday at 03:22 AM by Stary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic Friday at 03:37 AM Share Friday at 03:37 AM Ask AI. The chocolate-like smell near refinery and petrochemical plants could be caused by a combination of factors: 1. Chemical Emissions: Refineries emit various chemicals, including sulfur compounds like hydrogen sulfide, which can produce distinct odors. While hydrogen sulfide typically smells like rotten eggs, other volatile organic compounds (VOCs) might create sweet or unusual smells depending on their composition. 2. Nearby Industries: If there are food or fragrance factories in the vicinity, such as those producing cocoa or chocolate-related products, these could also contribute to the smell. For example, in Singapore’s Jurong area, residents have reported chocolate-like odors linked to nearby food and fragrance factories. 3. Odorant Compounds: Specific chemicals like geosmin or 3-methyl-1H-indole, which are linked to musty or earthy smells in cocoa, might also be present in industrial emissions under certain conditions. The exact source would depend on the mix of industrial activities and local environmental ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...