Pep Guardiola to Bayern Munich?

VellfireS

I saw BBC breaking news.. From July , Pep Guardiola is their new manager.. Anyone can confirm?

A lot of my football mates & colleagues are Munich fans. Anyway, the current manager is very old liao, so need to get new blood. , & Pep is one of the best.

actually is he really that good, or because he had a very good team?

I would have prefer he goes to EPL, turn Man City's fortune around and prove his worth..

Edited by Baphomet

both lah..

good manager and good squad.

having only one of them is useless.

barcenola team is like fantasy football sia.. especially Messi...

actually it would have been more interesting if he went to Arsenal....

seriously think it wont be much of a achievement for him to win the bundesliga...

only the champions league consistently can prove he is the best...

actually it would have been more interesting if he went to Arsenal....

seriously think it wont be much of a achievement for him to win the bundesliga...

only the champions league consistently can prove he is the best...

perhaps it is a stepping stone.

eventually he will go to EPL?

will be good if he coach the gunners but i doubt it very much,

other big clubs got more resources. ^_^

perhaps it is a stepping stone.

eventually he will go to EPL?

will be good if he coach the gunners but i doubt it very much,

other big clubs got more resources. ^_^

ya but i think only Arsenal can show the patience to his philosophy...

initially he did mention he prefers Gunners over the rest right?

but probably he didnt want to go after ppl rice bowl...

and as we can see... his next destination most likely Manure...

cause Fergie not prepared to step down yet...

so he can spend 3 years in Germany first... (But maybe he flops) ahahhahaha

germans not Tiki Taka...

but probably he didnt want to go after ppl rice bowl...

im with you on that. unless its a vacancy, i doubt it his style to go and take it away. jupp heynckes is retiring at the end of the season. and its BM, where you cant screw up too badly.

rafa is somewhat relieved, but i doubt he'll keep his job anyway.

I saw BBC breaking news.. From July , Pep Guardiola is their new manager.. Anyone can confirm?

I just apps pep, he says miscommunication... he wants a new challenge and is thinking of managing the Singapore National Team

actually is he really that good, or because he had a very good team?

I would have prefer he goes to EPL, turn Man City's fortune around and prove his worth..

I have to say that initially I thought even though Barca has a very good team, Pep is probably also quite good to achieve so much success with them cos you still need to gel a team of talents into winners. But subsequently this season after seeing how his successor Vilanova who has limited coaching experience were able to win all league games so far except a draw with Real and were showing such a form never seen by any team before, I begin to feel that Barca with its unique set up of youth and talents playing day in and day out at both club and international level for more than the last 6-7 years was just going to play by itself even if without a very good manager afterall.

I suspect Guardiola may not achieve similar success at Bayern. No team on earth is like Barca. Bulk of its team were together at club level for a long time. The telepathy and understanding developed between the players is unprecedented. Even when they go on break to play international games, the team is still largely intact. Half and back bone of the Spanish squad is make up of Barca players anyway.

Edited by Damienic

I have to say that initially I thought even though Barca has a very good team, Pep is probably also quite good to achieve so much success with them cos you still need to gel a team of talents into winners. But subsequently this season after seeing how his successor Vilanova who has limited coaching experience were able to win all league games so far except a draw with Real and were showing such a form never seen by any team before, I begin to feel that Barca with its unique set up of youth and talents playing day in and day out at both club and international level for more than the last 6-7 years was just going to play by itself even if without a very good manager afterall.

I suspect Guardiola may not achieve similar success at Bayern. No team on earth is like Barca. Bulk of its team were together at club level for a long time. The telepathy and understanding developed between the players is unprecedented. Even when they go on break to play international games, the team is still largely intact. Half and back bone of the Spanish squad is make up of Barca players anyway.

agree.. this Barca team is phenomenom..

Edited by Baphomet

I remember in one of the recent years champions league, Shalke played Man U and was thrashed, after the game the Shalke manager said that Man U was simply from another higher league. In the same season's final, Man U played Barca and lost 1-3. I watched the game, and Barca made Man U look like it is from another lower league. Such is the standard of Barca. Thats why the el classico is a must watch for fans, pitting the two world best teams.

Btw, I think Bundesliga nowdays the standard is quite high and better than Seria A , maybe even Primeria, bar Barca and Real. Agree ?

Edited by Vextan

im with you on that. unless its a vacancy, i doubt it his style to go and take it away. jupp heynckes is retiring at the end of the season. and its BM, where you cant screw up too badly.

rafa is somewhat relieved, but i doubt he'll keep his job anyway.

Ya... except for Maybe Chelsea...

which he didnt want due to Roman... IMO...

guess those Managers with Pride wouldnt wanna work under Roman...

but the paycheck for getting sacked is good...hahahaha