Canisminor 1st Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 On 5/26/2013 at 2:58 AM, Earthboy said: at this level, if driving fun is what you are after, go look at the Subaru Legacy. the current model dont look too nice but subaru is very fun to drive and much cheaper than these entry level german. if you are after a badge than ignore what i have mentioned. I don't see the 2.5T Legacy anymore on Motorimage's price list. Since you mentioned fun, you can't possibly mean the 2.0 NA with the Lineartronic CVT. It is pathetically slow, 0-100km/h in 11.1 secs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 On 5/26/2013 at 7:57 AM, Canisminor said: I don't see the 2.5T Legacy anymore on Motorimage's price list. Since you mentioned fun, you can't possibly mean the 2.0 NA with the Lineartronic CVT. It is pathetically slow, 0-100km/h in 11.1 secs Legacy GT. 4 years back, was looking at the 3er BMW and went the GT route and loves it. FC is hell though but when you are looking at this price point, i think you dont give a s--t to FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 On 5/26/2013 at 3:25 AM, Wt_know said: not everyone wants a powerful car but a nice looking car is definitely What if the car got look but no pwr?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 On 5/27/2013 at 3:54 AM, Davidtch said: What if the car got look but no pwr?? [laugh] just add a GT wing and some stickers...it will look fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 On 5/27/2013 at 4:00 AM, LoverofCar said: just add a GT wing and some stickers...it will look fast... It will look fast. What if it does not move fast? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 On 5/27/2013 at 4:14 AM, Davidtch said: It will look fast. What if it does not move fast? just pretend not to race when other jio lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 On 5/27/2013 at 3:54 AM, Davidtch said: What if the car got look but no pwr?? [laugh] than pretend that it is fast lar. is all in the mind right? I always pretend that I am fast. 100km/h, in my mind i read as 220km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 What was described is like a sibei macho hunky funky man bring a chio bu to Hilton. Girl takes off everything. sibei macho hunky funky man's bro is not standing. Can sibei macho hunky funky man pretend that his bro is standing right up & continue on with Chio Bu? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pulsar Neutral Newbie July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Just sharing with u how good f30 bmw 316 is. Bought this 2 mths ago for 167k from PML. FC surprisingly very good... Average shown on computer is 13.7km/lit. On some journeys, I get 17 km/ lit in Spore . I get this even with upsize tyres 235/35 r19. Nice big car for 1600cc! Only dislike is the high hump at rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 3, 2013 Author Share July 3, 2013 On 7/3/2013 at 1:41 PM, Pulsar said: Just sharing with u how good f30 bmw 316 is. Bought this 2 mths ago for 167k from PML. FC surprisingly very good... Average shown on computer is 13.7km/lit. On some journeys, I get 17 km/ lit in Spore . I get this even with upsize tyres 235/35 r19. Nice big car for 1600cc! Only dislike is the high hump at rear. Any terms n conditions on the $167k price. Sounds reasonable provided no gimmicks. By the way, what's your OMV n COE prices?? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 On 7/3/2013 at 1:41 PM, Pulsar said: Just sharing with u how good f30 bmw 316 is. Bought this 2 mths ago for 167k from PML. FC surprisingly very good... Average shown on computer is 13.7km/lit. On some journeys, I get 17 km/ lit in Spore . I get this even with upsize tyres 235/35 r19. Nice big car for 1600cc! Only dislike is the high hump at rear. congrats...very good fc indeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pulsar Neutral Newbie July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 OMV 32.6k. Coe April $61k.... Pml makes at least 30 k..but it's excellent car .. 8 speed transmission, I-drive computer like 5 series, Sport/comfort/ecoPro select, boot open sensor, cruise control, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pulsar Neutral Newbie July 6, 2013 Share July 6, 2013 I tested c180 n decided to buy 316 in apr '13 due to C180 old model Liao, more cramp at rear, more expensive, smaller length, width, lower quote for my old car. 167k price only must take min. 50k loan 1.88% I think. I even scout for cheaper insurance n did not buy from PML salesman. Good very flexible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 Recently, i saw a few 316 on the road. I could clearly see its final drive & rear axle. Finishing of this model is really going backward. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...