Mustank Hypersonic January 14, 2013 Share January 14, 2013 haha..if you mean owning only 1 house then yeah first house. Im selling off current house and buying this bto. But can buy condo and rent out HDB meh? Thought only the other way round? what is cm7 argh? House do nice, stay also happier mah. if you hold on to your bto, then you buy condo, then you can rent out hdb provided 5 years occupation period cooling measure 7, wah paing, you go and read the cm7 thread leh, that one very impt to middle age people like us ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 14, 2013 Share January 14, 2013 Property stock correcting a bit liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear January 14, 2013 Share January 14, 2013 Should Hv check earlier n wil source my own flooring n style Haiz Lucky op out the STD door Cos gng to hack 2 walls My current bto really s--t really kana the pop up style tiles Hahaha Really s--t worksmanship Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 14, 2013 Author Share January 14, 2013 if you hold on to your bto, then you buy condo, then you can rent out hdb provided 5 years occupation period cooling measure 7, wah paing, you go and read the cm7 thread leh, that one very impt to middle age people like us ICIC.. will read Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 buy flat very headache one.. my BTO the lay out not very good for feng shui.. main door open 50% face kitchen entrance, which direct face service balcony door which directly faces the window.... so needs to extend/hack walls... I not pan tang one...but wife paranoid... so have to obey. my floor plan has the kitchen entrance at right angle to the main door. Probably going to fill it up and change the kitchen entrance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 16, 2013 Author Share January 16, 2013 (edited) flat selected liao Final decision was to opt for the flooring but opt out the doors + sanitary.. hope no regrets.. Any bro do frosted glass door for their bathroom? How's the cost like? thinking of doing a normal bi-fold or PB for common toilet and glass swing door for master bedroom bathroom. actually want do frosted glass door for common toilet one...but scared people come don't dare use. Edited January 16, 2013 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 16, 2013 Author Share January 16, 2013 my floor plan has the kitchen entrance at right angle to the main door. Probably going to fill it up and change the kitchen entrance. actually not very familiar with fengshui... right angle to kitchen not good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 actually not very familiar with fengshui... right angle to kitchen not good? haha no. just a personal preference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 flat selected liao Final decision was to opt for the flooring but opt out the doors + sanitary.. hope no regrets.. Any bro do frosted glass door for their bathroom? How's the cost like? thinking of doing a normal bi-fold or PB for common toilet and glass swing door for master bedroom bathroom. actually want do frosted glass door for common toilet one...but scared people come don't dare use. i'm more worried about the glass cracking though its tempered. Happens occasionally. Especially since there will be kids around. MBR should be ok bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 The laminate coy i chose so far quite good..even after 1 year+..the skirting came off..i told them, they come down to fix it FOC.. unless damage due to your own fault, u need to pay la.. My whole house laminate..except kitchen, toilets..hehe..so far ok..but got to look out esp when kids with water.. yours laminate meh? how come i got impression it is marble Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 my floor plan has the kitchen entrance at right angle to the main door. Probably going to fill it up and change the kitchen entrance. hack the whole kitchen wall, no angle lor [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 16, 2013 Author Share January 16, 2013 i'm more worried about the glass cracking though its tempered. Happens occasionally. Especially since there will be kids around. MBR should be ok bah. Whats MBR? By the time I get the flat, my kid almost sec 1 liao.. think should be ok bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 Whats MBR? By the time I get the flat, my kid almost sec 1 liao.. think should be ok bah. master bedroom. oh ok. your kid so big liao. no issue. my kid is 4mths old lol so everything must be childproof ++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 yours laminate meh? how come i got impression it is marble i tot he did mention before it is laminated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nocash Neutral Newbie January 17, 2013 Share January 17, 2013 Hi Bros Anyone familiar with flooring cost for a 90m2 4 room flat? just living room and 3 bedrooms, new bto flat..looking at either parquet or laminate flooring.. Reason being, im going for my flat selection next week(first time as current flat was resale) and i do not like the OCS offered..seems overpriced and design not to my liking.. many thanks for you kind advice! Hi, hope this helps http://www.inovarfloor.com/company.html http://www.supremefloors.com.sg/ http://www.powerdekor.com.sg/products/v-gr...minate-flooring http://www.evorich.com.sg/products.aspx?id=8&bid=11 http://www.kronotex.com.sg/0829303558.html http://www.floorings.com.sg/ http://synchrowood.com/ http://www.laminateflooring.sg/products.html http://www.quick-step.com/asia/as/en/default.aspx and you can also use this on-line software to visualise the laminate-flooring you choose eg: http://www.quick-step.com/flooradvisor/default.aspx?id=en_AS And most importantly after you got the best deal please PM me the company and quotation , because i'm getting my 4-rm same size as your on May. Note: The above image is not my house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 17, 2013 Share January 17, 2013 i tot he did mention before it is laminated but I went his place, my impression is marble... maybe he got 2 houses!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joleengoh Clutched September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 Lots of different quality and thicknesses of laminate. Make sure you look around and do your homework if you go for it. Engineered wood also an options. I suppose if you've got kids then proper wood might not be to your liking. We really like solid wood. Came across this article earlier on: http://www.sgwoodflooring.com/articles/wha...d-flooring.html and realized that there's many other articles available for your reading about wood flooring too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
amflooring Neutral Newbie May 8, 2014 Share May 8, 2014 (edited) Community hall parquet floor refurbishment in Berkshire. Completely changing the look of this floor with wood floor refurbishment. parquet flooring ▼ Before ▼ ▼After ▼ Edited May 8, 2014 by amflooring ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...