New property cooling measure!

Thaiyotakamli

nope. new CM in effect from tomolo ... unless buy private property tomolo then must sell hdb

tonite all showroom work till 23.59 ... hehehe

What if currently the PR already have hdb and private property in Singapore? Are they required to sell off their unit?

since they cannot rent out whole unit anymore, that means they have to:

1. move back to hdb and rent out condo

2. stay in condo but have to sell the hdb

3. and when lease ends, cannot renew lease

If u sell your HDB and buy condo, the new measure will not hit u. read the new rules.

https://app.mnd.gov.sg/Portals/0/Annex%20II.pdf

https://app.mnd.gov.sg/Portals/0/Annex%20I.pdf

yah lah.. thats the thing you see..

many singaporeans want to keep hdb after 5 yrs and rent out whole unit, buy condo and stay...

so for those that just got the MOP or soon MOP.. with the ABSD for 2nd pty.. sian liao lor.

so doesnt that mean singaporeans who have a hdb and aspired to buy pte......... dream burst..

you can still sell hdb then buy condo mah -_-

since they cannot rent out whole unit anymore, that means they have to:

1. move back to hdb and rent out condo

2. stay in condo but have to sell the hdb

3. and when lease ends, cannot renew lease

Just lock one room lah. Reduce rent a bit oso.

yup ... that is the only way to increase the supply of resale flat

those who want to keep hdb (let out) and stay in condo

should sell hdb (give chance to other not rich) and buy a mickey mouse condo to let out to FT

$1M+ condo for own stay

$550k-$600K condo for investment

you can still sell hdb then buy condo mah -_-

PR who own a HDB flat will also not allowed to sublet their entire flat.

FINALLY !

but that doesn't circumvent the lock one room trick ;)

but how does HDB enforce???

hmm...... maybe I can blow whistle on my neighbor flat [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Should what! So rich buy pte lah! Why compete with true middle income <_<

12k how to buy pte?

this one really squeezed out le

The problem is the locals who sublet, not just the pr

meet MOP ok what..

stay with children and rent out.

how can a 70+ year old work? [:(]

so doesnt that mean singaporeans who have a hdb and aspired to buy pte......... dream burst..

no it just means that assuming same total quantum affordable, prices have to adjust for the increased tax, or buy something cheaper

Edited by Duckduck

I'm not sure if this is good or bad luck. I just got a queue number in Nov's BTO for a 4 room at Ghim Moh.

HDB has already fixed the prices and I don't think they will be adjusting it. If current resale prices fall substantially (10-20 percent), what incentive do I have to choose my flat in late Feb?

I wonder how many people from this BTO will be declining to choose a flat and instead look towards the resale market.

If you need a roof over your head, i think it's good luck [:)]

I'm still stuck. Single, not yet 35 so cannot even get resale flat, still waiting for announcement on BTO for singles, middle income so cannot afford private property.