Blackyv Turbocharged January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 Dun jump Q leh!! Bouncer!! seems like gang bang is the IN thing..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 It seems like NBG and this prof case, the advantages are tilting towards the defence , due to the fact that it has been difficult to prove intent from the witnesses' angle so far. Short of the prosecutor pulling a rabbit out of the hat, I guess they are more likely to be acquitted . However, credits should be given to the police, cpid and the AG office to bring high profile suspects (heads of gahment dept, academic professionals) to task. This proves that the legal system in Singapore is indeed very impartial and efficient. Try bringing ministers and their relatives to justice. Then we will talk about impartial and efficient. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 (edited) Try bringing ministers and their relatives to justice. Then we will talk about impartial and efficient. Like which minister or their relatives have committed offences and get away scott free ? if yes then they should be dealt with by the law. Actually if the gahment is so protective of the elites, then we wouldnt see so many high profile gahment officer bearers being charged, as this will show that there is indeed bad sheep in the public sector and tarnish its own image of a clean gahment. In many countries, these people manage to pull string and get away. Perhaps it is this kind of integrity that has transformed us into a developed first world country. Edited January 15, 2013 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 Like which minister or their relatives have committed offences and get away scott free ? if yes then they should be dealt with by the law. Actually if the gahment is so protective of the elites, then we wouldnt see so many high profile gahment officer bearers being charged, as this will show that there is indeed bad sheep in the public sector and tarnish its own image of a clean gahment. In many countries, these people manage to pull string and get away. Perhaps it is this kind of integrity that has transformed us into a developed first world country. Are you for real or just feigning ignorance? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 This is very similar to Internal Audit of some companies. They die die want to catch you. My staff kana before. Actually it is totally innocent but once IA want to catch you they will do all kinds of things to intimidate you. My staff was suspended without pay for 2 months and during that 2 months the IA guy try to question all the colleagues to get them to provide testimony against her and we all stood firm behind her that she did nothing wrong. They also threaten to call her elderly parents to tell them their daughter did bad things and will prosecute her unless she confessed, etc etc. In the end she got no choice but to make a false confess just so that she can move on. I don't know about invisible hands but the officers themselves want to show in their "achievements" in the record. this show the mgr not in control...KNN.... I will fark the IA upside down....u wan to catch me u better make sure u have all the facts ready...otherwise...I will embarrass u in front of the Steering Com..KNN....pwee!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 y the slut girl wan to report him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 Are you for real or just feigning ignorance? Lol i admit i may not know somethings, for real. i stand corrected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 Latest ST report very de interesting http://www.straitstimes.com/the-big-story/...00-cheque-gifts The law prof claiming he paid the ger ger back all the money way back in July 2010... Hmmmm.....hope the IA have all his ducks in row properly Also reading today's paper, there was a lot of "negotiation" between Darinne and the IA on how the allegations would be worded - what he wanted her to write she refused. Sounds very do bad to me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 Now Darinne also say that Tey never asked for the gifts - she proactively go and buy for him... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../.html?cid=FBSG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 Now Darinne also say that Tey never asked for the gifts - she proactively go and buy for him... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../.html?cid=FBSG Why would a law prof want some relatively cheap items as a bribe in the first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 women r sharp lah.. jus nw my collick remarked "how come that professor sometimes use walking stick sometimes doesn't?" another lady replied "too tired from night activities with students mah." tat's y nid walking stick the next day. i hav to maintain my composure leh. cannot laugh wif them. i come here laugh. [laugh] You never read that the Prof is Bi meh? He swing both ways. Problem is that it was never mentioned whether the Prof is the "male" or the "female" in the male-male sex. If Prof is the "female", maybe his ka chng pain cannot walk properly after a wild night of fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueoutofblue Neutral Newbie January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 Like which minister or their relatives have committed offences and get away scott free ? if yes then they should be dealt with by the law. Actually if the gahment is so protective of the elites, then we wouldnt see so many high profile gahment officer bearers being charged, as this will show that there is indeed bad sheep in the public sector and tarnish its own image of a clean gahment. In many countries, these people manage to pull string and get away. Perhaps it is this kind of integrity that has transformed us into a developed first world country. you never know, if you are in the socialite circle, of highflying business tycoon or minister, then, these cases just tips on the iceberg. There are cases where those "prince" from tycoon family has cases such as drunk driving and killed people. Yet, on the same very night, it was never reported. Why? Simple. Case closed, no report, family was been given sum of money to shut their mouth up. ( the invisible hand from ministry also has hand on this ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 Darinne had an abortion! http://www.straitstimes.com/the-big-story/...tigator-2013011 Ms Darinne Ko had told officers from the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) that she was pregnant but had an abortion, a court heard Wednesday. This was revealed by Mr Bay Chun How, a chief special investigator with the bureau who had been tasked to look into the case against law professor Tey Tsun Hang. Mr Bay said he had learned of Ms Ko's pregnancy and abortion on April 2 last year when both Ms Ko and Tey were picked up for questioning by CPIB officers. He said that he had been directed on March 30 last year to investigate Tey. On April 2, he proceeded to NUS to pick Tey up for questioning but he was not there. Mr Bay then proceeded to Tey's home but went back to the bureau's headquarters midway because of a heavy downfall. Another team was sent instead. When he arrived back at CPIB, he heard that Ms Ko was already cooperating with other officers. He was told that Ms Ko said Tey had indeed been given gifts and sex, and she had also "confirmed a relationship" between them. Mr Bay is the seventh prosecution witness to testify in the sex-for-grades corruption trial involving Tey. Ms Ko, who was Tey's former student at the National University of Singapore, was the first. The 41-year-old professor is facing six charges of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from Ms Ko, 23. The items she gave him include a Montblanc pen, an iPod and two tailored shirts. She also paid for a dinner Tey hosted. Last week, Ms Ko testified that she had lost her virginity to Tey on a couch in his NUS law school office on July 21, 2010. They had sex again there four days later, on the eve of her 21st birthday. She also said that at some point in their relationship she had believed she and Tey were in love. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 why is everybody interested in other people's sex life as if we are not gettin enough U don't know Singapore is always ranked one of the lasts in terms of frequency of sex in Durex's annual survey? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 i hope this case get closed soon..there's more eye candy in cecilia,esther and laura. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 Darinne had an abortion! http://www.straitstimes.com/the-big-story/...tigator-2013011 Ms Darinne Ko had told officers from the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) that she was pregnant but had an abortion, a court heard Wednesday. This was revealed by Mr Bay Chun How, a chief special investigator with the bureau who had been tasked to look into the case against law professor Tey Tsun Hang. Mr Bay said he had learned of Ms Ko's pregnancy and abortion on April 2 last year when both Ms Ko and Tey were picked up for questioning by CPIB officers. He said that he had been directed on March 30 last year to investigate Tey. On April 2, he proceeded to NUS to pick Tey up for questioning but he was not there. Mr Bay then proceeded to Tey's home but went back to the bureau's headquarters midway because of a heavy downfall. Another team was sent instead. When he arrived back at CPIB, he heard that Ms Ko was already cooperating with other officers. He was told that Ms Ko said Tey had indeed been given gifts and sex, and she had also "confirmed a relationship" between them. Mr Bay is the seventh prosecution witness to testify in the sex-for-grades corruption trial involving Tey. Ms Ko, who was Tey's former student at the National University of Singapore, was the first. The 41-year-old professor is facing six charges of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from Ms Ko, 23. The items she gave him include a Montblanc pen, an iPod and two tailored shirts. She also paid for a dinner Tey hosted. Last week, Ms Ko testified that she had lost her virginity to Tey on a couch in his NUS law school office on July 21, 2010. They had sex again there four days later, on the eve of her 21st birthday. She also said that at some point in their relationship she had believed she and Tey were in love. Whoa!!!! My theory was right!! [shocked] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 i hope this case get closed soon..there's more eye candy in cecilia,esther and laura. Esther ?????? You kidding???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear January 17, 2013 Author Share January 17, 2013 Whoa!!!! My theory was right!! [shocked] What theory? That Tey went in RAW? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...