Six Flags Entertainment to invest $484m in Iskandar theme pa

Ender

i really wish they build a casino there, maybe adjacent to medini, a casino with huge indoor shopping complex and hotels of 4 and 5 star attached to it. then malls like sunway pyramid, then i every week go there! :D

Get ur passport ready. Sunway has bought up loads of land at Nusajaya near medini and said they will replicate their bandar sunway there. So a Sunway Pyramid at Nusajaya may be a reality b4 long.

really? so maybe in 5-6 years time? think johor should expand their airport and attract more flights in the region

more hardcore=shiok.

want to sit on it but no chance to travel to USA

unlike US and europe, in asia (exclude japan), hardcore is shiok only for minority.

seems like we prefer only the so-so safe rides.

last month i went to USS in dec school holidays, almost all rides had a 1hr waiting time EXCEPT for battlestar galactica which have NO QUEUE.

needless to say i take until siao.

So many cold weather masters here, but in our Tropical climate which we have lived all our lives (or most), people cannot tahan.....

u wear wool jacket?

lol hk nvr go below 0 le haha just come back from hk about 12-18 only. wear only one thin t shirt inside and a sweater outside. very warm

hk short sleeve shirt enough

So many cold weather masters here, but in our Tropical climate which we have lived all our lives (or most), people cannot tahan.....

seriously too hot la..

people say australia hotter..

but i can walk in the sun there with more comfort than here

did before -_-

salute! cos the weather is about 12-15, everyone there wearing a jacket.

but of course one will find it cold if he go to harbin. -30 deg made me wear layers of shirt plus a jacket! [sweatdrop]

seriously too hot la..

people say australia hotter..

but i can walk in the sun there with more comfort than here

Humidity lah.

Singapore is freaking humid. That's why we always feel very sticky no matter the temperature.

Humidity lah.

Singapore is freaking humid. That's why we always feel very sticky no matter the temperature.

The sticky part true, very discomforting, especially the pants to skin sticky.

but of course one will find it cold if he go to harbin. -30 deg made me wear layers of shirt plus a jacket! [sweatdrop]

12-15 only [rolleyes]

Cold have cold problem, like peeled skin, cracked lips, frost bites, numbness of skin.

Heat injuries take time to developed, cold injuries attack fast. If you take mother nature for granted, you will face the consequences.

12-15 only [rolleyes]

But Hong kong is beside the Ocean so it can get very windy, & humid, & windchill can make it colder than the measured temperature.

Some places, the measured temperature may be cold, but there is little wind & air is dry, so not so bad.

But Hong kong is beside the Ocean so it can get very windy, & humid, & windchill can make it colder than the measured temperature.

Some places, the measured temperature may be cold, but there is little wind & air is dry, so not so bad.

actually if cold below 0 without wind is better than 10 deg with huge wind -_-

Worst in in the mountains, windy & cold. But you have to endure if you want to ski.

Anyway, I am going back soon to Germany, on Sun, last check is -6 deg C at my little town, maybe some snow showers. Mild by January standard, but still a considerable drop from Sunny Singapore.

I take snow over rain, except when I need to drive, then it sucks.

Worst in in the mountains, windy & cold. But you have to endure if you want to ski.

Anyway, I am going back soon to Germany, on Sun, last check is -6 deg C at my little town, maybe some snow showers. Mild by January standard, but still a considerable drop from Sunny Singapore.

as long as no snow pooling, driving also good.

but then ar, how your engine cold start in that weather?

yah true driving in snow is dangerous

and when i play ski, i dont wear too thick or else i will become very hot if no wind