What kind of society have we become?

Sp4wn

I thought school started liao? Or today ponteng? But hor 6pm liao so maybe just reach home from school. [:p]

I think the injured guy panic at first so ask for help, then after that as the adrenalin and shock wore off (plus he pek check with the taxi unker) he realise his condition is not so bad. Some people not used to blood and injury so might not be so rational when they're hurt.

In the burst of anger the starting post of the thread was not properly constructed which resulted in holes not being patched

Bye Bye.... Let's see how many accounts can you create....

I think TS had a broken nose and taxi driver refused to take him hence he painted his dissatisfaction in a forum in a role reversal sub transfer of identity to a made up persona

roflol. my nose is still perfect thankfully. im sure the mods will scold me for feeding the troll, but maybe one day when you grow up, you'll also learn that there are more important things in life. make yourself happy hor...

heng i free tonight. just for you troll! (ok sorry mods, ill stop feeding him now .. lol)

x1yatu.png

(also, if anyone wants to change their carrier logo from singtel to smt else like i did, instructions over here)

roflol. my nose is still perfect thankfully. im sure the mods will scold me for feeding the troll, but maybe one day when you grow up, you'll also learn that there are more important things in life. make yourself happy hor...

heng i free tonight. just for you troll! (ok sorry mods, ill stop feeding him now .. lol)

(also, if anyone wants to change their carrier logo from singtel to smt else like i did, instructions over here)

Ignore the idiot lah. <_<

out for a run bro. abt 2+km away from home with no $ myself. by the time run home, take keys, wallet and drive back, at least 20min +. if someone is bleeding profusely, doesnt make sense to make him wait so long

bro, i did ASK for help. i even offered to pay the taxi driver to take him. if taxi driver told me to sms him to pay $200 for cleaning fees i would have done so.

do you know why i bother? because no one else did. the few people around JUST EYE POWER. if the taxi driver had taken the guy, i wont even bother to post this story. i dont need credit. but we should all try to help one another. what if he injured himself badly and he doesnt know the extent of the injury? concussion from a fall?

maybe you feel indifferent, but i do not.

Bro, this is your point of view but to a taxi think like wise.

I came across a lady broad my cab from amk to jurong east.

Reached Jurong she said she got no cash asked me to wait she go home take money from her mum.

Me: How about nets?

Lady: Card no money, you just wait awhile, very fast.

Me: You call your mum to come down lah

Lady: You dont trust me?

Me: Trust? Becos of trust, many taxi uncle kena Fare evasion.

There are too many fare evasion until taxi company came out with this decal

IMG-20121224-WA0006_zps578691e4.jpg

As for the money, what evidence do the td have to claim back from you?

Bro, this is your point of view but to a taxi think like wise.

I came across a lady broad my cab from amk to jurong east.

Reached Jurong she said she got no cash asked me to wait she go home take money from her mum.

Me: How about nets?

Lady: Card no money, you just wait awhile, very fast.

Me: You call your mum to come down lah

Lady: You dont trust me?

Me: Trust? Becos of trust, many taxi uncle kena Fare evasion.

There are too many fare evasion until taxi company came out with this decal

As for the money, what evidence do the td have to claim back from you?

yup i dont disagree bro, thats why we know we couldnt force him. thats why lesson learnt is to carry cash during runs just in case. i also understand cab drivers need to make money ... but i guess you had to be in my position to understand, since the cab driver wasnt exactly polite about it. if he had said, cant do it, sorry ...would have been ok. he did said loud enough for the guy that the stranger will dirty his taxi and who will pay lo ...

Agree with you. Other than acting or talking big like superman I don't know how to put it.

IMO if you want to HELP someone you call an ambulance. Not arguing and let others take the blame.

You offer consolation, give cloth to stop bleeding, advise to sit down and lower head, offer to clean with tissues etc. Not putting blame at others ...

You want to help a "running" nose you call emergency services not blaming others and talking like you will throw money at everyone to do as you say

kill the old you, still got thousand of you? [laugh]

you think this is bad ?

try this in china and you will be amazed w the responses you get

Why compare with China? unless Singapore is indeed a province in China.

After reading your post, since you have a mobile phone with you, why don't you just call for an ambulance straight away.

Why flag down a taxi? [confused]

After reading your post, since you have a mobile phone with you, why don't you just call for an ambulance straight away.

Why flag down a taxi? [confused]

Its easy when one is on an arm chair, with time to think, but when you are in an actual situation, you may think of the quickness or most direct solution, which may or may not be the best.

But that's missing the point of the thread.

Its easy when one is on an arm chair, with time to think, but when you are in an actual situation, you may think of the quickness or most direct solution, which may or may not be the best.

But that's missing the point of the thread.

Not really, he don't have money ( jogging in park )

Only have a mobile phone.

Emergency case will naturally think of getting an ambulance for injured.

Why flag down a taxi in an emergency?

Geez, someone tries to be a good Samatiran and ends up getting drilled about it. Honestly, why do people need to be so harsh and try to poke holes in the story when someone is trying to help.

Thread closed. Good for ppl to reall y reflect their comments, reardless of the action done.

Good to know tht MCf has good folks, even tho lots of kpkb in the method......