Ender Hypersonic January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 (edited) bus number was sbs7449u, #14. feel free to call both ambulance/police and verify if someone called to report, since they called me back for explanation why i called ambulance. i called for emergency services at 9:57pm. cab was a yellow taxi. wait. why am i explaining myself to someone with 2 posts? He's looking to buy a story, that's why you have to explaine and hopefully can close a deal with him, making a tidy sum. Edited January 9, 2013 by Ender ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 He's looking to buy a story, that's why you have to explaine and hopefully can close a deal with him, making a tidy sum. he not buying cause no money to buy lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 9, 2013 Author Share January 9, 2013 He's looking to buy a story, that's why you have to explaine and hopefully can close a deal with him, making a tidy sum. how to collect comm ah? i think my story legit one le .. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 I recall the incident the taxi driver cam which who recorded Mah Chi Ferrari T-boning the taxi next to him and no doubt causing deaths. The way he exclaimed was a laughter and HENG its not him...& continued laughter. Never once second a thought or words like "Cham cham call ambulance" or try to go out and help the victims.. Just Heng it not me. This is the society we live in but good thing there are still people like you around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 Sorry for my language in this post but I'm exasperated ... I went for a run with a buddy, carrying only my iphone and my housekeys. my buddy had nothing. halfway through the run, a stranger comes up to us - his nose is broken, his tshirt is full of blood. he asks for help as he has no money but needs to get to a hospital. he is still bleeding around his face. we are near a bus stop ... my buddy flags down a cab and it goes something like this: me: "uncle, this guy is injured badly ... his whole face is bleeding and he need help .. please take him to hospital" taxi: "no way ... he will bleed all over my taxi" me: "uncle ... im out for a jog, if i have $, i will give you right now. take my mobile no and "test". you come collect the money from me later. to and fro also can. just take him" taxi: "no way... he will dirty my cab. why should i?" me: "uncle how can you like that. i will pay for the cleaning ok? just take him" stranger: "FORGET IT LAH this guy wont help me..." (a bus comes along and the stranger, full of blood on his tshirt, just hops on. bus driver and passengers are shocked.) me to bus uncle: "uncle .. i call for ambulance ... can you wait?" bus driver doesnt understand ... shrugs ... closes the door and drives off. the passengers are looking at me, im looking at them, and i've called the ambulance. ambulance hotline says as he got on the bus ... nothing the emergency service can do ... i even gave them the bus license plate no ... but they cant do anything liao ... i really wish i took down the cab driver's license plate. this stranger had a broken nose and was still bleeding and he is somewhere out there on bus 14 to orchard road ... seriously ... there were other people nearby but they didnt even bother to help, or try to assist us since neither of us had cash handy argH!!! this is just f--king b-------t ... I salute you for your kind deeds! However, on the issue with taxi and bus driver, though we can frown on their selfishness, we can't somehow impose our moral value on them. It's like a pious person to to church/temple and starts to see some other slackers not praying properly or not giving proper due respect, gets angry.... Both individuals are on different level of spirituality.... I know this is not easy and I myself will react just the same as you but we should do good deeds and not expecting others to be of the same level... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 TS please report the taxi number to his company if you have not done so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 9, 2013 Author Share January 9, 2013 TS please report the taxi number to his company if you have not done so nah, we didnt bother to take down taxi number. we also cannot force him to take people .. and im not one of those guys that likes to stomp anything. dont wanna help nvm .. we find someone else lo ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 (edited) If the stranger was really, really hurt, just hang around and wait for the ambulance to come and provide treatment. Emergency services are usually quite fast. And if his injury was due to criminal act, he should contact the police to make report too. That's what I'd do if it was me bleeding actually. Or since TS is helping to make calls, why the stranger never ask to contact his family members, or friends to help him out? I think people all see that he can still move around on his own power, so think he should be fine. Worse, the stranger actually hopped onto the bus, when he was injured - this is a risk that he took. Why head in the direction of orchard if he should be going for treatment? All very strange... Typical, in big city, many people are getting wary of such situations, just in case. Edited January 9, 2013 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 If the stranger was really, really hurt, just hang around and wait for the ambulance to come and provide treatment. Emergency services are usually quite fast. And if his injury was due to criminal act, he should contact the police to make report too. That's what I'd do if it was me bleeding actually. Or since TS is helping to make calls, why the stranger never ask to contact his family members, or friends to help him out? I think people all see that he can still move around on his own power, so think he should be fine. Worse, the stranger actually hopped onto the bus, when he was injured - this is a risk that he took. Why head in the direction of orchard if he should be going for treatment? All very strange... Typical, in big city, many people are getting wary of such situations, just in case. he cannot go Mount E meh? you see him no up [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 he cannot go Mount E meh? you see him no up [laugh] Yeah, okay, there is a hospital in that direction, sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 enough is enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 9, 2013 Author Share January 9, 2013 he cannot go Mount E meh? you see him no up [laugh] roflol. actually .. we also wonder why he took 14. think he got fed up and just took the first bus that come lo. *shrugs* he didnt stick around for me to ask him why ... whether he can walk / whether he can kpkb doesnt matter ... if you see someone injured, just do your best to help them. by the time finish asking questions, the guy might be bleeding out. i just help and leave the questions to the authorities ... i did tell him parkway east is nearer ...but he didnt want to go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 roflol. actually .. we also wonder why he took 14. think he got fed up and just took the first bus that come lo. *shrugs* he didnt stick around for me to ask him why ... whether he can walk / whether he can kpkb doesnt matter ... if you see someone injured, just do your best to help them. by the time finish asking questions, the guy might be bleeding out. i just help and leave the questions to the authorities ... i did tell him parkway east is nearer ...but he didnt want to go? mebbe he regularly bleeds [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 9, 2013 Author Share January 9, 2013 enough is enough lol thanks bro. but to answer his question ... yes - i will happily pay if it means i can help someone. you obviously hold $ in too high a regard to understand what it means to just help someone out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged January 9, 2013 Author Share January 9, 2013 mebbe he regularly bleeds [laugh] wrong orifice lolz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 (edited) a society that is our own doing. Meritocracy at its extreme. Globalisation and its discontents. Edited January 9, 2013 by Tonyhawk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 clearly a fake story school holidays already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nocash Neutral Newbie January 9, 2013 Share January 9, 2013 Sorry for my language in this post but I'm exasperated ... I went for a run with a buddy, carrying only my iphone and my housekeys. my buddy had nothing. halfway through the run, a stranger comes up to us - his nose is broken, his tshirt is full of blood. he asks for help as he has no money but needs to get to a hospital. he is still bleeding around his face. we are near a bus stop ... my buddy flags down a cab and it goes something like this: me: "uncle, this guy is injured badly ... his whole face is bleeding and he need help .. please take him to hospital" taxi: "no way ... he will bleed all over my taxi" me: "uncle ... im out for a jog, if i have $, i will give you right now. take my mobile no and "test". you come collect the money from me later. to and fro also can. just take him" taxi: "no way... he will dirty my cab. why should i?" me: "uncle how can you like that. i will pay for the cleaning ok? just take him" stranger: "FORGET IT LAH this guy wont help me..." (a bus comes along and the stranger, full of blood on his tshirt, just hops on. bus driver and passengers are shocked.) me to bus uncle: "uncle .. i call for ambulance ... can you wait?" bus driver doesnt understand ... shrugs ... closes the door and drives off. the passengers are looking at me, im looking at them, and i've called the ambulance. ambulance hotline says as he got on the bus ... nothing the emergency service can do ... i even gave them the bus license plate no ... but they cant do anything liao ... i really wish i took down the cab driver's license plate. this stranger had a broken nose and was still bleeding and he is somewhere out there on bus 14 to orchard road ... seriously ... there were other people nearby but they didnt even bother to help, or try to assist us since neither of us had cash handy argH!!! this is just f--king b-------t ... I came across a situation similar to what you have mention. It was about a yrs ago when i was driving TAXI along Telok Blangah rd at a bus-stop one thin guy stop me to ask whether i can drop him off at Bt Chermin first before i sent the fat guys with bleeding nose to Alexanda Hospital, and is $15 enough? Ok, i repied,no problem and $15 should be enough.Along the way the thin guy told me he doesn't know the fat guy. Reached destination the thin guy pass me $15.Along the way to Alex hosp at Telok Blangah rd, the fat guy said he don't want to go to Alex hosp and ask me to stop at the bus-stop.I said no, my duty is to send you to hosp.Than he shouted at me, I ASK YOU TO STOP YOU DONT UNDERSTAND? Me: WHAT? You SHOUT AT ME YOU THINK I WILL SCARE? KNN THAT KIND GUY PASS ME THE MONEY TO SENT YOU TO HOSPITAL, SO MY DUTY IS TO SENT YOU THERE,REACH THERE YOU WANT TO SEE OR DONT IS NOT MY BUSSINESS.Than he LL. Reach hospital, i told him i'm giving him a free ride and pass him the $15 for medical checkup.Than he said sorry uncle. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...