re upholstering of sofa

Hamburger

When he bought..the leather was not so good..quite thin..it starts to crack & peel in 2 years.

then spent almost the price of the brand new sofa set to re upholster..the leather & workmanship is good.

Can feel the quality....

again nobody bother to maintain..now i see cracks at the side of the sofa....

Yes...buy new one better..

Now my own home sofa, i really take care, buy cleaner, conditioner & maintain it at least once a month..after 2 years..still look good..

We do regular cleaning & maintenance.

About once every 2-3 weeks, damp wet cloth clean + conditioner.

Like mine.....10 years still the sofa looks good.

I think you didnt do that........ [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Wondering how many people "groom" their house sofa like you do?! [:/] Many people remember to wipe and condition their car seats but dont think many will do the same to their sofa?!

asked around and the price quoted is rather no brainer. either it cost more to re upholster it or even cheaper to buy new.... [shakehead]

ya lor........got ppl mentioned they wax + wash every week. Wah lau........ [laugh]

Anyway, sofa maintenance is done by wify. Not me. haha.

Wondering how many people "groom" their house sofa like you do?! [:/] Many people remember to wipe and condition their car seats but dont think many will do the same to their sofa?!

Edited by Hiphiphoray

A few years ago we had a great sofa and armchairs which we really liked.

Lasted for about 15 years but in the end needed to reupholster.

The missus looked but couldn't find anywhere suitable at the right price so we junked them [bigcry]

Recently my sil found a place and had her two sofas done.

Fantastic job, just like new but this time with a patterned fabric.

They look great and it was ok pricewise.

Really wish we had found the place.

Share lobang please.

After 8 years, my 3 seater leather sofa is torn and harden. So now deciding whether to re-upholster or buy new one.

Asked a few companies, most in the range of $700-900 for Syn leather. Worth it?

After 8 years, my 3 seater leather sofa is torn and harden. So now deciding whether to re-upholster or buy new one.

900 bucks can get a new one lah. go jb buy lah. now hari raya sale. 2000rm can get a nice set plus delivery.

syn leather?

there are many synth leather sofas in the market between 1-2k.

900 bucks can get a new one lah. go jb buy lah. now hari raya sale. 2000rm can get a nice set plus delivery.

Me thinking of going with the $700 quote. But thinking if new sofa better. Between recycle or dumping.