Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 i think when he say never kena.. he forget to add 'the flat he wants' Ya. A lot of smelly people. Ballot and hope to get high floor or their choice unit. When left only low floor, they pull out and ballot the next one. When several times never kena, come out and make noise say ballot so many times but never kena. If that's really the case, then why did I get my unit on the first try? If general location sucks, then don't even bother to apply la. Save one chance. But high floor and choice units? Not for one to choose la. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 Ya. A lot of smelly people. Ballot and hope to get high floor or their choice unit. When left only low floor, they pull out and ballot the next one. When several times never kena, come out and make noise say ballot so many times but never kena. If that's really the case, then why did I get my unit on the first try? If general location sucks, then don't even bother to apply la. Save one chance. But high floor and choice units? Not for one to choose la. yap.. if this is what they want.. go buy private lor.. they can chose all they one. dont even need to ballot. just go early can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 Ya. A lot of smelly people. Ballot and hope to get high floor or their choice unit. When left only low floor, they pull out and ballot the next one. When several times never kena, come out and make noise say ballot so many times but never kena. If that's really the case, then why did I get my unit on the first try? If general location sucks, then don't even bother to apply la. Save one chance. But high floor and choice units? Not for one to choose la. cos HDB make it very cheap to give up, $10 only [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 yap.. if this is what they want.. go buy private lor.. they can chose all they one. dont even need to ballot. just go early can liao. That's why last time so many clowns queue overnight for condo launches mah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 cos HDB make it very cheap to give up, $10 only [rolleyes] $10 can last me 2 days lunch.. not exactly cheap too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 yap.. if this is what they want.. go buy private lor.. they can chose all they one. dont even need to ballot. just go early can liao. again.... no need buy private.. resale can liao... say alot of times liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 8, 2013 Author Share January 8, 2013 last time i ballot, kenna number 36!!! (But only 13 units of SOBF available, so no get to huat) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 again.... no need buy private.. resale can liao... say alot of times liao KNS.. i dont want to discuss with you on this.. later you stress again anyway, re-sale later they complain, so few units to chose from... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 KNS.. i dont want to discuss with you on this.. later you stress again anyway, re-sale later they complain, so few units to chose from... you don;t get mental block then i won't stress you never see i no reply when you blame journolists lousy meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 you don;t get mental block then i won't stress you never see i no reply when you blame journolists lousy meh okay lah.. but hor.. journalist really lousy... report properly we wont stress liao okay lah i admit.. i very upset with HDB policy set by MBT.. so i biased on those view Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 okay lah.. but hor.. journalist really lousy... report properly we wont stress liao okay lah i admit.. i very upset with HDB policy set by MBT.. so i biased on those view must relax... nothing can please everyone in this world... every country has it problems... try to overcome it can liao.. then life not that stress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 everybody relag!!! jit zhun loh tua hor liao!!! (rain very big ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder3 2nd Gear January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 dis garhmen is in biz of making $. no care citizens til election is near. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 Today's ST report that what was meant to be "communal space" was actually turned into "private space" in the developments. This could cause a lot of resentment - also, I would have to wonder why / how the plans got approval - whoever was the approving party should know the intent behind the additional rooftop GFA allowed. That they let the plans continue with the abuse (even if it is technically legal) should be getting into trouble. And just to be Mr. Social Justice - it is very not right that the "rich" get to reserve space that was meant for all.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 actually do you think the price had peak?? if yes, those buying that penthouse will regret or not?? even if it peaks.. it will take another 7-10 years before they could sell the unit. By that time , we shld be in another cycle liao.. so as long as that they could hold till then, its almost a make $$ for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 I think minister khaw did the right thing to review the policy. But my opinion is don,t overkill. Just address the oversize PH and keep affordability within the 12k. Also leave some of these roof space for common use will be good for everyone in the condo. Example Ripple Bay sky gym etc. There are too much noise from green eye monster in this whole issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 I think minister khaw did the right thing to review the policy. But my opinion is don,t overkill. Just address the oversize PH and keep affordability within the 12k. Also leave some of these roof space for common use will be good for everyone in the condo. Example Ripple Bay sky gym etc. There are too much noise from green eye monster in this whole issue. Agreed. But there's still one loophole which is quite hard to plug. Those applicants who are either self-employed or working for family-related businesses, who can happily fall within the 12k income limit during the time of application, and suddenly bust the limit right after they have bought their EC. HDB did a right move by considering the average salary over 2 or 3 years, but still it's possible for such "special employees" to comply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 There is no pleasing you Singaporeans Give Khaw Boon Wan credit. There was an abuse of the EC scheme, it was made public and he acted to stop it in a matter of weeks. previous ministers would have given you guys beautiful strategic excuses and just said "we should leave it to market forces to decide" Instead of saying well done, at least you finally listen to us citizens, many of you still have so much criticisms We as citizens have to be fair, time to f--k , please do so. But also at times be gracious and say good job . only wake up when ppl kao peh.... like that need to pay million dollars? this type of job i also can do.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...