Deckbuild 6th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Do you guys wax after every wash to protect the coat of paint? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Whatever for ? Rain comes everything gone. i just got my car to be polish at Jbee. 5 layers of selant for RM200. Car looks damn shiny. Ready for CNY liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazybugger 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 no need after every wash la ....... unless you using mama lemon a good waxing should last at least 2-3 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 6, 2013 Author Share January 6, 2013 Drive further north during rain, white car become brown, so lazy to wash now as I always wax after wash and it's almost 7 pm... Next week going north again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louiscyr 2nd Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Whatever for ? Rain comes everything gone. i just got my car to be polish at Jbee. 5 layers of selant for RM200. Car looks damn shiny. Ready for CNY liao bro which shop did u went? 5 layers for 200 quite cheap leh... i got quoted 3 layers 140rm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 You can do with those spray wax or quick detailer after wash.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 bro which shop did u went? 5 layers for 200 quite cheap leh... i got quoted 3 layers 140rm There is no point to apply multiples layers if the first layer dun cure.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 6, 2013 Author Share January 6, 2013 Spray wax also xiong lor, front paste wax to liquid wax already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweakmax2 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 spray wax also lousy rite.. need to spray .. apply evenly .. let it dry.. then polish off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 6, 2013 Author Share January 6, 2013 spray wax also lousy rite.. need to spray .. apply evenly .. let it dry.. then polish off... Didn't try before, can't comment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Drive further north during rain, white car become brown, so lazy to wash now as I always wax after wash and it's almost 7 pm... Next week going north again.... if yours is white, I would highly recommend either CS2 or diamondbrite PPS, they are wonderful and you need not worry about wax and all. You white car would never turn yellowish this way! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 6, 2013 Author Share January 6, 2013 if yours is white, I would highly recommend either CS2 or diamondbrite PPS, they are wonderful and you need not worry about wax and all. You white car would never turn yellowish this way! I dun wanna spend anything on this car already, 2 mths nia, so many paint chip due to NSHW. Just clean and wax will be enough. Thanks for the recommendation bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweakmax2 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 What car u drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Do you guys wax after every wash to protect the coat of paint? I don't know about others but I don't.. Only wax once every maybe 6 months or so by myself using collinite 476, whenever I'm on leave or feel like taking care of the car paint after taken care of family. Wash car once every 3-7 weeks at JB pay Rm 10.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 I love my car but I am not my car's slave. I dont wax after every wash. Occassionally, I use DIY quick detailing wax spray. ( mix 1 cap of soluble poymer wax into a sprayer) Waxing Estima can die from fatique , so heavy duty waxing maybe 2-3 times per year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoneCatFish 3rd Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Use good quality wax, it should last you about 10 washes without need to re-wax. As long as it repel water well, the wax is still in good condition. Wax it again if it no longer repel water like new waxed surface. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Use good quality wax, it should last you about 10 washes without need to re-wax. As long as it repel water well, the wax is still in good condition. Wax it again if it no longer repel water like new waxed surface. 10 rainy days counted as 10 washes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Love_hes Neutral Newbie January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Can use stuff like Duragloss Aquawax after washes. Rinse, spray on and wipe dry all at one go. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...