Shanhz 3rd Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 I find that its damn slow. Search online and find that there are complains for all 3 providers, not singtel alone. Did a test using speedtest. Wow. Its only 30+kbps. Can complain to IDA? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_duku 4th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 On 1/6/2013 at 3:08 AM, Shanhz said: I find that its damn slow. Search online and find that there are complains for all 3 providers, not singtel alone. Did a test using speedtest. Wow. Its only 30+kbps. Can complain to IDA? Many complained already, government fined them $10,000 (for a multibillion dollar company, and core mobility infrastructure). We should be able to work from anywhere in S'pore, but everytime have to drive to somewhere with good 3G reception .. Sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear January 6, 2013 Author Share January 6, 2013 (edited) this is the kind of speed lor. tio fine also like that. Edited January 6, 2013 by Shanhz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 I agree, it suxs. Nowadays have to find wi-fi spot. Knn, what's the use of 3G? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_duku 4th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 On 1/6/2013 at 3:32 AM, Fcw75 said: I agree, it suxs. Nowadays have to find wi-fi spot. Knn, what's the use of 3G? Wireless@sg is even worse leh and unstable, keeps dropping and have to relogin .. 3G still better, just have to find a good spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 3G can be as worse as 2G Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 On 1/6/2013 at 3:21 AM, Count_duku said: Many complained already, government fined them $10,000 (for a multibillion dollar company, and core mobility infrastructure). We should be able to work from anywhere in S'pore, but everytime have to drive to somewhere with good 3G reception .. Sigh another reason why we need a car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Hmm singtel is among the best at west area, am averaging 2000+kpbs down and 1000+kpbs up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Go 4G...shiokz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 I shake my iphone 4 when i getting poor 3g speed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 (edited) go try starhub 3g ... you will vomit blood like in stephen chow movie Edited January 6, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 How abt singtel 4g? Is it as bad? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 On 1/6/2013 at 5:31 AM, Shorty said: How abt singtel 4g? Is it as bad? Very good...got 2 4G...multi sim card...very fast! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiaoyuer86 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 starhub and m1 also cannot make it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 yes, these past few days singtel 3G quite jialat ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Best is still M1 according to the statistic from my friend in IDA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 On 1/6/2013 at 3:26 AM, Shanhz said: this is the kind of speed lor. tio fine also like that. you are on 2G. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elt12 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 starhub is absolutely the worst. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...