Any tips on passing driving basic theory nowadays

Altca

Wah nowadays education standard so high yet people still fail the btt and ftt? It has not changed much for donkeys years unlike what kids learn in school now.

Education standard high means sure pass meh??? [confused]

Helping my partner to ask [rolleyes] basic and final theory . Just self study will do right?

I share with you my experience. I got my driver's license when I was 18yo, I'm not showing off...anyway just read on. Hence when I took all the theory test I was like 16 or 17yo. I had no idea whatsoever. When I asked ppl what are some of the common questions will be asked, idiots...yes...fxxking idiots tell me "common sense". They are already driving everyday, of course to them is common sense coz they looking at these things everyday. But I'm totally new at this and at 16 or 17yo I was totally clueless. Asking such fxxking idiots was a waste of time.

I look at the theory books I sian 1/2 and didn't study. I took the first BTT looked at what was asked, all 40 MCQ I try to remember so that I will focused on the questions asked. The rest of the theory textbook are just "good to know" :D . First test obviously failed. Took second test and passed. There are a few variations in the 40 MCQ but majority of the common questions are always there. Use the same method on FTT. Passed on the second try. Practical test I was lucky, passed on my first try.

If your partner has no idea like me in the past. You can ask him/her to try my method. Good luck.

ai ya i just passed both btt and ftt late 2012, what i did :

-go for all mock test

-before mock test read through one time the book

-go for actual test 1 time pass liao now waiting

now waiting TP 13Feb nervous man any tips on TP?

Helping my partner to ask [rolleyes] basic and final theory . Just self study will do right?

Better study hard and drill all theories into heart...don't think of tips and make pass with full integrity.... we only want fully capable driver on our road..

Read, memorize, mati mati remember what pictures mean. No stopping, only for alighting, et cetera.

Then go on the road, while you are traveling in bus/cab/car go scrutinize the road. Recognize these signs.

Then wait for the epiphany, oh that is why here need this sign or this double yellow line.

The magical common sense, the logic for the organization of rules.

Treat this like a board game for you to know the rules to play.

Then expand on basic rules to variation and combos.

Then use observation skills, can left turn anot?

Do the tests till cut and dried. Your duty to ensure road safety. Half past six recognition make you dangerous to yourself and others.

Aim for 50/50 swee swee.

BTT is common sense.

If you can't pass that you shouldn't even be driving.

Alternatively if you're really desperate you can take a peek at the screen of the candidate next to you during the test but pray that he didn't select the non-English test version, but chances are the questions are jumbled up anyway. [:p]

As many have said, the majority of questions are common sense. The only thing I really had to remember the exact details were what were the definitions of the types of lines drawn on the roads ... for e.g. double white line/yellow line etc etc.

However, from young, I have always sat in the front passenger seat and observed intently how a driver ... well ... drives. Always paying attention to when they stop, why they stop, when they're allowed to turn when in a junction and so on. Ofc, seeing how and when they changed gears too, but this isn't part of BTT anyways. I drove on the roads long before I was eligible to even sit for any of the theory tests, thus the whole process of getting the license was pretty easy for me. Quite a snoozefest if I might say. Wish I could've just bought my way to take the TP straight, rather than going through lessons.

On hindsight, the way/process of getting a driving license in Sg is pretty fail.

BTT not easy to fail lah.. questions are quite common sense..just go for the safer option lor.. ATT maybe need to read up the book abit.

I passed my RTT, BTT, ATT one time.. even my wife who have no knowledge of driving passed her BTT one time....and she only flip through that theory book in my car on the way to the driving centre... [:p]

BTT not easy to fail lah.. questions are quite common sense..just go for the safer option lor.. ATT maybe need to read up the book abit.

I passed my RTT, BTT, ATT one time.. even my wife who have no knowledge of driving passed her BTT one time....and she only flip through that theory book in my car on the way to the driving centre... [:p]

Although the questions are quite common sense, but the answers given also very similar and sometimes you need to read the book a bit, if not can choose the wrong answer.

ai ya i just passed both btt and ftt late 2012, what i did :

-go for all mock test

-before mock test read through one time the book

-go for actual test 1 time pass liao now waiting

now waiting TP 13Feb nervous man any tips on TP?

beside don't do mistake..

err.. wayang mirror check a lot? [laugh]

beside don't do mistake..

err.. wayang mirror check a lot? [laugh]

TP i seriously believe is down to quota one..

my first TP.. the tester just bring a clip board and a piece of paper.. whole test very fierce, keep saying my driving cannot, in the end 30+ points... second test 2 weeks later, tester brought that electronic pad thingy.. very friendly, after the obstacle courses, go public road barely 5 min ask me u turn go back driving centre. say my driving very good 4 points... in between the 2 test I only went for 1 practice.. I seriously don't see any differences in my driving.. suddenly from cannot make it to very good? [rolleyes]

Edited by Baphomet

practice mock test at the center, then take the test...most questions are similar....for basic and advance same method....

Hi anyone can help?

The question for bbt

What situation can be entry full day bus land?

1. To avoid collision

2. Obstruction

3. When Empty

Thanks