Fastfive1 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 (edited) http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...084&DL=2008 ABS = anti blocking system? What's this anti blocking system? Is this system supposed to prevent people from blocking your car? The person who put up this ad must be clueless about technical terms, probably lazy as well. It takes less than 1 minute to go to google and type in "ABS Car" to find out the proper definition of ABS in the context of cars which is Anti-lock braking system. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-lock_braking_system Edited January 5, 2013 by Fastfive1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 if he put anti buang system still sounds better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Antilock Braking System Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Air Bag System would be funnier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 ABS = Auto Braking System. Invented specifically for Singapore; car will brake automatically every 400m since there will be a traffic light at this interval. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondafit2008 Clutched January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 you mean 40m right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 you mean 40m right 40m too short liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Author Share January 5, 2013 I personally feel that he could have put in a little more effort in finding out what the abbreviations of certain features actually translate to since he probably got the specs of the car like the type of engine and the horsepower from the internet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 if he put anti buang system still sounds better [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 What it actually does. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Batlim 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 What it actually does. Nice picture....................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PengYou Clutched January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Does it mean JDM cannot be trusted since they dun even know what ABS stands for ?? It is worst than some in-car camera advertisment telling people that the camera can PREVENT accidents... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear January 7, 2013 Author Share January 7, 2013 Does it mean JDM cannot be trusted since they dun even know what ABS stands for ?? It is worst than some in-car camera advertisment telling people that the camera can PREVENT accidents... I'm just trying to prove a point that a large number of car dealers don't really know how to express themselves let alone explain the various components in the car. I actually asked one dealer about how the DCT tranny in a 335i works and all he could say was "new transmission that can give more power to the wheels" So based on this lousy explanation, how is this any different from the traditional steptronic transmission in the older 335i? I know very well that DCT is an automatic tranny which actually a manual transmission disguised to behave like an auto tranny where the clutch is controlled by actuators and the computer. This is different from traditional auto trannys where there is no clutch but a torque converter sending power to the wheels. This is similar to those promoters at IT shows. They are clueless about the internals of the products they sell especially cameras. As a camera fanatic, i know what aperture is and what the values mean. Sadly these sales people don't even know that when they can take a look at the damn camera lens and get the answer from there. Instead they say "let me check with my manager". The best part, one of them can confidently say "3.3" then I'm like you sure doesn't the lens itself say 2.8? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 what can you expect from those ah beng and ah seng car salesman....just be happy that they keep to their promise to complete the deal smoothly can liao...other thing...don't waste time lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Anti Blocking System Brakes means No Brake System. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Auto breast situmulator Hahaha Jkjk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...