Suspected Drink Driver Rams Into 10 Cars In Potong Pasir

Vulcann

i have never ever makan any thing in Potong Pasir ever since i enter secondary school from the junior.

the nearest i ever makan is the mcpherson kopitiam where the famous wu xiang is.... can also see many china xmm nowadays hahahha [wave]

haha, didn't know the spillover effect fr geyland reaches potong pasir [;)]

Where is Mustank? Another one for new year.

I feel sorry for the victims. Hope they get amply compensated.

But don't worry, I have already pre-Cursed all rotten drivers to lose their license and vehicle for 2013. Everyday you shall read about at least a vehicle collision that will render idiotic drivers to lose his/her vehicular independence for some time.

The curse will be very potent especially during new year season. That means until chap goh meh.

I will re-curse again after CNY for the rest of 2013. Enjoy the effects of Darwin's Law at quick pace.

aiyah now then you come in [laugh]:D early in the morning i come in report liao [laugh] you see then van guy, only licence plate drop down, mini is the most jialat :wacko::blink:

yup true.... once caught by police.. insurance will certainly try to wash hands

No need to even wash hands when there is a conviction for drunk drinking as its clauses would have covered that in the first place.

So heng suay on the roads and pray you dont kena from a clown drunk driver.... [sweatdrop]

haha, didn't know the spillover effect fr geyland reaches potong pasir [;)]

Bro read carefully la it's at the kopi shop opposite the former Jackson, not PP.

If XMM flocks to PP I won't have time chatting with you folks liao [laugh] [laugh]

aiyah now then you come in [laugh]:D early in the morning i come in report liao [laugh] you see then van guy, only licence plate drop down, mini is the most jialat :wacko::blink:

I think garmen reading my mind. When i putting curse, suddenly they coming out with new speed trap device. They want to slow down everyone wor.

Looks like no chance to have entertainment. Morons are forced to drive safely and no COEs likely to be given up. tsk tsk tsk....

So sayang. [:(]

chicken rice fail. tze char same coz chef is the same. ^_^

Will give it a try tomorrow or the day after then :D IMHO their lemon chicken was quite good.

how hard it is to not drive if one goes drinking..

cab is so convenient.. sigh.. [:(]

Sometimes boh chup. My friends brother just lost his licence for 3 years + fine for drink driving. Not that he couldn't afford another option. He just boh chup. In fact he seems boh chup about everything bar drinking daily :angry: Even his wife is pissed off.

If the mata hauled him up and suspected he DUI & committed the rash act, they would likely sent him for blood test at a hospital.

No way in hell he can siam out of this if the blood test confirmed the alcohol in his blood was above the legal limit.

With the result they will charge him. Even if he refuses to take the test, they can still proceed to prosecute him under the same charge of drunk drinking.

That's only if the blood alcohol level is still above limit at the time of the test. Cos the alcohol will gradually be oxidised away so if its many hours liao then may not have sufficient alcohol content left to charge him. Without concrete proof how to charge? If the idiot clever enough, he can cook up all kind of stories like a cockroach suddenly crawl on him or whatever causing him to lose control out of shock. Which is why in the end my friend able to claim insurance.

The balloting for the lift upgrade started months even before the election, just to correct one of the brother's statement. Hence the life upgrading has nothing to do with miw winning the election. So current upgrades I seen are the sensor led lights and coming eps, that's it. Remember he said wanna upgrade the park behind, up till date nothing much happen, just refresh the exercise equipment and also do abit here and there.

Edited by Ghostami

Highly suggested to show the F U C K E R face on the newspaper, internet, and all entertainment drinking bars/lounge for 1 year. Ban from liquor consumption and entrance in/to such premises is recommended.

Throw him/her into the jail first without questioning for 2 - 4 weeks. After that, issue summon and driving ban. Enforce mandatory payout to the victims's damages and/or injuries (if present) without going round the insurance. Insurance company can pay out for the drunk driver but court must enforce properties/monetary seizures and penalties.

We need stricter penalties for such idiots. One day, it is not the ten cars that got hit, it is the ten persons that get hit.

That's only if the blood alcohol level is still above limit at the time of the test. Cos the alcohol will gradually be oxidised away so if its many hours liao then may not have sufficient alcohol content left to charge him. Without concrete proof how to charge? If the idiot clever enough, he can cook up all kind of stories like a cockroach suddenly crawl on him or whatever causing him to lose control out of shock. Which is why in the end my friend able to claim insurance.

IIRC mata procedure is always to administer the breathalyzer test on scene and if any motorist fails it (more than 35 microgrammes of alcohol per 100 millilitres of breath) they will be hauled up to the hospital to take the blood test.

If he or she managed to clear the blood test (less than 80 milligrammes of alcohol in 100 millilitres of blood) like you said the alcohol content may have dropped over time and that they did not create any traffic accidents prior then they will be given a warning and be let off. If they cannot clear the test then they will have an appointment with the judge real soon.

Then again if these clowns are involved in traffic accidents even if the alcohol content in their blood is below the legal limit they are still liable to be charged.

Source: http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/disp...;rec=0#pr67-he-.

Not sure what is your point dude.

Happened in my estate many moons ago.

A drunk just after a session took his cousin's ride, who lived in the same estate, out for a spin and crashed into a couple of cars in the carpark. My dad's motorbike also kena slightly damaged.

He was arrested and was found to have no valid license. Not sure what's the outcome in the end as my dad didn't bother to repair as the COE is ending in a few years time.

i agree

there's no excuse in drunk driving... throw into detention barracks for 2 weeks first then say

china implemented this rule with such good effect that every of my PRC suppliers drank only coke when I met them for dinners last time

wonder if those super rich or pple with connections in China can get away with this strict law

Highly suggested to show the F U C K E R face on the newspaper, internet, and all entertainment drinking bars/lounge for 1 year. Ban from liquor consumption and entrance in/to such premises is recommended.

Throw him/her into the jail first without questioning for 2 - 4 weeks. After that, issue summon and driving ban. Enforce mandatory payout to the victims's damages and/or injuries (if present) without going round the insurance. Insurance company can pay out for the drunk driver but court must enforce properties/monetary seizures and penalties.

We need stricter penalties for such idiots. One day, it is not the ten cars that got hit, it is the ten persons that get hit.

If his car plate did not drop, then he would gotten off scott free. I suggest to jail at least a year for hit and run.

Edited by Fourth

The incident happened at about 2.30 am at the car park of blocks 137 and 138 of Potong Pasir Ave 3.

Said businesswoman Ms Lin, 26, the owner of a BMW which was damaged in the accident: "If only I'd returned home from work later."

she works hard for her bmw alright

Then again if these clowns are involved in traffic accidents even if the alcohol content in their blood is below the legal limit they are still liable to be charged.

This.

Those who created an accident and think they can run away better pray the police don't go looking after them immediately.

If his car plate did not drop, then he would gotten off scott free. I suggest to jail at least a year for hit and run.

There was another hit-&-run case recently at Clementi and footage was captured but unfortunately the offending car's VRN was not clear.

The lady driver and her male friend got away scot free in this case unless there is any new update that both clowns got caught yes?