Sk65 1st Gear September 5, 2013 Share September 5, 2013 They got sell toilet door or not? I dunno leh but I certainly saw many toilet bowl around its like ikea - every "room" showcases a concept, most prob the same brand, or theme or colour I went to the tai seng showroom... (2 yrs ago) strange, the website shows another outlet one. not sure if it has shifted. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged September 5, 2013 Share September 5, 2013 From the pictures, the toilet doesnt look so out-dated and poor condition le. Looks like any normal toilet in most household. Cannot make it lah, toilet is throne room, must be nice nice. When finish I post picture here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2013 Share September 5, 2013 Cannot make it lah, toilet is throne room, must be nice nice. When finish I post picture here You want your toilet to become like those 6-star hotel toilet?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2013 Share September 5, 2013 i forgot liao. but smelly its $200 at least. u must rem, Beslgas is metal with some tempered glass, and comes with so many designs/patterns with proper metal door handle with lock and metal hinges for u to choose. So that explains the price. i suggest u go to Besglas to take a look. Once u touch their doors, u will know the BIG difference between a filmsy bi-fold and Besglas. And come on, its better to spend that $200+ and it lasts u a life time, than spend $100 for a bi-fold that spoils in 2 years. I call up and ask, the price for the besglas bi-fold is about $350 and the door is about $480! Never know bi-fold door needs more than $300! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 5, 2013 Share September 5, 2013 I call up and ask, the price for the besglas bi-fold is about $350 and the door is about $480! Never know bi-fold door needs more than $300! maybe u go down and see quality first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2013 Share September 5, 2013 maybe u go down and see quality first Lol, i don't know much about those bi-fold door, even i see liao also don't know it is better than others or same?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Tapping on old thread. Anybody using rainshower instant water heater with built-in pumps? Currently, afew brand like Alpha, BeeBest, Joven, Ariston in the market. Care to share your experience? TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 go iceprice and buy. all the german branded stuff there. got some italian stuff too. high quality, branded, designer faucets, shower, mixer, sinks, even bathtubs (i think). the price you pay (no VAT because you are foreigner in singapore) for the premium european stuff is around same price you pay for cheap taiwan and china stuff at singapore retailers. i no bluff you. best is buy in bulk to make the shipping worth it. once you see the prices at iceprice, you will puke at the prices at the singapore boutiques... and you will think KNN i don't want to be carrot.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Tapping on old thread. Anybody using rainshower instant water heater with built-in pumps? Currently, afew brand like Alpha, BeeBest, Joven, Ariston in the market. Care to share your experience? TIA using the alpha wan. not too bad. not a rain shower fan myself. got it cos wifey love rain shower. i tried. not bad lah. just that water pressure is crap if you turn on both the rain and the hand shower at the same time. heat is reasonable. and the whole set up is not expensive, compared to those rain shower with hand shower setup that taps on a storage heater, the alpha one is dirt cheap in comparison. can consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 go iceprice and buy. all the german branded stuff there. got some italian stuff too. high quality, branded, designer faucets, shower, mixer, sinks, even bathtubs (i think). the price you pay (no VAT because you are foreigner in singapore) for the premium european stuff is around same price you pay for cheap taiwan and china stuff at singapore retailers. i no bluff you. best is buy in bulk to make the shipping worth it. once you see the prices at iceprice, you will puke at the prices at the singapore boutiques... and you will think KNN i don't want to be carrot.. insani24.de is better price than Iceprice i think. at least for the stuff i bought. Tapping on old thread. Anybody using rainshower instant water heater with built-in pumps? Currently, afew brand like Alpha, BeeBest, Joven, Ariston in the market. Care to share your experience? TIA Though i've never tried before. But I don't believe they are comparable. The water flow of a rainshower is just a lot more than an instant heater handheld shower. The instant water heater just can't heat up h20 fast enough and supply enough h20 given the resistance of the small copper pipes inside the instant heater. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 A rainshower head should at least be 190mm which is what i have. That is small. Most of the ones u see in hotels etc are around 230mm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Is it possible to use instant heater for rainshower head. Was told at GC I need a storage water heater?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Is it possible to use instant heater for rainshower head. Was told at GC I need a storage water heater?? Yes i use a storage heater. Even normal handheld shower head, the storage heater vs instant heater already quite a big difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 Yes i use a storage heater. Even normal handheld shower head, the storage heater vs instant heater already quite a big difference. Oh I see but I'm not a fan of storage heater having gone thru 3 in 17 years. They always end up leaking. The 707 at my mum's place is almost 15 years old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 5, 2014 Share May 5, 2014 707 is a good brand of instant heater. Get another one then. Shower head included even with their basic sets. Don't bother with rainshower or even those large handheld shower heads for instant heater. my wife's parents place got 707. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 go iceprice and buy. all the german branded stuff there. got some italian stuff too. high quality, branded, designer faucets, shower, mixer, sinks, even bathtubs (i think). the price you pay (no VAT because you are foreigner in singapore) for the premium european stuff is around same price you pay for cheap taiwan and china stuff at singapore retailers. i no bluff you. best is buy in bulk to make the shipping worth it. once you see the prices at iceprice, you will puke at the prices at the singapore boutiques... and you will think KNN i don't want to be carrot.. thanks bro. r u referring to www.iceprice.eu? correct me if i've gotten the wrong site. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 Is it possible to use instant heater for rainshower head. Was told at GC I need a storage water heater?? my sis staying on the highest floor of a hdb installed a instant water heater that comes w rainshower. she finds it very enjoyable but of course can't compared to those found in hotel. another sis staying on 21st of a 24th storey flat found her rainshower pathetic though hers is running on storage water heater cos the pressure is lacking. therefore, it depends on your expectations and also yr place water pressure. for those instant water heater n rainshower included, there are 2 types: without pump and with pump. pump types: AC pump or DC pump. AC pump tends to be more noisy compared to DC. it is not possible to hv very hot water and high pressured rainshower if using instant and also temperature is very subjective. i am using DC pump water heater that comes w rainshower. for the rainshower effect, i switched pump to medium n find it is acceptable. if i want stronger pressure, i switch to handshower. n if i want same temperature as my previous Alpha, i just switch off the pump n use handshower. + point: saves some $, no need to buy separately. - point: adjust yr expectations and u need to get another hose connecting the handshower. btw, there are not many instant heater that comes w pump. hv to research. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 6, 2014 Share May 6, 2014 thanks bro. r u referring to www.iceprice.eu? correct me if i've gotten the wrong site. Ya bro.... the .com and .eu are the same company website... just that one in german and one in english ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...