Latio auto vs Lancer auto

Pick up = Latio better

FC = Latio better

Handling = Lancer better

Looks= Lancer better

Comfort= Latio better

Interior = Latio better

Resale = Latio better

Lancer engine very rough as compared to Latio.

How could Latio Pick up be better than Lancer.

the rest i agree.

lancer engine is really old age....

latio is a no brainer here.

and some say lancer has bigger space?? :wacko:

lancer bigger width space. Latio bigger leg space. so depend on what you are looking at.

because Latio is lighter.

huh?? so it tested and tried or just because its lighter so is assume as faster???

cause i remember CVT CS3 from 0-100 is around 12sec.

and iirc for Latio 0-100 is around 15 sec.

I will think on a whole, CS3 will have better pick up.

Edited by Joseph22

lancer bigger width space. Latio bigger leg space. so depend on what you are looking at.

Lol, i was refering more to the width space of the lancer. i always find lancer space doesnt lose to latio lo. [:p]

Legg space loss out.

so for tall slim people.. they find latio large.

but for larger size.. with short leg Latio is small.

huh?? so it tested and tried or just because its lighter so is assume as faster???

cause i remember CVT CS3 from 0-100 is around 12sec.

and iirc for Latio 0-100 is around 15 sec.

I will think on a whole, CS3 will have better pick up.

Not 15s lah. It is 12.4s for CVT.

Legg space loss out.

so for tall slim people.. they find latio large.

but for larger size.. with short leg Latio is small.

Afterall i'm quite ok with lancer space, consider quite a decent 1.6L sedan car.

go for latio

either way get ready to do a auto transmission rebuild or replacement for auto cars.

however i will not choose either both of them.

go for latio

either way get ready to do a auto transmission rebuild or replacement for auto cars.

however i will not choose either both of them.

why need to do auto transmission rebuild?

i drove mine for 6 coming to 7 years liao. drove for 160 000km also no issue leh.

oh. okay.. then Latio is faster.. by .2second. [laugh]

how come last time Sgcarmart put as 15sec :o

The 12.4s is also from sgcarmart...

but anyway, I have never driven a Lancer before.... [laugh]

Nissan still offering the Latio? Or talking about pre-owned model?

I thought their basic Cat A model is now the Almera, but it's quite unremarkable, IMHO.

Nissan still offering the Latio? Or talking about pre-owned model?

I thought their basic Cat A model is now the Almera, but it's quite unremarkable, IMHO.

Almera is a joke....

Looks like a lot of votes for Latio with baby seat at the rear seat..

Any Edix owners can share if the space at the back is decent enough if fitted with 1 baby seat ?

Looks like a lot of votes for Latio with baby seat at the rear seat..

Any Edix owners can share if the space at the back is decent enough if fitted with 1 baby seat ?

In terms of spacious space in rear seat, confirm latio win.

Edited by 13177