Any recomendation for Robot cleaner??

Tigershark1976

I have iRobot, Roomba and Scooba. No white elephant, everyday working, sweeping ad vacuuming.

Scooba is the one that washes the floor, every weekend will clean the floors.

u also have ah pui, making him work very hard everyday [laugh] [laugh]

Recon are refurbished units and all direct from manufacturers.

maybe that's the case for the roombas lah. for other products wise, really no stopping third parties buying old products and refurbishing themselves. computers, cameras etc.

manufacturer refurbished ones usually they very keen to give you warranty which is as long as the real bnib ones but third party ones, warranty sometimes a few months nia.

Using the iRobot Roomba 780. Using it everyday. Do not have maid, so this robot cleaner is a great helper. Everyday I have clean floor...areas where we usually use/walk. You can feel that the floor is really clean after vacuumm when you walk on it.

My bed has a 4inch clearance from the floor, so the 780 actually went under the bed to clean the areas under the bed. So no more hard work to clean this area (used to do it every 3months).

So only manually clean the corners and areas where the robot cleaner can't reach every one to two months.

Quite an easy task to empty the dust bin...do it on alternate day. And clean the roller brush, etc once a week.

Also, did not see a huge increase of electricity bill.

In summary, money well spent in return of free time and energy :-)

Exactly, for us is pet fur, using this saves us so much time.

u also have ah pui, making him work very hard everyday [laugh] [laugh]

Ah Pui cannot do housework, only wear french maid uniform and change bedsheets. :wub:

maybe that's the case for the roombas lah. for other products wise, really no stopping third parties buying old products and refurbishing themselves. computers, cameras etc.

manufacturer refurbished ones usually they very keen to give you warranty which is as long as the real bnib ones but third party ones, warranty sometimes a few months nia.

Once ship can consider void. Unless you willing to ship back and forth.

hey guys, neato or roombas leh? i want to place order liao.

Roomba is randomly knock here knock there.

Neato is inertial navigation doesnt knock but it only goes back from where it started.

My old Samsung Navibot could return to dock autonomously using IR

hey guys, neato or roombas leh? i want to place order liao.

Suggest you read through customers' reviews in Amazon.com, then decide which reviews are trustworthy, and then which item is suitable for your needs.

i found a site that summarizes some of the features... worth to take a look as well.

I am also considering one at the moment as my place is damm dusty due to construction nearby which will take another 2-3 years... lol

Comparison site.

i found a site that summarizes some of the features... worth to take a look as well.

I am also considering one at the moment as my place is damm dusty due to construction nearby which will take another 2-3 years... lol

Comparison site.

Too bad the site left out lg roboking. I was eyeing this model. Seems better than neato. But being lg brand, I am hesitant on its durability .

Sama sama.... I am also looking at LG roboking but the pricing is putting me off for now.... sigh.

I have Roomba, Scooba & Mint & Neato is on transit.

Roomba is reliable and many parts available online. Problem is if you have pets even with the Aerovac option, you will need to dismantel & clean the brushes which is rather icky. Does clean rather well though. Scooba should be used after the Roomba so that it can do its mopping job better( just like you would not mop b4 you sweep). Also needs 5-10 mins to clean up the brushes, pipe, filter etc. I have using the Mint the most often cos its quiet & lets me enjoy my music in peace. Just use a disposable paper trap and throw away. Not as clean as roomba but acceptable to me. Can use the mopping function but drains the battery much faster. Used to be cheap at US$140+ but since Irobot took over the company prices have risen to USS$170+ at amazon, which is too near the bigger robots prices. Neato as I understand is noisier but great for carpets. Just need to empty bin and occasional clean the brush. Doesnt come with side brush and some say not as clean as roomba despite its more advanced navigation as it uses vacuum predominately. Some complains about breakdown /stuck etc and not as easy to fix as the roomba which is modula designed.

If I can have only 1 robot I would choose the Mint cause it quiet and can "sweep"and mop and nothing to clean up after( if mop then need to clean the mop duh). You can mod by installing a bigger battery or get the Mint plus version with dripping mop function but it becomes expensive relatively speaking but again not hearing nagging from wife about state of the floor is priceless, dont you agree? lol