Did NS but unable to get citizenship or PR

Piyopico

Not dunno , we have to work . Maid says she cannot handle a 2 toddlers .

You married with kids?

Maybe you can stay at home and take care of your babies ,

but not us , we have to work to survive.

Edited by TMR11

I believe this guy needed to show his mum's identification card because he was a minor at that time??

Now that he has a malaysian IC and passport, is over 21 years of age, and served NS already... should be able to renounce his malaysian citizenship with no more hitches?

But to be safe, he should secure a job and some kind of employment pass or PR here first, which he should be able to do, just like any malaysian here. Then apply for singapore citizenship on his own merit as a working adult... only after granted citizenship, he'll be given a time period to renounce his malaysian citizenship.

He would not be needing his mother's documents any more by now.

One year still waiting. DPM oso like tat. Now come out in media, you see whether they work or not.

It seems washing dirty laundry in public gets things moving.

it should be done more often..., in regualr basis .... [:p]

No.. not true.. i know Malaysians who served NS but opt not to take up SG citizenship..

so they still keep their Malaysian IC..

yes, tat was B4 the yr 1997 or around there.

then rules changed till now, allow them to keep their citizenship after NS.

No.. not true.. i know Malaysians who served NS but opt not to take up SG citizenship.. so they still keep their Malaysian IC..

really?

is this even possible?

cos most people that have served NS will get access to some confidential info, such as the military camps or defensive line, etc

and most of the time, our "imaginary" foe is country X

really?

is this even possible?

cos most people that have served NS will get access to some confidential info, such as the military camps or defensive line, etc

PR can keep 2 ICs

my friend also did that...

he has swiss citizenship so chose to keep it..

but get SG PR..

really?

is this even possible?

My NS sergeant was Malaysian with SG PR.

really?

is this even possible?

What "defence" line you talking about?

What "country X"? you got serve NS one boh?

training we don't need use the term "country", not even in division level...

My HQ platoon Sergeant is a Malaysian to.

My Malaysian poly fren is an Arty FO.

dei, just because your vocation did not use country X doesn't mean all other vocations or divisions didn't use...

unless you tell me you had served in all vocations

uncle here had ORD since the 90s

so dun humiliate me pls

dei, just because your vocation did not use country X doesn't mean all other vocations or divisions didn't use...

so dun humiliate me pls

Hmm...mine time was "next door neighbor". [laugh] [laugh] And I ROD, now change placing of letters ORD. :D

Don't fight lah, not chiet war, already fighting among yourselves.

Can gimme time to sell tickets not? :D

so dun humiliate me pls

Sorry sorry.....I think I sound too harsh..no malice intended.. [blush]

no prob lah

we are One Singapore :D

(this one sounds like our neighour)

We fight against trolls and clones lah. [laugh] [laugh]

can see the difference in the tone of my post when I forgot to put the [sly] smilie to reply Scion.... .....scary.... [sweatdrop]

Knn you two Lau chow, little bit fight, work so hardNo tow liang ah? Kekekeke...:D

maybe because nowadays, you may be mistaken as a FT if you din serve NS? [laugh]