Would you have done the same?

Xefera

If you are at an intersection, going straight means having to pay ERP, but the queue to turn out before the gantry is too long, would you

1) wait and queue up/chance to filter into the turning lane?

2) or follow what the car in the video has done? Video

On 12/28/2012 at 1:58 AM, Xefera said:

If you are at an intersection, going straight means having to pay ERP, but the queue to turn out before the gantry is too long, would you

Go straight, dont think so much on the cashcard

i use that turn often enough to know that many people do that. the filtering for that road is horrible because those coming off the CTE may not be allowed to merge as there's already a queue. and people won't allow you to cut into the queue ahead either, so you either have to force your way in, shoot in at the yellow box at the junction before or cross the double white lines.

either way, be careful at this junction. i normally go mid afternoon, so i dont have to deal with the traffic issues there. if queue too long, just go thru gantry and u-turn up ahead and turn towards mount E there.

It is almost impossible to see the oncoming traffic if you are the first vehicle to turn.

Let alone the roc which is at risk of being hit by vehicles travelling on lane 1 in the opposite direction.

It's more of like an intentional queue cutting isn't it?

Maybe i stupid.. i dun know wad u mean..isit dun wan to pay ERP den illegal turn right?

Why risk getting langgar and injury for saving a few $$$??? Life is already so stress here liao, let's not make it worst during driving.......... [sweatdrop]

On 12/28/2012 at 8:52 AM, Deckbuild said:

It's more of like an intentional queue cutting isn't it?

I totally agree and I think the VW is just trying to cut queue! What would you do?

yeah lah, go straight. i always feel that $$$ spent to buy time is the best investment

On 12/28/2012 at 2:32 AM, Sp4wn said:

i use that turn often enough to know that many people do that. the filtering for that road is horrible because those coming off the CTE may not be allowed to merge as there's already a queue. and people won't allow you to cut into the queue ahead either, so you either have to force your way in, shoot in at the yellow box at the junction before or cross the double white lines.

either way, be careful at this junction. i normally go mid afternoon, so i dont have to deal with the traffic issues there. if queue too long, just go thru gantry and u-turn up ahead and turn towards mount E there.

+1 on this.

the rocco might not have been able to filter properly, thus cut the queue though i do not condone cutting the queue....

Edited by Nightmare77

On 12/28/2012 at 9:47 AM, Mcscot said:

I totally agree and I think the VW is just trying to cut queue! What would you do?

Just let it cut lor, we are not TP or LTA, I adopt a bochup attitude nowadays. Can give way just give, can block queue cutter just block, fight so much also no throphy, end up kena siao road rager also sian.

On 12/28/2012 at 3:23 PM, Deckbuild said:

Just let it cut lor, we are not TP or LTA, I adopt a bochup attitude nowadays. Can give way just give, can block queue cutter just block, fight so much also no throphy, end up kena siao road rager also sian.

plus 1 ..... [thumbsup]

On 12/28/2012 at 3:23 PM, Deckbuild said:

if i was the first car, i would give the rocco the benefit of the doubt since i cannot tell if he/she honestly could not filter in safely & without crossing the double white line if coming in from the CTE or was just trying to cut the queue in front rather than somewhere behind.....

I have given up horning people cutting in.

I just lift the accelerator and tap the brakes.

I think there is no point accelerating to block them in anymore.

I have given up doing that except in a jam on the causeway!