Tjkbeluga 5th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 HDB max rent out 5 Years subject to approval yearly after second year. This rule not applicable to pick ICs right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 The location is not in Woodlands so I guess you not eligible? i aint gg to pay 2mil for a condo in woodlands or places like yishun or boon lay....that's madness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 dude...which part of singapore are u staying? HDB can lease out for 4k? Unless you are staying at super fanastic area like rochor...no tenant in the right mind pay 4k for HDB flat. if you manage to find, do let all of us know. that time in one My Paper article, it was reported a unit at Pinnacle rented out for $4.5k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 that time in one My Paper article, it was reported a unit at Pinnacle rented out for $4.5k. Someone is trying to rent a 2bed/2bath for $4,200 at the moment - http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb...t-road-12910426 Who knows if they will be successful, but damn exxy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Someone is trying to rent a 2bed/2bath for $4,200 at the moment - http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb...t-road-12910426 Who knows if they will be successful, but damn exxy. i lost touch with the hdb rental rules. are they allowed to rent out whole unit before the 5-year MOP? my brother's estate even newer than pinnacle. that day also saw agent bringing tenants around for viewing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 i lost touch with the hdb rental rules. are they allowed to rent out whole unit before the 5-year MOP? my brother's estate even newer than pinnacle. that day also saw agent bringing tenants around for viewing. unless very valid reason like working overseas, etc... if not, can rent out room cannot rent out whole flat but if unit is fully paid up and no rebate taken... i think the MOP is only 3yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 i aint gg to pay 2mil for a condo in woodlands or places like yishun or boon lay....that's madness. Talking about madness, can I play with madness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 unless very valid reason like working overseas, etc... if not, can rent out room cannot rent out whole flat but if unit is fully paid up and no rebate taken... i think the MOP is only 3yrs This Penthouse 5 years cause bought direct from Zheng Hu. 3 years Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB before 30 Aug 2010. 5 years Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB on or after 30 Aug 2010. Subsidised flat (flat purchased directly from HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 (edited) Sorry. Internet too slow. M1's fault. Edited December 28, 2012 by Ben5266 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Big enough for 1) to luanch icbm Kim joke woo style 2) build RC planes, heli ....... 3) put kingkong stetalite dish, soundwave style, to receive jit poon av channel In was thinking of installing a big telescope to see star. Maybe can predict the next end of world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 This Penthouse 5 years cause bought direct from Zheng Hu. 3 years Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB before 30 Aug 2010. 5 years Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB on or after 30 Aug 2010. Subsidised flat (flat purchased directly from HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant) he talking about his bro estate leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 he talking about his bro estate leh.... still stand i believe. cause if newer than pinnacle.. mean that the flat under 5 years and from zheng hu mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 (edited) still stand i believe. cause if newer than pinnacle.. mean that the flat under 5 years and from zheng hu mah. BTO also 5 yrs? got any new flats that do not have this 5yr restriction? found this Replacement flats bought directly from HDB under the Selective En-Bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS) [Only if the flat owners have taken possession of the replacement flat] Whichever is earlier: 7 years from date of selection of the replacement flat, OR 5 years from the effective date of possession of the replacement flat Edited December 28, 2012 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 BTO also 5 yrs? got any new flats that do not have this 5yr restriction? found this Replacement flats bought directly from HDB under the Selective En-Bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS) [Only if the flat owners have taken possession of the replacement flat] Whichever is earlier: 7 years from date of selection of the replacement flat, OR 5 years from the effective date of possession of the replacement flat yes BTO also 5 years.. the only exception like you mention is replacement flat which is still unlikely as the flat are mostly already build Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 yes BTO also 5 years.. the only exception like you mention is replacement flat which is still unlikely as the flat are mostly already build don't understand what you mean by already built?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 don't understand what you mean by already built?? my friend house kenna Enbloc.. and the replacement flat given to them for chosing was already done.. except for wiring and painting.. so their wait before moving was less than 2 years. this is what i mean by already built. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 still stand i believe. cause if newer than pinnacle.. mean that the flat under 5 years and from zheng hu mah. my brother didn't buy penthouse le...... hdb ......anyway i was more surprised at the pinnacle case reported in newspapers cos pinnacle only 3.5 years old niah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 my friend house kenna Enbloc.. and the replacement flat given to them for chosing was already done.. except for wiring and painting.. so their wait before moving was less than 2 years. this is what i mean by already built. i think not all done... some had to wait.... if i rem correctly, upper boon keng was one of them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...