Tampines EC Penthouse to be priced at $2 Million

Darryn

you try saying you ASK lor..

see if you kenna left right center or not [laugh]

me still waiting for my BTO. how to say i'm ASK [:(]

Anyway personally, nothing wrong with getting help from your parents mah. -_-

Ya, I think very reasonable 1..

But whether khaw will do that is another big ?? .

you where got reasonable?? your suggestion not reasonable lah. [sweatdrop]

me still waiting for my BTO. how to say i'm ASK [:(]

Anyway personally, nothing wrong with getting help from your parents mah. -_-

Nothing wrong if your parents are rich..,

but poor you better dont hor. [mad]

you where got reasonable?? your suggestion not reasonable lah. [sweatdrop]

Impose max down payment allowed is not reasonable?

Than you want to see new launch of EC price keep increase?? Than those earning 10k plus with no parents help, where they got $ to buy so expensive EC ??

I think to put this to stop is to impose max % of down payment allowed relatives value of purchase for HDB , EC. This will force developer to think twice before bidding too high the build HDB, EC. Those not happy can go private as their family can afford it. If not can foresee new launch EC will continue to rise putting those sandwiched class in pressure.

Cannot like that. If one poor family, earning $2k combined, but one day strike half mil toto, they cannot buy HDB?

Not fair right?

Cannot like that. If one poor family, earning $2k combined, but one day strike half mil toto, they cannot buy HDB?

Not fair right?

Can what, only down payment lesser. [laugh] [laugh]

relying on rich parents can be

1. race of "lim peh" / 拼爹游戏

2. current (meritocratic?) system showing flaws/ cracks or just a crap

3. gini coefficient widening which old man reasoned a few years back that everyone is unemployed, gini=0.

go figure

an old chinese saying

earthly riches cannot last three generation.

well, we did survive the mayan countdown.

haha how come MCF seldom got pple say they are these ASK?

our demographics are skewed? :D

Simple. We come to MCF because we want lobang to max out money.

ASK got money overflow. No need lobang lah. [laugh]

that's why my point is $2M EC for $12K income is ridiculous and "unaffordable" > not taking rich papa rich mama into discussion

try walk in to EC and ask the agent, your household is $12K and no rich papa rich mama ... agent will said ... aiya stomache need to go toilet ... no waste time

thought one guy said previously said the agent told them straight in the face this 2mi EC is only for buyers with rich parents as loan amt @ 80% sure cannot approve one?

additional interest you pay?

If you think too much because of interest rate than don't buy that unit.

Like this good what, that will force buyer to think twice before commiting to buy HDB, EC. If too much don't buy and if no buyer, prices will be slash. So market demand will be adjusted accordly.

Rather than developer knowing that there are many rich parents around to help pay for them for high downpayment, and constantly outbidding each other to get the project than sell high. This 2million EC will not be the 1st and last case.

Rich parents can buy for their kids private condo if they not happy with it.

Edited by Yewheng

Impose max down payment allowed is not reasonable?

of course not reasonable. You are suggesting that people take loan meaning the price they pay is higher even if they can afford by their own means. -_-

Than you want to see new launch of EC price keep increase?? Than those earning 10k plus with no parents help, where they got $ to buy so expensive EC ??

you dont control the price of new EC by controlling the downpayment.

EC been consider from HDB. the price should be set my HDB not developer.

you control the price by setting the price yourself.

the clutch of problem was never Rich people can buy and poor people cannot. the problem is HDB been a public housing provider should set the pricing as such.

they should never set the price base on Market value. rather the price should be set base on national wages.

you dont punish the citizen (rich or poor) just because the policy maker is create a big s--t.

Edited by Joseph22

Actually, if the developer says smaller units, the margin is 10% and big units margin is 20% vs flat 15% margin for all, isn't it better for the lesser rich?

The 2-3 room will be more affordable? "Subsidized" by those who buy president suites.

Simple. We come to MCF because we want lobang to max out money.

ASK got money overflow. No need lobang lah. [laugh]

MCF got lobang? :huh:

A lot of tiko behaviour and poison threads only [laugh]

If you think too much because of interest rate than don't buy that unit.

Like this good what, that will force buyer to think twice before commiting to buy HDB, EC. If too much don't buy and if no buyer, prices will be slash. So market demand will be adjusted accordly.

Rather than developer knowing that there are many rich parents around to help pay for them for high downpayment, and constantly outbidding each other to get the project than sell high. This 2million EC will not be the 1st and last case.

Rich parents can buy for their kids private condo if they not happy with it.

I'm like the others, disagree with your must take loan policy to limit what the developers can build.

It's constraining the buyers to restrict the developers.

MCF got lobang? :huh:

A lot of tiko behaviour and poison threads only [laugh]

Few years back, MCF is a place where people talk seriously and respectfully on cars and current affairs.

One can gather quite a few nugget of wisdom by discussing things here.

Thesedays, this place here is no different from EDMW.

People need to come in here with half their brain only, otherwise, sure cannot blend in.

If the particular EC unit which cost $2 mil cannot be possibly afffroded by a couple who earns max $12k combined, then i wonder what is the rationale of building this unit ? ec is suppose to cater to the middle class who cannot afford high end privat housing and cannot qualify for new flat. Is this self-defeating and the question of whether the resource can be better channeled to those who need subsidised house, beckons.

err.. then you quote me to reply for what??

I only explaning to one guy how come that penthouse unit can be sold despite income limit dont allow the loan nia. [bigcry]

anyway 12K income limit only apply to those who work in singapore right??

meaning say hubby get salary in singapore 12K. wife working in Hong kong getting 12K from another company that is not registered in singapore. still consider 12K or 24K?

www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatEC

your average gross monthly household income must not exceed 12k? isn't this clear enough? your spouse earns 12k elsewhere + your monthly 12k not = 24k/month I don't know what it is.

reporting it as 12k/month amounts to intent to deceive no less.