Tampines EC Penthouse to be priced at $2 Million

Darryn

No need rebuild la. How about just break that PH into 4 smaller units such that it is within a 12k income?

dont need 4 unit. i think can build 2 unit of penthouse [laugh]

i still favour rebuild.. then can stop those funny company [sly]

Edited by Joseph22

Err....not sure what you are saying. All I see is that no businesses in Sgp will ever truly practice social responsibilities unless ah gong say so.

actually what happy mean is, since they are doing a EC from HDB.. its already imply by ah gong that they have to practice social responsiblities in this project.

presicely, what i'm trying to say is

1. developer knows what $12K cannot buy without rich parent

2. agent knows what $12K cannot buy without rich parent

3. govt "also" knows? hehehe

so, the question is should the policy "take into consideration" of rich parent? or EC pricing should "target" real $12K household income earner without rich parent

without rich parent = the real sandwich class = cannot afford PC

with rich parent = deprive the chance of real sandwich class

$12K x 5 years income = $600K

$12K x 10 years income = $1.2M (max)

thought one guy said previously said the agent told them straight in the face this 2mi EC is only for buyers with rich parents as loan amt @ 80% sure cannot approve one?

so, the question is should the policy "take into consideration" of rich parent? or EC pricing should "target" real $12K household income earner without rich parent

this one dont need to say lah.. all consideration should be base on individual.. hence the latter should be the correct pricing..

I also feel that we go after the developer rather than the buyer.

I feel the penthouse unit can be divided at least 2 5rm units .. excluding roof terrace.. in a country where there is shortage of housing, every flat counts

of cuz the other alternative will be allow the penthouse but have a price cap but that is still against what the country needs, which is more housing

this should have been put through to the developers when bidding on tenders

EC is not only for 1st timer ma....piangz!

After a certain time, it will be release out to upgraders....so if the couple sell hdb for certain money, have certain amt of saving, earn 11,500 combine income...why cannot buy?

Or if they inherit some money from parents CPF, so many possibilities.

Limit downpayment? Gosh!! i wonder who is surfing this forum...

Edited by Dirtbike

if EC max price is cap at $1.2M (for penthouse, sky suite, etc)

rich parent son/daughter got chance, upgraders sell their $500K 4A hdb got chance, first timer at age of 30 years old got chance ... level the playing field

After a certain time, it will be release out to upgraders....so if the couple sell hdb for certain money, have certain amt of saving, earn 11,500 combine income...why cannot buy?

if EC max price is cap at $1.2M (for penthouse, sky suite, etc)

rich parent son/daughter got chance, upgraders sell their $500K 4A hdb got chance, first timer at age of 30 years old got chance ... level the playing field

i do agree that they should limit the size of EC, smaller land area, quantum will be lesser.

But dont forget that after 10yrs, EC will be privatise, so being a free market, is it fair to that development?

Edited by Dirtbike

Err....not sure what you are saying. All I see is that no businesses in Sgp will ever truly practice social responsibilities unless ah gong say so.

I mean Khaw not Law. damn autocorrect :D so my post makes sense now?

this ec can only be released to the open market in 10 years like any other private property.

you mean anyone looking to buy a property on the open market now can just buy now? I think you should review the eligibility criteria on HDB's infoweb.

this ec can only be released to the open market in 10 years like any other private property.

you mean anyone looking to buy a property on the open market now can just buy now? I think you should review the eligibility criteria on HDB's infoweb.

EC new launch will only open out to 1st timers....

After a period of time, duno exactly how many months, it will be open to upgraders....2nd timers.

EC after 5yrs will be half privatise...as in MOP fullfill, can sell, but only to locals.

10yrs later than fully privatise, can sell to foreigners.

Edited by Dirtbike

haha ya..

HDB sleeping. Developer take advantage. No body complain, everybody happy.

Now many ppl complain. HDB say they will monitor.

I dunno monitor until when. Maybe when reach 3mil even rich parents also cannot afford then take action.

Lol i've been reading MCF since 2005.

Lite & Easy is still far from EDMW standard.

Agree....edmw got a lot Kok leong this Kok leong that, moi read already no understand [laugh][laugh][laugh]

dont need 4 unit. i think can build 2 unit of penthouse [laugh]

i still favour rebuild.. then can stop those funny company [sly]

Just stop the entire ec programme just like dbss, don know how to jit tong, all don't play lor :D

haha ya..

HDB sleeping. Developer take advantage. No body complain, everybody happy.

Now many ppl complain. HDB say they will monitor.

I dunno monitor until when. Maybe when reach 3mil even rich parents also cannot afford then take action.

Then, these 3mil flats will be reserved for those parent who had million dollars pay.