Tampines EC Penthouse to be priced at $2 Million

Darryn

dude...which part of singapore are u staying? HDB can lease out for 4k? Unless you are staying at super fanastic area like rochor...no tenant in the right mind pay 4k for HDB flat. if you manage to find, do let all of us know.

that time in one My Paper article, it was reported a unit at Pinnacle rented out for $4.5k.

Someone is trying to rent a 2bed/2bath for $4,200 at the moment - http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb...t-road-12910426

Who knows if they will be successful, but damn exxy.

i lost touch with the hdb rental rules. are they allowed to rent out whole unit before the 5-year MOP?

my brother's estate even newer than pinnacle. that day also saw agent bringing tenants around for viewing.

i lost touch with the hdb rental rules. are they allowed to rent out whole unit before the 5-year MOP?

my brother's estate even newer than pinnacle. that day also saw agent bringing tenants around for viewing.

unless very valid reason like working overseas, etc... if not, can rent out room cannot rent out whole flat

but if unit is fully paid up and no rebate taken... i think the MOP is only 3yrs

i aint gg to pay 2mil for a condo in woodlands or places like yishun or boon lay....that's madness.

Talking about madness, can I play with madness :D

unless very valid reason like working overseas, etc... if not, can rent out room cannot rent out whole flat

but if unit is fully paid up and no rebate taken... i think the MOP is only 3yrs

This Penthouse 5 years cause bought direct from Zheng Hu.

3 years

Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB before 30 Aug 2010.

5 years Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB on or after 30 Aug 2010.

Subsidised flat (flat purchased directly from HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant)

Big enough for

1) to luanch icbm Kim joke woo style

2) build RC planes, heli .......

3) put kingkong stetalite dish, soundwave style, to receive jit poon av channel :D

In was thinking of installing a big telescope to see star. Maybe can predict the next end of world.

This Penthouse 5 years cause bought direct from Zheng Hu.

3 years

Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB before 30 Aug 2010.

5 years Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) and the application to buy the flat was received by HDB on or after 30 Aug 2010.

Subsidised flat (flat purchased directly from HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant)

he talking about his bro estate leh.... [sweatdrop]

still stand i believe.

cause if newer than pinnacle.. mean that the flat under 5 years and from zheng hu mah.

still stand i believe.

cause if newer than pinnacle.. mean that the flat under 5 years and from zheng hu mah.

BTO also 5 yrs?

got any new flats that do not have this 5yr restriction?

found this

Replacement flats bought directly from HDB under the Selective En-Bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS)

[Only if the flat owners have taken possession of the replacement flat]

Whichever is earlier:

7 years from date of selection of the replacement flat,

OR

5 years from the effective date of possession of the replacement flat

Edited by Galantspeedz

BTO also 5 yrs?

got any new flats that do not have this 5yr restriction?

found this

Replacement flats bought directly from HDB under the Selective En-Bloc Redevelopment Scheme (SERS)

[Only if the flat owners have taken possession of the replacement flat]

Whichever is earlier:

7 years from date of selection of the replacement flat,

OR

5 years from the effective date of possession of the replacement flat

yes BTO also 5 years..

the only exception like you mention is replacement flat which is still unlikely as the flat are mostly already build [laugh]

yes BTO also 5 years..

the only exception like you mention is replacement flat which is still unlikely as the flat are mostly already build [laugh]

don't understand what you mean by already built??

my friend house kenna Enbloc.. and the replacement flat given to them for chosing was already done.. except for wiring and painting.. so their wait before moving was less than 2 years.

this is what i mean by already built.

still stand i believe.

my brother didn't buy penthouse le......

hdb ......anyway i was more surprised at the pinnacle case reported in newspapers cos pinnacle only 3.5 years old niah.

my friend house kenna Enbloc.. and the replacement flat given to them for chosing was already done.. except for wiring and painting.. so their wait before moving was less than 2 years.

this is what i mean by already built.

i think not all done... some had to wait....

if i rem correctly, upper boon keng was one of them