Tampines EC Penthouse to be priced at $2 Million

Darryn

Corrections, not next time.

The time is already now.

frankly, i gave up on property crashing already. too many factors to keep it high. When it's cramp, demand will only increase and supply has to keep up, meaning high price always. So for those who need a home, don't wait. for those investing, make careful selections or save more for downpayment.

when developers is sleeping on the same bed as HDB, its hard to see any form of regulation coming

even if HDB is not sleeping with developers, its confirmed that they are sleeping....

do they even use their brain to think at 12k cap. how to afford a million dollar house. let alone 2million

In most First world countries, if you tell people you have personal maid(s), they will give you that 'look', & think you are some kind of big Tycoon.

cannot compare lah, some of these countries, especially europeans one, the mother can take up to 1 year of maternity leave to take care of their new-born baby, then can still rejoin their workforce when they are ready.

or are all ang moh wifes full time housewife?

here in singapore, the mother had to get back to work asap, in fact, she will be considered lucky if she isn't forced to resign because she is pregnant.

Edited by Kiario

the impact is not just $30K rebates

1. isn't govt set their land price "lower" compares to private condo development land sale -> is this considered subsidised?

2. the additional size for all so called presidential suites + penthouses can build additional 10-20 units ? this can fulfill another 10-20 families dream to live in EC and cut down the queue

3. rich enough to buy presidential suites & penthouses in EC but not rich enough to buy private ?

4. $30K rebates -> tax payer money?

standard 30k rebate.

our public housing is a joke

it should be rename to something other than public housing

when even the lower middle class in society cannot afford to buy a decent HDB flat

then the policy needs to be re-looked

Singapore were are too Inc

we need to get back to the basics of a people first and not profit first

there are $200k-$300k BTO for these couple to choose, no everyone must go for close $1 million flat in matured estate.

our public housing is a joke

it should be rename to something other than public housing

when even the lower middle class in society cannot afford to buy a decent HDB flat

then the policy needs to be re-looked

Singapore were are too Inc

we need to get back to the basics of a people first and not profit first

the impact is not just $30K rebates

1. isn't govt set their land price "lower" compares to private condo development land sale -> is this considered subsidised?

2. the additional size for all so called presidential suites + penthouses can build additional 10-20 units ? this can fulfill another 10-20 families dream to live in EC and cut down the queue

3. rich enough to buy presidential suites & penthouses in EC but not rich enough to buy private ?

4. $30K rebates -> tax payer money?

You just had to remind me how much i contribute to "nation building"

I told my Hong Kong friend about this. He said for S$2mil, 4300sqft, 99LH if launched in HK, every mother son will queue up for weeks to apply!

President stay in penthouse not in Istana meh [laugh]

in all honesty....4400 sq feet penthouse at 2 million isnt really a bad price. imagine having the space of 5 5-room flats all into 1.

If the location is not in woodland and i am eligible, damn....i will take a week leave just to queue for it.

there are $200k-$300k BTO for these couple to choose, no everyone must go for close $1 million flat in matured estate.

Lai!!! Come and sarpork woodlands bto :D

1600 squat rooftop can have a mini farm for veg, fruit and poultry, save a lot of money in long term :D

Big enough for

1) to luanch icbm Kim joke woo style

2) build RC planes, heli .......

3) put kingkong stetalite dish, soundwave style, to receive jit poon av channel :D