Samwng 1st Gear December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 Anyone driving a diesel car ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LouisLain Neutral Newbie December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 If I'm not wrong, no foreign car can pump Malaysia's diesel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 diesel is 20L rule in malaysia.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 If I'm not wrong, no foreign car can pump Malaysia's diesel. foreign car is no ron95 and CNG gas.............diesel is 20L rule............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 Anyone driving a diesel car ? if yours is those new deisel cars, you better dont pump jiew hoo you sai wait your euro 5 engine up lorlee but if yours is those euro 2 lao pigkarp like mine, go pump 20L at every station Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 if yours is those new deisel cars, you better dont pump jiew hoo you sai wait your euro 5 engine up lorlee but if yours is those euro 2 lao pigkarp like mine, go pump 20L at every station no need every station lah...............same station.......go ahead goestan can pump another 20L liao............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 no need every station lah...............same station.......go ahead goestan can pump another 20L liao............. [laugh] don want lar, wait they ask for kopi , i just drive to neighbouring station Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 don want lar, wait they ask for kopi , i just drive to neighbouring station I do that always during the 20L rule leh...............no ask for kopi leh...............in fact it was the station who asked me to do it............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 I do that always during the 20L rule leh...............no ask for kopi leh...............in fact it was the station who asked me to do it............... [laugh] mai mai, wait kena play out by them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear December 27, 2012 Author Share December 27, 2012 thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear December 27, 2012 Author Share December 27, 2012 (edited) I saw VW -m'sia is selling TDI too.. I wonder how different is their engine built.. VW Malaysia Edited December 27, 2012 by Samwng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 I saw VW -m'sia is selling TDI too.. I wonder how different is their engine built.. VW Malaysia I think those sold in Malaysia have their Diesel Particulate Filters (DPF) removed.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 (edited) I understand that the diesel in malaysia has higher sulphur content than the ones in singapore. They have push back the date to introduce Euro5 standard from 2012 to 2015 Edited December 27, 2012 by Altivo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 (edited) i ever saw some Jbee petrol kiosk got a list of all SG car plates that pump Ron 95 illegally. They paste it next to the cashier for all to see.......dont play play. Anyway now Ron97 is RM2.75/ltr. Exchange rate : 2.49. Thats SG$1.10/ltr. Ron97 is oredi so farking cheap liao. Edited December 27, 2012 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samwng 1st Gear December 27, 2012 Author Share December 27, 2012 So.. that mean VW TDI car cannot travel far up to m'sia- b'cos of the quality of the diesel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullsback Neutral Newbie July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 Anyone driving a diesel car ? strange we can drive our van to pump diesel in JB meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 There is quite a number of diesel cars on the road. Volvo n jaguar to name a few. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 if yours is those new deisel cars, you better dont pump jiew hoo you sai wait your euro 5 engine up lorlee but if yours is those euro 2 lao pigkarp like mine, go pump 20L at every station Just reply even though it's old Actually won't up lorry lah, there are lots of Euro 4 and Euro 5 diesel vehicle pumping high sulphur diesel which companies bought in bulk to save money. But alot more black smoke when accelerating... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...