Potholes. the idiots cant do anything about it?

Mnphosis

The worst is those hole to lay cable & patch back unevenly.

Unevenly on the road is common now. There was once i even feedback to LTA on the uneven road on certain road, they called me back and tell me the tolerant level of the uneveness is accepted to them, and thus no repatch is needed to be done. <_<

It's only intolerant when someone dies lah....

Can report mini bump/hump as well? After contractor dig a hole on the road to lay pipes, they mend the hole and create a mini bump/hump everywhere, it's worst than driving off road....

Their tolerance level is over 100%, the road surface on AYE is so rough that driving a new S class with the quietest tyre will still experience loud cabin noise....

share my experience... there was a pothole at my carpark (in the middle of a intesection) which i have to drive past it everyday... it became bigger until one day someone put a brick to try to level up... as it affected me daily, eventually i wrote in to the town council (dunno who is the correct authority)..

i was pleasantly surprised as the hole was levelled up nicely within 2 days.. and i'm from aljunied grc.. [:p]

this is very common in India wor......they dont complain leh.... :D

Do they pay COE and sky high price for road tax?

I wouldn't complain about Msia road when I travel there because I don't pay for their road tax, but when I travel on their toll road which I pay, I expect certain standard which they did.

Are they driving lexus?

Can report mini bump/hump as well? After contractor dig a hole on the road to lay pipes, they mend the hole and create a mini bump/hump everywhere, it's worst than driving off road....

ECP outside MBS towards AYE... one of the bend... the 1st 2nd and bit of 3rd can feel the mini bump... my car nearly flick once when i attempt the bend ard 100...

that stretch only allow 70 <_< <_<

Wei 100 kph.... 70 kph limit there for a reason leh.... Anyway I hate to drive on ECP AYE, the road surface, the bends, the jams, the up and downs and the que cutter....

Last time AYE use to be so much better than PIE, now only PIE for me...

Are they driving lexus?

Either the people from LTA is driving lexus or they dont use that road at all. So doesnt affect them whether the road is uneven or even.

Wei 100 kph.... 70 kph limit there for a reason leh.... Anyway I hate to drive on ECP AYE, the road surface, the bends, the jams, the up and downs and the que cutter....

Last time AYE use to be so much better than PIE, now only PIE for me...

I find KJE the worst, plenty of potholes there! [dizzy]

I agreed with the above statement, in fact the islandwide expressway is not maintain by LTA. And all the new developed housing estate eg. Punggol main road where the lorry carrying stones and cement, all the roadside and the slipped road filled with stones. This is a road hazard for all road users epecially for riders. I have encounter a bad experience while driving at Punggol area , where a big stone in the extreme right lane. I couldnt manage to avoid and run over the stone which cause my front left tyre burst. Lucky me, i manage to handle the car but with a flat tyre. I hope the relevent authorities could do something.

Do u notice that after office hours

even as late as 12 midnite and on PH?

All the lolee drivers beri busy with their overload garnite, sands.

When the CATS are NOT AROUND, the MOUSE WILL RUN AROUND.

Edited by Yahgo22

Do they pay COE and sky high price for road tax?

I wouldn't complain about Msia road when I travel there because I don't pay for their road tax, but when I travel on their toll road which I pay, I expect certain standard which they did.

they did not pay COE or sky high roadtax..... they lay or patch up our roads.

i went back at 3 am with less cars to inspect the pothole. its along jalan bukit merah near alexandra village. The slip road from jalan bukit merah towards AIA building, opposite Queensway shopping centre.

Easily 2m by 2m at least. maybe more. too dark unable to take a photo.

worse, the lights along that stretch where the pothole is all covered by trees. like candle light. no wonder the motorcyclist fell. nb

must someone die then they happy.

2m by 2m or more no joking matter. if any of you happen to pass by pls go see for yourself.

Was there on Christmas eve