Extortion by JB Traffic Police/Customs

Calvinus

Anyway the lesson to be shared (if not already known) is for all to be extra cautious when driving in Malaysia...

After this incident, I came to the forum and read up only to discover that there are a lot of other tricks the JB Traffic Police will use to "rob" Singapore cars, such as catching cars crossing traffic junction at amber lights (Happens near CIQ - just need to be more careful), false speed readings on NSHW(can counter by filming your speedometer on longer trips) and parking without tickets (but this one I don't know how to guard against since many of the parking lots outside food places do not have proper markings)...

Last nite about 11pm coming back to Sg, JB CIQ moderate traffic, was following behind a yaris and ahead there were other vehicles not far away and yet this dumb ass can go into the BUS/LORRY lane. [shakehead] Immediately theres a group 3 of I think not custom officer but rather their JB cisco, slacking/smoking at one corner immediately wave the yaris to stop even he was already backing up to the correct lane. I think he tio kopi $$$ liao.

Wonder with all the big big signs above and repeated few times still can go wrong. Infact theres a my passenger van just filter into that lane.

Edited by KaKiLang

bolehland polis adek likes to extort, bully you, you also cannot do anything...unless you're a very goot fark butties of the sootan of jaybee...then you can yaya kepala

if their polis adek say "encik i can help you, you're speeding..."...just let them help you

when in rome, do what the romans do...when in bolehland, do what the bolehlenders do....keep shouting "Malaysia boleh!!! Satu Malaysia!!!"

Juz follow the law ask for summon ticket no matter how much they impose to you(Die Die Ask)..later go and settle at their office(Trust me 100% can neg)..Do not give them(Monkeys) any amount even a single cent (only fools will give no matter what) Do not afraid on their so call c--k n Bull Story (U cannot go back if u cannot pay(vehicle compound)...no such law. Be firm and humble on you attitude....towards them (like feeding bananas to Monkeys)... U r safe....

best advice given! [thumbsup]

do not give them any amount and make sure their salary is always RM$900/month :D

Problem is if dun give, they'll retain u and ur driving license. Take their own sweet time to process. And few hours might be easily wasted. So sometimes it's bo bian one.

Let me make this clear, the traffic was clear that day and there were no cars ahead of me. I was definitely not cutting queue... I probably have a car cam footage to prove it...

If I had committed an offence I wouldn't have been so peeved.

Were you, or were you not in the wrong lane, at any point in time?

Simple yes, or no, will suffice.

these fcukers still dun believe in karma. Already 1 kanna langga by bus n mati early this year...

That a difference lane, that one kena kill was a f1 bend. TS kena was you can't speed one there a table where they waiting for kopi collection.

Bro, yes I was in the wrong lane but that does not automatically mean that I have breached the law, I am very certain that there is no published law in their traffic rules for driving into a lane meant for buses...

Let me make this clear, the traffic was clear that day and there were no cars ahead of me. I was definitely not cutting queue... I probably have a car cam footage to prove it...

If I had committed an offence I wouldn't have been so peeved.

That area on the right just before you enter the ica is a merge lane therefore you have to immediate switch back to the left lane. Unless the traffic were heavy on that day they probably allow two car entry.

I was caught once that TP tambi told me like the above. But anyway didn't kena he ask me to remember. [:)]

[rolleyes]

Bro, yes I was in the wrong lane but that does not automatically mean that I have breached the law, I am very certain that there is no published law in their traffic rules for driving into a lane meant for buses...

That is boleh land kopi Lui law..unless like one of the bro. said stand firm and persist for summon then probably you dun have to pay a single cent course driving into wrong lane not an offense unless those mark under the highway code.

Next time just admit to the MY TP that u r wrong, then ask for summon. Dun bother to argue with them.

wait till their raya or holiday then got discount then pay the summon.

What if they don't give you summon and don't release you?

Good question. But still, I'm not going to offer them any bribe. I will only take the summon. If need be, I'll drive straight to the police station.