Su27 1st Gear December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 The group of us shop owners have been parking our vehicles at the end of the road for the longest time. Clearly, we did not infringe any continous white line, nor are there any double yeloow lines in the area. Even when LTA enforcement officers came to book other errand drivers did not booked us, as according to them, there was nothing wrong with us parking that way ( we did asked them on several occasions). However recently some idiotic CISCO (based on the summons) started to issue summons on the vehicles, with lame reasons "parking in a manner that obstruct other road users", and "not parking in a manner parallel to the road". KNN WTF. Lim bei park neatly at the end of the road without blocking any entrances, obstruct what f%^#? I did not wait for the summon letter, and immediately wrote emails complaining the double standards and question them if these CISCO people are well versed with highway code anot. Let's see what they say. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 Well maybe a bigger picture might help. the ones you uploaded don't give a good view. Perhaps stating the location might help. I see what appears to be a house at the back. If it is a house in the back, the owner is probably not happy with vehicles being parked there and called the authorities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 (edited) That's at Ridgewood right? Don't see how it is obstructing any road users since it's a dead end and the entrance to Ridgewood for the residents is further up. Definitely no obstruction. Its even more crowded at night and as long as cars parked deeper inside can make their way out there is no obstruction at all. The only road or pathway is for the pedestrians themselves. I myself park there whenever I visit the shops. These enforcement officers really go on a spree with their cameras, ever ready to snap photos and issue summons. Edited December 24, 2012 by Odyssey02 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohsj89 1st Gear December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 I been there twice for Thai Food. No doubt the parking there is like this one. And I do not see in anyway resident would complaint on those parking on the pictures unless they are complaining about being obstructed to enter their condo and the dogs just want to issue a few more.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 You go and find the light touch article and send to them lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 Unless they think they can drive through the dead end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 If want to fine....those parked along the road outside their landed property should kana yet I don't see that...somehow continuous white line... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 if someone enter, to get out of deadend need to u turn? if yes, that could be a reason why someone complained Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 as long not in a proper lot (other than those legal parking line, like parking after 7pm at single yellow) you still can be fined for parking causing obstructions to other road users under the road traffic act. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 condo residents kpkb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perseus76 2nd Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 this is what happens when our Gov starts to sub-contract out all the services........ beware that our security will become comproise, since CISCO is also a profitable Org.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 if someone enter, to get out of deadend need to u turn? if yes, that could be a reason why someone complained So if they're: a) stupid b) cannot drive then their complaints are deserving of being heard? Sounds about right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Looks like a good parking space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 It's a loophole. Nobody gets free parking in sg. Pretty soon, the line drawers will come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Cisco could hav acted upon complain... The house owner tot its an eye sore to see commercial vehicle outside house day in day out ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Looks like a deadend road n vehicles make their u turn there but looking at yr pics seems there is more than enough space n e cars not really obstructing that. Cud b new cisco officer so ty want to impress their boss n end up doing too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 It's a loophole. Nobody gets free parking in sg. Pretty soon, the line drawers will come. Yr statement almost correct. Only one group get to park anywhere fr free in SG. Even comes wh police to guard their illegally parked cars. And ty all wear white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 The group of us shop owners have been parking our vehicles at the end of the road for the longest time. Clearly, we did not infringe any continous white line, nor are there any double yeloow lines in the area. Even when LTA enforcement officers came to book other errand drivers did not booked us, as according to them, there was nothing wrong with us parking that way ( we did asked them on several occasions). However recently some idiotic CISCO (based on the summons) started to issue summons on the vehicles, with lame reasons "parking in a manner that obstruct other road users", and "not parking in a manner parallel to the road". KNN WTF. Lim bei park neatly at the end of the road without blocking any entrances, obstruct what f%^#? I did not wait for the summon letter, and immediately wrote emails complaining the double standards and question them if these CISCO people are well versed with highway code anot. Let's see what they say. just write in to waiver. i kena similar before, they have no grounds to summon u, so those Cisco officers just trying their luck that some owners not sure of their rights and just pay up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...