Platform for tortises

Sorrow

Dear pet lovers,

Would like to check if there are any places to recommend for doing up platform for tortoises as I'm trying to move my two tortoises to a bigger living area for them but not too sure what's the costs.

The tortoises are slightly bigger than palm-size alr, thus normal platforms can't house them.

On 12/23/2012 at 8:38 AM, Sunlight said:

just let them run about.be careful not to step on them or their shet.

put them in tank when feeding time

That's wat I do but my tortoise have laid eggs in their tank before and I have not been able to hatch them successfully, thus might want to try doing a different environment for them to see if there're any changes.

On 12/23/2012 at 10:00 AM, Sorrow said:

That's wat I do but my tortoise have laid eggs in their tank before and I have not been able to hatch them successfully, thus might want to try doing a different environment for them to see if there're any changes.

make sure you close your gates. mine have gone out of the house before.

On 12/23/2012 at 11:11 AM, Sunlight said:

make sure you close your gates. mine have gone out of the house before.

Lol no lah mine not so extreme

  On 12/23/2012 at 10:01 AM, Sorrow said:

Bro no I drive Kia Rio. Y leh?

hi.. urs is turtle or tortise? wad u fed them wif ?

Edited by CinCin

On 12/23/2012 at 2:18 PM, CinCin said:

hi.. urs is turtle or tortise? wad u fed them wif ?

Hi CinCin, sorry think they ar still called tortoise, not too sure haha but they are Terrapins which have grown up. I fed them with dry rations since I bought them about ten years back till present. And I change water about two days on average.

Edited by Sorrow

I have one tortoise about adult hand palm size. I put it in a cage and wrap with newspaper (for their cushion) . Feeding time , i put it in a small tank with some water and feed them with the green little rations...

I think Pet Lovers at Vivocity sells big tanks for terrapins your size. Comes with raised platform. Not sure about pricing.

On 12/23/2012 at 2:48 PM, Sorrow said:

Hi CinCin, sorry think they ar still called tortoise, not too sure haha but they are Terrapins which have grown up. I fed them with dry rations since I bought them about ten years back till present. And I change water about two days on average.

do they kill?

last time , i got one slightly larger than palm size, it eats other terrapins and also all my other fishes

had to isolate him.....

imagine waking up 1 morning and seeing other terrapins with only shell and leg left... head kena bitten off , same goes for the fishes [sweatdrop]

On 12/24/2012 at 2:36 AM, Galantspeedz said:

do they kill?

last time , i got one slightly larger than palm size, it eats other terrapins and also all my other fishes

had to isolate him.....

imagine waking up 1 morning and seeing other terrapins with only shell and leg left... head kena bitten off , same goes for the fishes [sweatdrop]

wah so fierce. last time i feed mine with live fish. My mum say it will become fierce, so i switch to dry fish food.

do they kill?

had to isolate him.....

Your is terrapins/tortoise or 水鱼???

200711620348624.jpg

Last time i put 2 tortoise and one 水鱼 together.....the two tortoise kena eaten up..... [bigcry]

do they kill?

had to isolate him.....

they don't kill each other lah bro, my tortoises all eat dry rations.....and i feed them about once every two days only...

On 12/24/2012 at 5:27 AM, Nightkids said:

Your is terrapins/tortoise or 水鱼???

Last time i put 2 tortoise and one 水鱼 together.....the two tortoise kena eaten up..... [bigcry]

no lah, no 水鱼, its tortoises.....but mine is the female lay egg, the male standby behind ready to pounce.

On 12/24/2012 at 5:06 AM, Sunlight said:

wah so fierce. last time i feed mine with live fish. My mum say it will become fierce, so i switch to dry fish food.

mine I feed dry...

about 10-15 yrs ago

mine confirm terrapin

bought 4 , slowly all grow, then lost 1 in heavy rain, then 1 head missing in tank, at last the last 2 missing in heavy rain

last time heavy rain, put in backyard garden, let them play