Celicar Turbocharged December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 Is the 'pizza' they use for the ad a real one or a mock up? Because I've never seen a real-life pizza that looks like an advertisement image. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 There is one at Greenwood ave. Forgot the name, but it's good like what they sell in Italy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 24, 2012 Share December 24, 2012 now this is insane, courtesy of the yanks, no surprise there..... bacon-cheese-pizza-burger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Like not much ingredient.... Only SG people think of "the more the better", "values for money" mentality. "if i pay this much for an item, i want as much things to be packed into this item" a good authentic pizza does not have much ingredients. That's right. That's the way it should be. Pizza hut had been tricking us for a long time and they took advantage of our local mentality (as above) A good authentic pizza is as thin as possible and it doesn't have much ingredients. Simple food but taste damm good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 never liked pizza hut, so far i like the pizzas from pasta mania, fresh, simple, crispy, cheap and not overly done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Sarpino is not bad, Rocky's thin crust is pretty nice. yes, sarpino is another decent one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 If you eat in a small town in Europe, its usually quite affordable. Also, if there is not much guests, the boss or waitress (sometimes can be quite pretty one) will entertain & talk to you as well. They usually looks also very homely with homely decors. In Singapore, everything looks commercialize. You go to restaurant, most isn't much different from MacDonald except got waitress to serve you. because its home business and the food is homely [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 There is one at Greenwood ave. Forgot the name, but it's good like what they sell in Italy. Pepperoni's at Greenwoood :) it's my favorite pizza place these days.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 If you eat in a small town in Europe, its usually quite affordable. Also, if there is not much guests, the boss or waitress (sometimes can be quite pretty one) will entertain & talk to you as well. They usually looks also very homely with homely decors. In Singapore, everything looks commercialize. You go to restaurant, most isn't much different from MacDonald except got waitress to serve you. Yup.. i spent 1 month in a small village in Italy.. Nearest town is Parma, 20km away.. Most of the ristorante there are home business.. and serve very awesome food.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joshies Neutral Newbie December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 omg I think I will order this tmr! looks delicious and so creative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LinOrLim Clutched March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Ang mo news claims it is the most insane ever: Link Anyone tried before? It looks like another heartstopping experience Actually, all this fuss is nothing much lah...I thought what.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LMFAO 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 Peperoni Pizzeria @ Zion Road taste good too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 6, 2013 Share March 6, 2013 My only fav Bella pizza best!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Partagas 3rd Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 Ang mo news claims it is the most insane ever: Link Anyone tried before? It looks like another heartstopping experience Totally ridiculous, only Singapore can do such a mess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear March 13, 2013 Share March 13, 2013 I make my own pizzas lol. Tell you when I made for my family during CNY, the whole batch of 8 pizzas finish in 5 minutes. Top it off with Bourdeaux and it's perfection lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whackonly Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Hmm... well to have most a lot of tastes in the mouth must be really insane... Theres too much calories i think with the cheese and the sausage in the crust and all... However, maybe must be a good seller though... hahaha Well good for pizza hut then.... _______ food is a part of me... join me in my makan escapades on http://sg.openrice.com/gourmet/reviews.htm?userid=9356 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged May 19, 2013 Share May 19, 2013 My standard not very high. I had this for dinner at Tampines Mall last night. I actually find it not bad. 7.5/10 You don't know what you had been missing.... If at east, go to east coast road "al forno 7/10" or bazi at i12 Katong (used to be good but now so-so 5/10). If at North, go to somewhere mandai road "Romano & order seafood Pot Pie (9/10) Tel:64533778". If at town, opposite great world city "pepperoni 7/10" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 You don't know what you had been missing.... If at east, go to east coast road "al forno 7/10" or bazi at i12 Katong (used to be good but now so-so 5/10). If at North, go to somewhere mandai road "Romano & order seafood Pot Pie (9/10) Tel:64533778". If at town, opposite great world city "pepperoni 7/10" Thanks bro! I'll be sure to go al forno some time this week cause I stay there. Never had a chance to try it though ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...