Vincentthung Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Hi Would like people to share their workshop labour charges. I intend to change my front brake pads, spark plugs and change out my old brake fluid. Was quote by a workshop in sin ming, change out front brake pads $25, change out spark plugs $15. Change out brake fluid $40. I will supply my own parts so I am only paying for labour fees. BTW I am driving a old honda jazz idsi model , req. 8spark plugs Appreciate if you can share your trusty workshop for me to get a quotation from them, I am staying ard bishan area. Does any one visit before the braddell road caltex that have a small servicing workshop? Thanks for sharing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamikaze89 2nd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 eh change brake pads and spark plugs very simple jobs. i think if you take up the workshop servicing parkage, e.g $100+ for oil change and points check they will do the change of brake pads and spark plugs for you without labour. change spark plug 100% don't need charge one la, a few dollars thing charged $15 to change. brake pads need take out wheels might have a bit of labour, best is change it during your tire rotation. most likely tire shop will do it for you foc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 eh change brake pads and spark plugs very simple jobs. i think if you take up the workshop servicing parkage, e.g $100+ for oil change and points check they will do the change of brake pads and spark plugs for you without labour. change spark plug 100% don't need charge one la, a few dollars thing charged $15 to change. brake pads need take out wheels might have a bit of labour, best is change it during your tire rotation. most likely tire shop will do it for you foc. Pls let me know yr ws who do these jobs fr free. Hard to find leh. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samudra1 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 let me have yr email pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincentthung Neutral Newbie December 25, 2012 Author Share December 25, 2012 Any bro got the contact for this workshop at upper Thomson road caltex station? The scretch of road with a few petrol station. Read from forum the workshop there charge cheaper labour but I lost the contact. Any one visited them before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 if u dun mind going JB, the labour charge there is usually quite low. Hawk Tayar can handle these simple jobs. Taman Sentosa area. Sorry, i never did these there before so i dunno the charges but they have price list for labour so wun kena chop carrot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr_toy 1st Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Any bro got the contact for this workshop at upper Thomson road caltex station? The scretch of road with a few petrol station. Read from forum the workshop there charge cheaper labour but I lost the contact. Any one visited them before? their labor no longer cheap nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 U can find their contact here : http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&...t&p=3787461 Call them to check price. Contact number on the receipt I posted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincentthung Neutral Newbie February 16, 2013 Author Share February 16, 2013 Thanks for sharing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...