Boo_saa Neutral Newbie December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Yes. Is a SHE. The other time I encountered same situation with a Vios, also a SHE. Not trying to imply anything. Just coincidence. Is a she!!!!! I kana one Audi a4 also almost same situation also a she..I gave way.she point finger at me la...cannot take it.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Normally, I will move on for minor issues that happens on the road. However, I was horned twice on the same road and similar situation that make me wonder what is wrong. The road is Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 right turn into CTE. I have removed sound for the later part of the video because I have a bad morning and scolded some vulgar word. Look at the video and give me your view. Always give way to the right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 TS, ignore those trying to be funny. I like to see them doing what they say they will do when they are in the same situation. What you are doing is right. I would do the same if I were you. +11111 All those saying TS block, when they encounter the same thing, don't go around scolding ccb, nb, LJ all those.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Always give way to the right I wan to LOL what u type.... So all merging lane, if cars on left side already infront must jam brake and let cars on the right side go?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Always give way to the right Bullsheet.. merging lane is always first come first serve in alternate order. Whoever is in front goes first. Merge from right lane big F? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 The SX4 has a lousy driver. No anticipation of traffic situation at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhm Neutral Newbie December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Totally agree. It's give way to whoever is ahead in alternate fashion. Being on the right side does not confer anyone the right to merge first or to attempt to overtake in a dangerous manner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Totally agree. It's give way to whoever is ahead in alternate fashion. Being on the right side does not confer anyone the right to merge first or to attempt to overtake in a dangerous manner. Dont think it happen on actual situation. I always see cars speed up and overtake from behind at merge lane. I think at merge lane, it depends who are more daring and not see whovever is ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Dont think it happen on actual situation. I always see cars speed up and overtake from behind at merge lane. I think at merge lane, it depends who are more daring and not see whovever is ahead. I usually check my mirrors when the merging lane is closing up to see if there are any fools trying to shoot past me. My following action is usually to close up the gap with the car in front of me, or position my car such that the fella behind has no chance to cut in front of me. Rather the fella bang behind than side. Bang side hard to claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhm Neutral Newbie December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 It also depends what car you drive. There is nothing much you can do if the car ahead has three times the power and speeds up to block. But I do give way to those who attempt to overtake from behind, I do not lose anything, but the other party might lose his/her life in an accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boo_saa Neutral Newbie December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Always give way to the right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Dont think it happen on actual situation. I always see cars speed up and overtake from behind at merge lane. I think at merge lane, it depends who are more daring and not see whovever is ahead. Merging lane what got left or right or right of way ???? Rather it depends on front and back ..... not enough space and car not powerful enough ... just follow behind lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 It also depends what car you drive. There is nothing much you can do if the car ahead has three times the power and speeds up to block. But I do give way to those who attempt to overtake from behind, I do not lose anything, but the other party might lose his/her life in an accident. If they misjudge the gap, your car gets scuffed. Is it not losing something? Not all drivers can drive properly leh Of course if there's still plenty of space in front and they manage to get ahead, then let it go lor. But what I'm referring to is actually situations where there is not much road left for two cars to be side by side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Merging lane what got left or right or right of way ???? Rather it depends on front and back ..... not enough space and car not powerful enough ... just follow behind lor. Even some cars also not say very poweful, but still die die also want to squeeze at the merge lane and ahead of you, even though there is not much space in between the two cars. So during that time must see who scare who lo, if you scare your car will get bang, so you slow down and give way to the other car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Even some cars also not say very poweful, but still die die also want to squeeze at the merge lane and ahead of you, even though there is not much space in between the two cars. So during that time must see who scare who lo, if you scare your car will get bang, so you slow down and give way to the other car. ball fark situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Submit the video to LTA. Driving on the chevron markers is an offence, can be fined. how i hoped that suzuki crossed the chevron when watching the video. THEN CAN SUBMIT TO LTA ! some people just dunwna to queue up properly one . if got time to horn = not fast enuf to overtake la if 200hbp, already zoom passed, maybe TS camera only can capture the smoke. TS, i think you no wrong. after merging u should slowly slowly move... make him more du lan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 I wan to LOL what u type.... So all merging lane, if cars on left side already infront must jam brake and let cars on the right side go?? which country's logic.....? no wonder i always kena horned, cos i never jam brake. of cos i not refering to your reply la.... (refering to the give way to the right???? ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhm Neutral Newbie December 21, 2012 Share December 21, 2012 Which is why I do not bother to speed up. Just let them pass. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...