Simon29 Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 (edited) My view. TS may be giving the 'wrong' impression that TS is keeping to the left side of the merging lane. Thus the S4X is able to squeeze thru from the right side. And TS was somehow two minded about it, AKA straddling the two merging lanes, I assume the video camera is installed in dead center.....so the video image shows TS straddling the two lanes. Of course, the S4X should rightfully cut the the left side lane n overtake TS easily. But S4X is anal n die die want to horn and stay behind TS backside for some unknown reasons. Edited December 20, 2012 by Simon29 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 (edited) The white su-su-kee is an A__Hole lah .... look at how agressive he cuts in front of the BMW without signalling when they were turning together. For merging lane, pretty common sense ..... if there is enough space, by all means ...... overtake. If insufficient space like in this incident, just LL and follow behind lor. Afterall, how many seconds more seconds would it take ? No patient for goodness sake, get a more powerful car lah ... SX-4 CMI one lah .... Edited December 20, 2012 by Civic6228 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayerblah Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 ermm.. TS are in the center of the merging lane which is not yet merge..he still has to keep to his lane drive n signal to merge this is the correct way .. so TS cant blame that suzuki..from this vid u can see TS havent reach the merge he start to center his car already.. if this guy have the same attitude with TS he will also post a vid knn idiot donno how to keep at his lane before merging .. TS if can pls post a front vid so we are able to judge when u enter the merge :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simon29 Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 One more thing from the video sound.....seems that TS is already anticipated the white S4X coming. Can hear TS saying sometime about teasing S4X to try to overtake lah. Perhaps the two cars already got issues earlier before the flyover turn. Not targeting at TS driving style right or wrong.......just my observation of the video and sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 imo..... TS cut SX4 off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Obviously u r slow & blocking him.. cant u juz slow down to let him pass? ego high isit ? I can see that you are one of the road rager by the way you post. Like another said, in such hurry, go take ambulance, everyone will give way. This is nothing about ego... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 ermm.. TS are in the center of the merging lane which is not yet merge..he still has to keep to his lane drive n signal to merge this is the correct way .. so TS cant blame that suzuki..from this vid u can see TS havent reach the merge he start to center his car already.. if this guy have the same attitude with TS he will also post a vid knn idiot donno how to keep at his lane before merging .. TS if can pls post a front vid so we are able to judge when u enter the merge :) If you look at the size of the merging lane, you should realise that the lanes get narrower and narrower until only 1 lane is left. Which means, vehicles should form up properly and giving enough clearance to merge without side collision. And because of drivers like the SX4 who die die wants to overtake in a merging lane, it's actually more defensive to straddle both lanes nearer to the narrow point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 One more thing from the video sound.....seems that TS is already anticipated the white S4X coming. Can hear TS saying sometime about teasing S4X to try to overtake lah. Perhaps the two cars already got issues earlier before the flyover turn. Not targeting at TS driving style right or wrong.......just my observation of the video and sound. I believe he anticipated but at merging lane, due to too many idiots, what he did is correct, you have to claim the lane. Nowadays idiots just like to squeeze in the very last min as long as there is hole. If he can horn or flash, means he see, means he won't bang. Unless ultimate road rager. My worst ever experience was at ECP CTE merge. A bloody lancer cuts in at the super last min instead of going behind me and his side mirror is like less than 1cm from my side mirror and zoom pass me like I'm not ever there. Normally I will claim the lane, but for this incident, I didn't even see him on my left which means he come at a very fast speed and was taking chance. Hope he will meet his karma soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 If you look at the size of the merging lane, you should realise that the lanes get narrower and narrower until only 1 lane is left. Which means, vehicles should form up properly and giving enough clearance to merge without side collision. And because of drivers like the SX4 who die die wants to overtake in a merging lane, it's actually more defensive to straddle both lanes nearer to the narrow point. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinytok 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 + 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 judging from the video (excluding audio) susukee really kuai lan... but if TS had done something before the video that provoke the susukee, den both r just idiots playing catching with their japanese chao tee... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jojoman Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 he a lousy driver...hahaha dun even dare to pull out when see the bus coming from behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swisspot Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 I travel this merging lane entrance to CTE almost everyday!! Time and again, there are always this kind of F*CKERS.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryankoh 4th Gear December 20, 2012 Author Share December 20, 2012 Thank you all bros for the comments. When I approach merging lane, I am always very careful and check around. If I can see car in front or beside me, I will slow down and let them go ahead of me. I saw the suzuki picking up speed from my side mirror and by then, I am already on the merging lane. That's why I spoke in Hokkien that it is going to crash. Two option then. Do I do a e-brake for it to overtake me? Because if I don't, there is no way she can overtake me without banging into my side as the road is getting narrower. When I speak the 2nd word in Hokkien, it is just to signal that if she continue to drive on, she will confirm bang into my rear. I view the video several time and don't think I could do better in anyway. And just for interest purpose, there are no provoke, race or anything involved. In fact, the other time the same incident happens, I just laugh it off. The reason for this thread is I just wanted to confirm that I am doing the right thing and even if she bang into my rear, I am not in fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyokonitori88 Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 You can't be a good a good driver if you don't have any patience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 If you look at the size of the merging lane, you should realise that the lanes get narrower and narrower until only 1 lane is left. Which means, vehicles should form up properly and giving enough clearance to merge without side collision. And because of drivers like the SX4 who die die wants to overtake in a merging lane, it's actually more defensive to straddle both lanes nearer to the narrow point. +3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 to follow the tradition of pointing of the TS mistakes... Follow your original path before the merge (the original path of both lanes will eventually merge to one lane), not immediately move to the center. In this case still follow the road markings, and move to the center when the markings disappear..looks like you have cross the road markings, when its still 2 lane road. But the Suzuki was driving too aggressively, got scared by the bus, lucky cause right behind was a motorbike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 The a-----e could hv hit the motorcyclist. What an irresponsible driver! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...