Bryankoh 4th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Normally, I will move on for minor issues that happens on the road. However, I was horned twice on the same road and similar situation that make me wonder what is wrong. The road is Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 right turn into CTE. I have removed sound for the later part of the video because I have a bad morning and scolded some vulgar word. Look at the video and give me your view. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Guy has no patience at all and I can't see anything obviously wrong, maybe merged too quickly could be one interpretation. One of those drivers who must get to fast lane as fast as possible! Normally I just let them go by as they are menace otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 4:36 AM, Bryankoh said: Normally, I will move on for minor issues that happens on the road. However, I was horned twice on the same road and similar situation that make me wonder what is wrong. The road is Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 right turn into CTE. I have removed sound for the later part of the video because I have a bad morning and scolded some vulgar word. Look at the video and give me your view. Bro the axxhole wanna pang sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Submit the video to LTA. Driving on the chevron markers is an offence, can be fined. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightmare77 Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 you were just in the wrong place at the wrong time with an impatient p*ick. he/she also blatantly crossed the chevron hoping to merge into the CTE with a motorbike behind.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 What an idiot SX4 driver that is! He cut the other driver and he wanna cut another bike when changing lane onto CTE, FARK him man! These few days I met alot of idiots on road as well..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 4:45 AM, Alpha78 said: Submit the video to LTA. Driving on the chevron markers is an offence, can be fined. Yes, please submit the video! The road doesn't belong to him ONLY! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valrosx 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 that bapok white suzuki ... underpower to overtake you so bapok not happy la but horny horny la ... and you are right, just ignore that bapok la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 tats a major problem on our roads n i did make a post abt it b4, i ever encountered many times trailers and lorries trying to 'muscle' their way against the car infront, guess it helps having a camera should a collision happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Come to think of it, lately when I got horn because driver is impatient, I will tend to drive even slower because first of all, I'm on lane 3 which is the slowest lane. When they pass me, I have a strong urge to smile at them LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 knn, so impatient take ambulance lah... if i am you TS, i also scold knnccb... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 4:36 AM, Bryankoh said: Normally, I will move on for minor issues that happens on the road. However, I was horned twice on the same road and similar situation that make me wonder what is wrong. The road is Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 right turn into CTE. I have removed sound for the later part of the video because I have a bad morning and scolded some vulgar word. Look at the video and give me your view. Obviously u r slow & blocking him.. cant u juz slow down to let him pass? ego high isit ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Just another impatient arse who think he is driving a Mclaren. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 4:53 AM, Deckbuild said: Come to think of it, lately when I got horn because driver is impatient, I will tend to drive even slower because first of all, I'm on lane 3 which is the slowest lane. When they pass me, I have a strong urge to smile at them LOL. When I'm in my relaxed driving mode, I tend to purposely block those on lane 3 against those impatient ones, especially when lane 1 and 2 don't have the oppurtunity for them to overtake anyone and they wanna try their luck by going all the way to lane 3 to undertake. However, I usually wont pang chance and will horn the living daylights out of a person, if for e.g. during a turn at the junction, the other driver just doesn't know how to keep to their lane. The worse are those that are afraid of the centre divider kerb during a turn and purposely eat into another lane so as not to damage their car. Seriously, I can't stand drivers that dunno how to keep in lane when turning, especially those driving the bigger BMWs. If you don't have the skill, don't drive such a god damn long and wide car la, and go slower to turn better? Their mentality is that, their car is bigger/more expensive, can't afford to damage it hence to hell with others on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 5:04 AM, CinCin said: Obviously u r slow & blocking him.. cant u juz slow down to let him pass? ego high isit ? Please retake your basic/advanced theory. TS is in the merging lane and is already at the merged lane, no matter how slow he is, the car behind has to line up and follow behind him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swifter78 2nd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 This is common nowadays, people don't care the s--t rules about merging lane. As long as they are driving faster than you, they will want to overtake you regardless you have the right or not. I am very pissed by such drivers nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboAston Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 4:45 AM, Alpha78 said: Submit the video to LTA. Driving on the chevron markers is an offence, can be fined. Agree! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboAston Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 4:45 AM, Alpha78 said: Submit the video to LTA. Driving on the chevron markers is an offence, can be fined. Agree! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...