Doomsday Prepper?? What do you think?

Billcoke

I watched one episode and thought it was entertaining because the people featured are nuts.

Ultimate was one survivalist who tried to demonstrate his rifle shooting but had a misfire and shot his own thumb [rolleyes]

Another joker's plan was to hole up in his house for one month, then trek to the jetty and sail off in his boat. What makes him think the bost will still be there waiting for him after 30 days is a mystery [rolleyes]

I dislike the fact that the cable telly channels are constantly hyping up 21/12/2012. They were supposed to be factual (e.g. history channel) but they seem to be trying to spread panic like its some kind of Pay Per View event. In addition to Doomsday Preppers, you get jokers like this guy who talk like they know what they're talking about. If the world doesn't end tomorrow or start ending tomorrow, they would really have a foot firmly wedged in their mouth:

220px-Tsoukalos_NOLA_Comic_Con_2012_A.JPG

On 12/20/2012 at 8:44 AM, Kiario said:

tomorrow? wah lau, then no chance for singapore to win the aff cup for the 4th time liao.

theoretically we will win as Thailand no show. [laugh]

On 12/20/2012 at 8:40 AM, Macrosszero said:

I dislike the fact that the cable telly channels are constantly hyping up 21/12/2012. They were supposed to be factual (e.g. history channel) but they seem to be trying to spread panic like its some kind of Pay Per View event. In addition to Doomsday Preppers, you get jokers like this guy who talk like they know what they're talking about. If the world doesn't end tomorrow or start ending tomorrow, they would really have a foot firmly wedged in their mouth:

The standard of History, Nat Geo and Discovery have dropped tremendously. They like to copycat each other's programming and a lot of shows are like reality TV. Of the 3, I would say History got the worst standards. Last time there was just Pawn Stars. Now Cajun also have Pawn Star. [rolleyes]

Agree that Ancient Aliens is the most rubbish show. Can't believe that a supposedly "educational" channel can broadcast such rubbish.

USA all will kena, but then they will send rambo, terminator, and all the tough guys to deal with it....

Edited by Rncw

Now would the time to pop the most-asked question in the history of mankind:

What will you do now if tomorrow is the end of humanity?

[laugh] [laugh]

Well for yours truly I will probably go to one quiet corner with a bottle of my fav JW & watch how it all unfolds... [:)]

On 12/20/2012 at 9:03 AM, Nightkids said:

yay....tomoro is end of the world liao !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so which part of the earth will kena first?

Or all at the same time??

Why did you guys remind me earlier ???????

Now its too late for me to prep.

On 12/20/2012 at 12:25 PM, Macrosszero said:

Its already 130am in New Zealand

Well, the Mayans who predicted this so-called "doomsday" were very likely not considering NZ time zone in their calculations [laugh]

Their time zone, somewhere around the southern part of modern-day mexico, is actually GMT/UTC minus 6 hours!

Thier midnight, 21 Dec 2012, will arrive at about 2pm in singapore tomorrow [laugh]

On 12/20/2012 at 12:50 PM, Sosaria said:

Well, the Mayans who predicted this so-called "doomsday" were very likely not considering NZ time zone in their calculations [laugh]

Their time zone, somewhere around the southern part of modern-day mexico, is actually GMT/UTC minus 6 hours!

Thier midnight, 21 Dec 2012, will arrive at about 2pm in singapore tomorrow [laugh]

Darn - I don't even get dinner first... mum had cooked a feast...

On 12/20/2012 at 9:03 AM, Nightkids said:

yay....tomoro is end of the world liao !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so which part of the earth will kena first?

Or all at the same time??

Must allocate timezone differences :D

Edited by Holdenutessv