Ender Hypersonic December 19, 2012 Author Share December 19, 2012 On 12/19/2012 at 2:13 PM, Gee said: Ok, Anything wrong with that? Isn't rubbish collecting also sub out? Got read or not??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 Ok i understand after i read it.. My bad. Our TC has to clear up a stupid mess left behind by previous office holder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 On 12/19/2012 at 2:17 PM, Ender said: Got read or not??? Sorry lah i admit i didn't read... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 Is this wrong? The accounting system of the TC is funded by the S&C charges paid for by the resident. TC sold it to another company so that they can continue leasing using resident S&C charges Doesn't seem right but don't know why ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 19, 2012 Author Share December 19, 2012 (edited) On 12/19/2012 at 2:19 PM, Gee said: Ok i understand after i read it.. My bad. Our TC has to clear up a stupid mess left behind by previous office holder. Not just that... Sylvia was just asking the rational of TC developing their own IT system of Accounts and financing, only to sell it to a company and lease back to use the system they originally develop themselves. The dirty work of digging the directors identity and relationship to TC/PAP is left to netizens such as the writer of this article and the edwmers.. Edited December 19, 2012 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 On 12/19/2012 at 2:22 PM, Gukubird said: Is this wrong? The accounting system of the TC is funded by the S&C charges paid for by the resident. TC sold it to another company so that they can continue leasing using resident S&C charges Doesn't seem right but don't know why ? Remember our TC investment went awful last time? Maybe TC got cash flow problem and cannot openly pump money into TC. So TC sold their "asset" to someone and lease back. Just my guess... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 On 12/19/2012 at 3:13 PM, Ender said: Not just that... Sylvia was just asking the rational of TC developing their own IT system of Accounts and financing, only to sell it to a company and lease back to use the system they originally develop themselves. The dirty work of digging the directors identity and relationship to TC/PAP is left to netizens such as the writer of this article and the edwmers.. Rather rhetorical imho. The rational is either corrupt or dumb. Hope edwmers dig deeper and expose whose idea that was. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 I remember that no longer after the General Election, aljunied town council website was taken off line. I couldn't get in to view info. Was not the website paid for by the town council. What right has the people in the TC shut down the site just because of change in MPs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 hmm.. why wasnt this reported? if not for TS's post, i also wont know about this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 On 12/19/2012 at 5:03 PM, Mllcg said: hmm.. why wasnt this reported? if not for TS's post, i also wont know about this it was reported..but WP was painted as the bad guy- bringing Aljunied in the red. then i read more, i realised Aljunied WP's computer system kena terminated, that's why they are in the red. in other words, the terminator should be at fault. don't u just love our press, white can always become black. Palmer- black become white. From the adulterer to repentant and sorrowful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear December 19, 2012 Share December 19, 2012 I pay my S&C via Giro, 1 day, the bank block my account coz i made purchase oversea online. They thot fraud & block. TC couldnt deduct..in 2-3 days.a letter sent to my address...please make payment in 2-3 days or we will impose xx admin charge, that charge blah2... wtf... immediately call bank ask why block, unblock it & made immediate payment in axs station. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 1. The transfer of this system to AIM facilities the application of updates and further developments to the system developed by the town councils. As our core business is township upkeep, we took the decision to transfer the ownership so as not to distract us from our core business 2. This transfer allows for the marketing of the system globally and the realislation of further value from the system that was developed 3. It is commercially sensitive to discuss the evaluation of who to transfer ownership to. To realease details at this time of the tender process and the purchase price etc would compromise our operations and cannot be done. 4. The decision taken to terminate the contract with Aljunied town council was a difficult one, but due to difficulties with working with personnell that did not have a hand in the development or ongoing improvement of the system it was thought to be a prudent business decision. There you go! All the questions can be answered logically and with sound reasoning! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 I'm more interested in the Changi Airport transaction to Temasek Holdings. Like to know the mechanics of the transaction if possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 cant imagine how much rubbish will be discovered if the govt is overtaken by the oppositions? our cpf etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricTeh Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 12:49 AM, Porker said: I'm more interested in the Changi Airport transaction to Temasek Holdings. Like to know the mechanics of the transaction if possible. what is there to know it is all over the international news funny accounting that allows a lost to book as profit if you managed to find out about the mechanics of the transaction you would also find out about temasek method of accounting remember olam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Funny how the media tried to paint the poor picture of WP and end up opening up a can of worms...looks like the relevant parties is not addressing these questions in the MSM yet...let's see how it goes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lambporkidney Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/20/2012 at 12:33 AM, Darryn said: 1. The transfer of this system to AIM facilities the application of updates and further developments to the system developed by the town councils. As our core business is township upkeep, we took the decision to transfer the ownership so as not to distract us from our core business 2. This transfer allows for the marketing of the system globally and the realislation of further value from the system that was developed 3. It is commercially sensitive to discuss the evaluation of who to transfer ownership to. To realease details at this time of the tender process and the purchase price etc would compromise our operations and cannot be done. 4. The decision taken to terminate the contract with Aljunied town council was a difficult one, but due to difficulties with working with personnell that did not have a hand in the development or ongoing improvement of the system it was thought to be a prudent business decision. There you go! All the questions can be answered logically and with sound reasoning! no wonders they need all the scholars to draft such answers!!! .... but these same scholars may be feeling threatenedif they read this and realise forumer(s) can easily come up with a ready textbook answers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lambporkidney Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 On 12/19/2012 at 4:51 PM, Dumb said: I remember that no longer after the General Election, aljunied town council website was taken off line. I couldn't get in to view info. Was not the website paid for by the town council. What right has the people in the TC shut down the site just because of change in MPs? reasons are quite obvious, TC are loyal to their master, nevermind it's the past master of the ward, but still the MASTER of entire sunny island... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...