Which gov body is checking on insurance premiums?

Ichibawa

I was quoted $900 just for 4 months extension. I am driving a bread and butter Civic not some WRX or EVO. Yes I had a side swipe incident early this year but the claim amount was 3K, not those heavy repairs or total lost kind. Some of the items was not even repaired because it wasn't due to the incident. Insurance companies are just giving out quotes so they could have double digit growth in profit every year. If the authorities can look into kopitiam trying to profit 10 cent from every cup sold why can't they look into insurance companies or workshop who writes their own pay cheque?

No offense, but usually Honda + Civic isn't a very good combination when asking for quotes, Type-R or not. Bo pian lor ..

agreed with hotshot85. if you think yr car is honda and you hope for cheaper premium i suggest you sell away yr ride. Take public transport instead.

My premium was increased slightly >100% after my accident 2 yrs ago and the claim amt is ard $3.9K. So calculate how much was your previous and check what was the increase loh......

Honda civic is notorious for high insurance premium, just like WRX and Evo. Bet you did not do adequate homework before commiting to the car.

Moreover, you had a claim recently = 0 NCD plus loading at next premium.

TS say his car is bread and butter but i do not think so. He must have been hao-lian his honda and kena-ed accident then now renew insurance and KPKB high premium.

Please sell off your car if you cannot pay your insurance. we have less one joker on the road.

TS say his car is bread and butter but i do not think so. He must have been hao-lian his honda and kena-ed accident then now renew insurance and KPKB high premium.

Please sell off your car if you cannot pay your insurance. we have less one joker on the road.

You know me is it? How you know I hao lian? Please do not assume unless you have enough proof else you are just one of the keyboard warriors who thinks they know it all. I am just asking if there are any authorities that keep these coys in check so that they don't pluck figures from the sky. If you cannot give constructive comments please log off and we will have one less joker hogging the bandwidth.

You feel your insurance premium is too high and so expect there should be a government body that put a check on it. Oh man, this one takes the cake of a spoilt brat.

Edited by Vextan