Got a 'late' summon for parking awhile at handicapped lot!

Prodiguy02

Law is law.... where do you draw the line then?????? Define "short while". 1 minute? Then if 1 minute 1 second leh? Fine or not fine? That being said, you can still appeal. Hope they can waive....

Yeah, law is law. So next time if you see the parking warden's car at the handicapped lot, call up LTA and send people down to summon. Same if you see a police car parked in the handicapped lot. [:p]

be prepared to get flame... alot of saints here..

$50 it seems is kena for parking in season parking lot....

did you park wrong lot? white lot does not necessary mean is for coupon parking

Contacted!!! Take Cover!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

a.aaa-Take-cover.JPG

And it's my house area, I have season parking. Ya that handicapped area which is supposed to be $400

I think $400 is the max fine, probably for repeated offenders.

Law is law.... where do you draw the line then?????? Define "short while". 1 minute? Then if 1 minute 1 second leh? Fine or not fine? That being said, you can still appeal. Hope they can waive....

-_- simi mah ai zhao law kia -_-

[laugh][laugh]

http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC12110...cipled-approach

Give and take, not 'principled' approach

From Seah Kian Peng Member of Parliament, Marine Parade GRC 04:45 AM Nov 02, 2012Parking issues in private estates are common. I have helped mediate these and have conducted various dialogues with my residents in private estates for various streets. They are time consuming and require effort and cooperation by all parties.

Ms Yolanda Chin, who lives near the eateries and wrote "Inconsistent parking enforcement" (Oct 31), had approached me previously about noise and traffic issues. I asked the eateries to cooperate and ensure their patrons observe the rules.

I also asked for enforcement to be stepped up during busy periods, when there was indiscriminate parking in the area. Residents have told me that things have since improved.

The garden party on the day in question, from 4pm to 6pm on a Saturday, was to celebrate the completion of an estate upgrading project in Ms Chin's estate. All its residents were invited.

As I was driving there, I saw an enforcement officer about to book some cars; I stopped and told him that many residents would be at the party and, unless their cars were obstructing traffic, to apply a light touch and not issue any summons.

This was not the peak period, the cars were parked in an orderly manner and I do not think there were any public safety issues as Ms Chin stated.

I am an advocate that everyone, resident or not, should be reasonable and considerate, with a give and take approach.

All are neighbours there, and when one starts to adopt an uncompromising or unneighbourly approach, such behaviour normally spreads.

It then becomes a lose-lose situation. Most importantly, it destroys the neighbourly spirit in any community.

There will always be some residents who insist that there be constant enforcement, regardless of circumstances. I am against such a "principled" approach for such matters.

I take heart that in two streets in my estate where such disputes used to occur, things have improved following a series of mediation and consensus building among residents.

They have adopted their own ground rules and determination to solve matters internally and to call the enforcement agency only as a last resort.

It has worked well, and the neighbourhood is more peaceful and cordial now.

Back to the garden party: As it was raining heavily from 5.30pm, most residents and cars had already left by then. I hope this letter puts things in the right perspective.

Arrr... it says:

Parking Places Rules (Cap 214, R2) Rule 29(1)

Unauthorized parking in reserved parking lot or without displaying authorized label.

I mean, even for a short while? Cos there's no loading/unloading area there and if I unload my stuff at the middle of the roundabout, it doesn't make sense right?

And somemore the summon came after I have shifted my car.

so the above is the loophole

there should be a loading and unloading bay nearby but maybe not right below your place..... hardware shop got sell trolley $20+, may be useful for you

so the above is the loophole

there should be a loading and unloading bay nearby but maybe not right below your place..... hardware shop got sell trolley $20+, may be useful for you

Hi Galantspeedz,

Nope, there's no loading unloading bay as far as I know. I've been living there since primary school. That's why I find it weird why other estates have but not mine.

Hi Mustank,

What is Phua Kang Tao? My Hokkien not so good leh

Phua Kang Tao = Picha lobang [laugh]:D[laugh]

meaing GS say you resident but never buy season parking, kena caught [sly]

Duh.. I have lah. Haha. Thanks Mustank for the translation!

oei i where got say... i say he say he stay there should have season parking thats why i din't list it down in the offences because Tjkbeluga say is season parking...

nbz put words in my mouth..... i gonna comprain you

Hi Galantspeedz,

Nope, there's no loading unloading bay as far as I know. I've been living there since primary school. That's why I find it weird why other estates have but not mine.

now you say hor.. i think mine also don't have... very old estate? at least 20yrs?

oei i where got say... i say he say he stay there should have season parking thats why i din't list it down in the offences because Tjkbeluga say is season parking...

nbz put words in my mouth..... i gonna comprain you

[grouphug][grouphug][grouphug]

please-dont-shoot-me.jpg