RadX Moderator December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 Jus received a call, and my unit being at the sky Ascantia, one of 2, she wanted to market and advert my unit. I told her no co broke, no exclusivity as I could handle on my own, but give her chance to see hwo good a deal she can get. Any advise or valuable offerings is welcome. Any idiots who try to be farni your end of world would come earlier [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) On 12/18/2012 at 3:33 AM, RadX said: Jus received a call, and my unit being at the sky Ascantia, one of 2, she wanted to market and advert my unit. I told her no co broke, no exclusivity as I could handle on my own, but give her chance to see hwo good a deal she can get. Any advise or valuable offerings is welcome. Any idiots who try to be farni your end of world would come earlier [laugh] just monitor her ads. check propertyguru etc and make sure she is following your instructions. i've had agents agree to my price via sms, but on propertyguru they list a much lower price ... and this creates problems since buyer thinks they can still bargain further on the lower price >< these days ive come to realize quite a few agents only want to do "co-broke" .. put the listings on line, wait for other agents to do the legwork, and they come to you with the deal so they can get 1/2% just to do nth ... heh. Edited December 18, 2012 by Sp4wn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 tell her if she has buyer who offer 50% more than market rate then give you a call [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:33 AM, RadX said: Jus received a call, and my unit being at the sky Ascantia, one of 2, she wanted to market and advert my unit. I told her no co broke, no exclusivity as I could handle on my own, but give her chance to see hwo good a deal she can get. Any advise or valuable offerings is welcome. Any idiots who try to be farni your end of world would come earlier [laugh] frankly speaking, i believe the agent also tikum tikum. if you set a base price that is high, she will still gladly take the chalenge now. even if buyers offer below your base price, she will try to persuade you to take. after you take, then she will ask you for commission. i don't like the way they work. i think my next sale of property, i won't go through an agent liao. always playing the emotional game, persuade you to sell and then insist on commission. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2012 Author Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:38 AM, Jman888 said: tell her if she has buyer who offer 50% more than market rate then give you a call [laugh] with the Echelon and A view coming up it puts my place at a good advantage, TOP next yr.....and i know hte mkt so some clowns offered 1.6 ....told them call me in 20 yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) On 12/18/2012 at 3:36 AM, Sp4wn said: just monitor her ads. check propertyguru etc and make sure she is following your instructions. i've had agents agree to my price via sms, but on propertyguru they list a much lower price ... and this creates problems since buyer thinks they can still bargain further on the lower price >< these days ive come to realize quite a few agents only want to do "co-broke" .. put the listings on line, wait for other agents to do the legwork, and they come to you with the deal so they can get 1/2% just to do nth ... heh. yeah, the agents are quite low down in such aspects. their strategy has always been try to find buyer with lower advertised price. once they find a buyer, they play the emotional game with the seller. they think with a cheque in hand, most sellers will be emotionally weakened and give in to a lower price makes my blood boil. no exclusive agent for me next time. Edited December 18, 2012 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2012 Author Share December 18, 2012 thanks bro...yeah, i jus entertain her cos nice voice [laugh] anyway i no hurry, cos can rent out too or use as storage for my barang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:33 AM, RadX said: Jus received a call, and my unit being at the sky Ascantia, one of 2, she wanted to market and advert my unit. I told her no co broke, no exclusivity as I could handle on my own, but give her chance to see hwo good a deal she can get. Any advise or valuable offerings is welcome. Any idiots who try to be farni your end of world would come earlier [laugh] Which stack is yours? My telemarketeers did call the caveat for Ascentia Sky sometimes back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2012 Author Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:41 AM, Asd78 said: Which stack is yours? My telemarketeers did call the caveat for Ascentia Sky sometimes back. so you are the culprit ah..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricTeh Neutral Newbie December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 property price according Noruma the price should go up next year so can wait and see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:41 AM, RadX said: thanks bro...yeah, i jus entertain her cos nice voice [laugh] anyway i no hurry, cos can rent out too or use as storage for my barang wa, expensive place to use as storage brother! ha ha .. to each his own Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:54 AM, Sp4wn said: wa, expensive place to use as storage brother! ha ha .. to each his own he is storing his mistresses lah or use it as .... [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:42 AM, RadX said: so you are the culprit ah..... [laugh] I ask her call again....this time use sexier voice....call at midnight... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 walau... mod alos dont know huh?... NPNT.... chio or not..??... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2012 Author Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:59 AM, Blackyv said: walau... mod alos dont know huh?... NPNT.... chio or not..??... eh ello, u think i use facetime to tok ah....knn [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:59 AM, Blackyv said: walau... mod alos dont know huh?... NPNT.... chio or not..??... most likely .. is a ... AUNTIE ... not sure if RadX likes them old ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 On 12/18/2012 at 3:33 AM, RadX said: Jus received a call, and my unit being at the sky Ascantia, one of 2, she wanted to market and advert my unit. I told her no co broke, no exclusivity as I could handle on my own, but give her chance to see hwo good a deal she can get. Any advise or valuable offerings is welcome. Any idiots who try to be farni your end of world would come earlier [laugh] Sorry but why you don't wanna co broke? Co croke doesn't affect seller/buyer. It affects the agent right? If co broke they only get "half" the commission, i.e. either buyer or seller. Whereas no co-broke they will eat both sides. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear December 18, 2012 Share December 18, 2012 (edited) if u have holding power then it doesn't matter; which i'm sure u do. I was selling one of my units at Novena/Newton area. My exclusive agent took almost 18months to sell. Why? I was very very stubborn on the price. I then refused to continue his exlusive and voila; unit got sold in 3 months. at my asking price. Co-broke i also dont care. Just meet my asking price. Edited December 18, 2012 by Yattokame ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...